Executive chairman Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai said the move towards condoms is part of Top Glove's initiative to rise up the rubber value chain.
"(Condom manufacturing is) a good business to go into, because in terms of price-to-earnings valuations, it's quite high. The profit margin is much higher than glove manufacturing," Lim said.
Top Glove will not be able to takeover even if they wanted to. They would need to buy least 51% shareholding which is not an easy task (if even possible) considering the Goh Family already owns over 40%, and this stock is already thinly traded. In other words, the logistics makes it impossible for a takeover.
Cupcakes69, haha, please explain to AmInvest & The Edge, no need to explain to me. Further more, in Bursa Malaysia, everything is possible, Just Look at how SPSETIA (1 of many examples) was taken over if you are not newbies in our stock market
In SPSETIA case, PNB (the acquirer) was already the biggest shareholder with about 33.17% shareholding. Not to mention that PNB, being one of the largest fund management companies in Malaysia with asset under management in the hundreds of billions of ringgit) has a lot more capital to make acquisitions. PNB also can easily achieve more than 50% of voting shares of SPSETIA if they are able to buy shares from Employees Provident Fund (13.42%) stake and Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (5%). Both companies under the MoF.
Top Glove, however, is not even the top 10 shareholders of Karex, assuming they have any shares at all. Thus, assuming they even have the money to spare, to buy over 51% of shares where its founders own more than 40% is just implausible. And when it comes to stocks, it is wiser to consider the odds involved and not rely on a belief that everything is possible.
Also, it is possible you’ve misunderstood the reports from the Edge and AmInvest. AmInvest only reported the implication of a takeover by Top Glove, and not confirming it. And The Edge only reported a rumour of Karex being a possible takeover target by TopGlove. Again, it never confirmed it. The Edge even reported that a spokesman from Karex stated that the Goh Family had no intention of divesting. When contacted, Top Glove managing director Datuk Lee Kim Meow brushed off the rumours.
In SPSETIA , you don't even know the hostile take over episode, I pity you! Pls go check around in the industry, then you know! I really pity you !
As such, I guess you don't even really know much about Robert Kouk business experience, otherwise you would not be so "......."(haha, u fill the blank)" , young man, I really pity you again!
TROP was tightly controlled by Vincent Tan brothers & family, but eventually Top Glove boss managed to penetrate in and capture a major share! You are really really just use figures to talk cock without actual industry knowledge & experience , I pity you again !
I did not say any "CONFIRMED" over the reports from the Edge and AmInvest, right from beginning, I did not. But It is you youself assumed it is confirmed ! Haha, What a joker like you, I really admire you and pity you !
That's why earlier I did mention that SPSETIA is just 1 of many examples, and also I did mention again please do not explain to me further, I do not want to waste your time and my time ! Young man, It seems like your reading skills and comprehension is really bad that failed to read between the lines!
Please stop over here, no point to waste time further, I tried to be gentle to you, otherwise I won't reply to you at all ! So please forgive me for not replying you further! Thanks.
Forgive me, but are you old enough to even be in this forum. Your temperament reminds me of a 10 year old who couldn't handle having someone disagree with them. Looking at my previous comments, it's hard to see how I've patronized you the same may you have patronized me and other people in this forum. So it is really a wonder what have gotten your knickers in a twist.
I do know of the takeover episode of SPSetia, and the circumstances that enabled that takeover to happen does not exist in TopGlove and Karex case. If you don't see that then perhaps you should reflect on your industry knowledge because it's highly likely that you are overestimating your ability.
"SPSETIA is just 1 of many examples" - It wasn't even an example to begin with. You have given non.
And Lim Wee Chai bought just 10.6% of TROP. And he was only able to buy it straight from Tan Sri Danny Tan Chee Sing and his related companies. If he tried to buy it from the open market, it would not have been possible (or at least easy). It wasn't even a take over.
"I did not say any "CONFIRMED" over the reports from the Edge and AmInvest, right from beginning, I did not. But It is you youself assumed it is confirmed ! "
You should know that you are just embarrassing yourself, you posted link to NST, The Edge, Aminvest talking about the takeover of Karex by Top glove not just in this page, but also in Top Glove's page. And when I first pointed out how the takeover cannot happen, you pointed to Aminvest and The Edge as "experts". You clearly had full confidence in their articles to confirm your belief that Karex can be taken over by Top Glove. Any reasonable person would have concluded the same of your behaviour. There's nothing between the lines, it is plain obvious you have misunderstood them.
Unless you can clearly explain how I'm wrong, don't expect anyone to take your words seriously. Any decent person knows that a strong argument requires that person to present the logic and evidences used to arrived to his/her conclusion. Making fun of factual figures and calling someone talking 'cock' does not make your argument more compelling. Learn to argue like a mature person. Maybe read up more on Robert Kuok while you're at it, you clearly need it.
Sagami Manufacturers Sdn Bhd (a Japanese condom manufacturer) will invest another RM101 million to add a new production plant in Bemban Industrial Area in Batu Gajah, Perak by April 2020.
Perak Investment, Industrial and Regional Development Committee chairman Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin said the construction of a new plant was to meet the high demand for its products, especially from Japan, China and Europe. The new plant would spur economic activities in Perak and create about 600 jobs for locals.
Sagami Manufacturers began investing in Perak in 1973, exporting to more than 60 countries. The company has three production plants in Perak - one in Silibin and two in Batu Gajah.
so difficult for condom business to earn money nowadays or the management does not know how to handle their business? largest condom producer but only made 100k plus income, ridiculous....
The sales of condoms will improves due to the lock down in every countries. All husband and wives are lock in the bedroom the whole day and has more time to make love than working days.Day and night can double.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
i_investor
934 posts
Posted by i_investor > 2020-01-30 16:43 | Report Abuse
IT IS CHEAP ENTRANCE CONDOM START-UP FOR TOP GLOVE TO BUY UP KAREX NOW.....
RECAP: https://www.nst.com.my/business/2017/06/250725/top-glove-diversify-condom-manufacturing-penetrate-market-2018