KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 4 days ago

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

hmmmm.... looks like someone collecting this stock, not sure when the bull gonna take off :)

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

pushing down to let the players out from the game, then rocket up?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

yeap... very atypical of the trend... this is how it was for Careplus & Adventa before it skyrocketed... some sharks/operator collecting this counter... those who know how to read signals will understand... anyway, welcome everyone in this boat... i just moved my fund here about 1.6mil.. lets wait :)

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 15:55 | Report Abuse

don't get me wrong, i'm not a shark... haha... but, i just bet big on some signals i was observing since 9:00am today...

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-06-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

i think you are one of the small shark...so the big shark throw to you loh...1.6mil can collect how many already, the bigh shark wanna to scare ikan bilis at the end ate by the small shark...hahaha

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

i suggest those whom bought this counter, please hold tight for now for the next few days... MCO operating constrain lead to bad QR... demand is at peak for condom with supply shortage for weeks... please do not dispose at a price you'll regret later... if possible, i would want to lead this boat :) buy and accumulate for now... please dispose late for a handsome margin once the bull operator make a move, thanks

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

disappointed with its -700% results

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

@Value888 i saw that as an opportunity... :) today basically u know the reason why... but u also must remember they're the biggest mfg for condom in the world.. and supply is severely disrupted because of MCO.. CMCO is lifting soon... i took the opportunity of the falling price after the QR announcement to grab at huge bargain...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 16:19 | Report Abuse

my advise to you, don't be too happy playing at green sea... or too happy chase high when it is climbing very aggressively :)

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting this counter to rocket... This morning kind of bonus....

EagleEye

499 posts

Posted by EagleEye > 2020-06-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

hi gnath_77, thanks for the intro, I have join this battle together...
add oil ya...

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

I have join the battle too.

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

How much Karex can go ?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

some funds have started moving silently here through my counterparts (if you notice from 3pm to 4pm).. but kinda regret... coz we made decisions quite late after monitoring the trade very closely...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

@EagleEye you also here ah ? hahahaha... all my previous Careplus gang... huat ah !!

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

i'm waiting paktua... haha... @paktua, bila mau join this war with your troops ? or u also silently accumulating ? :P

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-06-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

Speculators are funny...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

@Cupcakes69 those were the days, dear brother.. i feel you... haha... but now its a different era... we need to learn to move with the change... foreign funds are out since 2018.. now the dominant power is in local retail group & local operators on control... time to read signal in and move along to rip the profit... long term investment is a dangerous game nowadays in stock market with current speculative investors... things will be more worse once IDSS is lifted next month

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

@WarantHunter hmmmm... still under assessment... but i foresee a good move soon.. volume from glove stocks may have severe sell-down soon & move to essentials/consumer products soon after CMCO lifted..

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-06-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77 Sure...all the best. I'll be in the sidelines just watching.

Posted by Bearvsbull Bendia > 2020-06-01 18:01 | Report Abuse

Hihihaha! Already out since last week! No more 3rd round for me!

Posted by Chung Hou Tan > 2020-06-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

Any good good price for me to enter?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

start investing in all the good manufacturers much earlier before the volume starts move in

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/06/02/fresh-hope-for-manufacturing

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 08:24 | Report Abuse

@Chung Hou Tan the price margin now is already reasonable... with latest HLG's call

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Hi gnath_77, Karex can buy now and what is the target price ? Any reason for it to rise ?

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

I really dun know why Karex no go into glove production. It should go for it.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

@WarantHunter if everyone do glove, then who'll make condom ? :)

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

yeap, you can start collecting now... this company having a very high demand orderbook but unable to deliver due to MCO as reported by the CEO... our Malaysian's covid situation already cleared to a good extent and local transmission as well... Thus, expect CMCO to be lifted soon... even so, no Karex already started operating 100% capacity... FYI, Karex is the world's largest condom manufacturer :)

@WarantHunter Hi gnath_77, Karex can buy now and what is the target price ? Any reason for it to rise ?
02/06/2020 8:57 AM

Posted by WarantHunter > 2020-06-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

Karex keep dropping. Still can buy ?

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2020-06-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Not a good idea. Theres a recession coming soon, you do not want to hold a loss making company. It didn't go past 0.65 in the past 2 years when things were relatively good. So it's unlikely that it will do better now.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

@WarantHunter make your own call... usually i go for a war at red & come out when it is green... if you go in to a war when it is green & climbing aggressively, you'll come out red... i see some potential for this stock & other O&G for short term...

intouch

111 posts

Posted by intouch > 2020-06-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

This is my 3rd round here over past 45 days ... Welcoming Karex with open arms..

bryn97

49 posts

Posted by bryn97 > 2020-06-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77 which O&G you in?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

@bryn97 i already out now in O&G today morning... velesto & armada... both were bought yesterday and disposed today morning :) i foresee some volume again to pick up in O&G due to the OPEC meeting soon

bryn97

49 posts

Posted by bryn97 > 2020-06-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

wow great~ Please tell me when you gonna buy again, sifu !

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

forceselling today. Looks like dropping further.

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

O&G? Yes, good timing. Dayang & Serba look god. Best ROE.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

@Value888 yes, there is some accumulating going on by some shark/operators.. observe very closely how the operators put the pressure on retailers to give up the shares by keep placing large sell order to force the retailers or weak holders to dispose... and they add & remove the sell order abruptly & keep pressuring the selling pressure... at the same time there is a steady buy volume in smaller qty... operators are very smart... they won't place buy orders in bulk during accumulation period to avoid showing demand signal with the retailers... they know how to acquire the shares at steady lower margin by creating force sell tactic...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 15:28 | Report Abuse

Serba i like playing the warrants :) but be very cautious in O&G.. u can't hold too long.. u shud know how to play along with sharks when oil prices (WTI & Brent) fluctuates at upper region...

Value888 O&G? Yes, good timing. Dayang & Serba look god. Best ROE.

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-02 15:28 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77, same goes to Karex? Hehehe

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

@limec86 there is some difference actually.. O&G really bad financial QR for the next 1.5 years for sure... its very risky... where as, Karex, hmmm... u'll know soon... they're facing very huge demand but unable to deliver because of the logistic & production complete stop for almost 10 days during MCO & 50% operation during CMCO before running on 100% cap now... economies are also reopening now... so, watch out & prepare for the next bulls upfront... there will be a few counters awaiting the economy reopening news ignite the bull...

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-02 16:07 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77, thanks for the info once again... So start accumulating like how big shark goes....

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

@limec86 yeap.. for now i'm running away from counters which are in danger zone into a safer zone companies which are expected for slow & steady uptrend & not volatile... i'm also quite in touch with experienced bank remisiers...

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-06-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

For those glove counters , let's play to the theme.... let's party.

This remind me of the 90s market craze, until Tun Daim said : Get out of the market now, do not say I did not warn you ! "

IMHO, the interesting part will come when the music stops .....

Posted by Chung Hou Tan > 2020-06-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

Wait around 40cets plus to collect and slow slow collect at low price. Dont know can reach my tagart collect price or not

Posted by pennywise2308 > 2020-06-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77 saw you in k+ forum awhile back cant believe you are also here! I have placed my bet here! Agree with you, go when it is red not green!

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 09:00 | Report Abuse

@pennywise2308 yeap... i'm battling in a less volatile but potential markets for now... as protecting the capital is a must during unpredictable times... this week Gloves will have roller coaster ride and O&G will be the bull until OPEC meeting... and both have risk... the bull for O&G may reverse if OPEC meeting outcome is unfavorable as Russia is unhappy to extend the production cut as it well damage the oil wells permanently if shut down too long

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-06-03 09:02 | Report Abuse

i've entered O&G on Monday and exited yesterday itself for some profit.. not planning to bet further though it can be a more lucrative win if oil production cut was extended after the meeting..

limec86

121 posts

Posted by limec86 > 2020-06-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

Keep dropping very pain, keep collecting?