KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 6 days ago

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-04-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

Good direction..more ppl can invest now!

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-04-16 17:48 | Report Abuse

hibernate....not sure how long.......

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-16 18:18 | Report Abuse

Many ppl r just very impatient and wanting to make money fast without properly understanding Karex's biz model. They must first of all, need to understand tht growth in anything must take time. Therefore for Karex's value to increase, time is needed obviously. And to make money from investment in Karex, patience is needed.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-16 18:25 | Report Abuse

if some of u wan to sell, u can sell on monday. i will grab as many as i can!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-16 18:27 | Report Abuse

Had one been patient and consistently been investing in Karex since its IPO until now, its returns on investment is almost 400%. Ask yrselves wat cud possibly beat it.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-16 18:36 | Report Abuse

Thts why I hv emphasized earlier tht only thru Karex's bonus issuances since it went public since Nov 2013 can give us such compounding effects to grow our investment by such a staggering magnitude within a timeline of 3 yrs.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

Just invest in Karex WITH CONFIDENCE and u w not regret it. U w definitely see d stark difference if u adopt value investing in Karex from today. Happy investing.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

I'm giving my sharing of investing experience especially to those young investors as they hv a longer road to travel in life. Im not so lucky in my earlier days to hv someone to give me such sharing of experience.

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-04-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the advice and sharing Johny...

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-16 19:41 | Report Abuse

so magnificent statement share by Johny! Thanks

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-16 21:21 | Report Abuse

Welcome, Tan & Appleby. I often see ppl writing stuffs here implying they can out-smart or beat d mkt. Let me remind them this: unless u r someone who can influence d mkt in a big way, u r considered a small fish. The best way for small fishes, including myself to invest our hard earned money is to adopt value investing. Value investing requires us to take a medium-to-long term view of a well-researched and quality stock. And, I'm pretty sure everyone knows tht Karex is indeed a quality stock. To those who think they can make money by getting in and out of d mkt frequently, they w eventually find out they r d real losers in d long run.

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-04-16 22:38 | Report Abuse

Summer is coming...more Aedes..more condom needed

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-04-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

What has aedes to do with condom? Zika u mean?

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-04-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

Anyway, RM too strong, not good for export counters.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-18 21:31 | Report Abuse

2day USD appreciate! Oil price plunged because the DOHA meeting failed.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-04-18 23:52 | Report Abuse

Will increase from 668 million to 1000million shares..

FAkaki

20 posts

Posted by FAkaki > 2016-04-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

Always keep in mind of value investment, not the short term speculation, it's tiring and risky in return

FAkaki

20 posts

Posted by FAkaki > 2016-04-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Always keep in mind:
1) Karex not only manufacture their own brand, but manufacture for their customer as well as competitor, the largest market player DUREX
2) Karex's production has increased 10billion, target to increase another 10 billion by end of 2016
3) Karex's recent acquisition of UK condom manufacturer Theyfit as part of business expansion
4) starting from Dec15, you can see Karex's condom on shelves at 7 eleven and AEON wellness
5) Bloomberg estimation on Karex revenue in 2016 & 2017 are 395.9M and 498.6M respectively (2015: 297.4M)
6) consistency in rewarding shareholders: 2014 stock dividend 50% & cash dividend 0.016667; 2015 stock dividend 50% & cash dividend 0.025 & recent stock dividend 50%
7) Karex - still the world largest condom manufacturer

Above mentioned are my researches on the stock, feel free to pm me for the references.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

@FAkaki, I absolutely concur w u regarding this fantastic and consistent stock. I wish to correct yr statement in (2) earlier. The increase shud be just 1 billion for d respective years.

FAkaki

20 posts

Posted by FAkaki > 2016-04-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jonny Khong for correcting me, it should be 1 billion. Thanks!

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-04-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

karex says its production increase from 4bl to 5b in the annual report 2015 (nov 2015 released). and expected 7b by end of 2017.
global condom market 2015 is about 27b. (so karex market share is about 37%)

rough calculation
1 condom cost about 2-3sen (MYR).
OEM about 3cent (UDS). so roughtly about 11.4 sen (if 1USD:3.80MYR)

hatyai plant is about 2.2b production
pontian plant is about 2b production
port klang plant is about 0.8b production
so total about 5b

11.4sen - 3sen = 8.4sen @ 5b = RM420,000,000
RM420,000,000/ 1,002,375,000 NoS = RM0.4190

net profit margin is about 24.58% (2015)
so 0.4190 x 24.58 = RM0.1030

2.62/0.1030 = 25.44 PER

i think wait and see. it is not cheap.

btw i didnt calculate the OBM. which is about RM3-4 per condom. the margin is like 99%
no info about OBM and OEM ratio in the production line. (maybe i have not found yet)

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

wow, untung besar!

kinfatt999

2,913 posts

Posted by kinfatt999 > 2016-04-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

i want be condom seller, can sell to china ,indonesia,thailand chicks that works here

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-19 14:37 | Report Abuse

If Malaysia wan becum high income nation, it must legalise prostitution business like Thailand. Government can collect more taxes from this businesses.

Posted by thunderbird > 2016-04-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

prostitution?? 200% impossible.... Islamic country

Posted by David Ck Choo > 2016-04-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

does any one know when the crediting of the bonus share?

Posted by superengineer > 2016-04-19 15:37 | Report Abuse

tonight/tmr morning

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue already distribute!

Posted by David Ck Choo > 2016-04-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

credited already? my Singapore poems account does not show the update yet on the quantity I owned :(

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-04-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue has been credited into my account. I feel joyful to be a Karex shareholder.

Posted by thunderbird > 2016-04-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

this share will roar again in near time.... remember to hold tight tight

Young Man

16 posts

Posted by Young Man > 2016-04-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

You guy go to 7-11 buy the ONE by karex... see it that cool enough..!

FAkaki

20 posts

Posted by FAkaki > 2016-04-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes received. Looking forward on their June 2016 financial report

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

I hope Karex can make new high in near terms.

Posted by Lee Guan Hong > 2016-04-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

bought at 3.97 before ex-date. is it expensive?

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-04-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

I bought some at 4.40, 4.20, 4.10, 3.70, 3.55 and 3.17....it doesn`t matter what price you buy, what matter is are you confident with this counter to hold long term or not....if u r not....better sell

Posted by Lee Guan Hong > 2016-04-20 15:07 | Report Abuse

thanks kah fai. i will hold for long term n will accumulate in the future. =)

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-04-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

for usual case, after split, it will going down for sometimes before rise again

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-04-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

If like down trend...then better start buy at 2.50

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-04-20 18:19 | Report Abuse

Expect touch 2.4

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-20 20:54 | Report Abuse

Tan Kah Fai. The price i bought same with u too. If u r short term investors better sell now. I expect the share will go down further.

syeoh1

106 posts

Posted by syeoh1 > 2016-04-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

my personal opinion, this counter good for accumulate and for long term.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-04-20 21:46 | Report Abuse

I'm wondering wats d blood pressure level of short term share traders. I find it extremely stressful to b doin so. I dunno abt u guys.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2016-04-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

if u plan to hold for 4 to 5 years, i suppose Tan Kah Fai doesnt need to sell. "IF" but, like my friends say, when economy is bad, ppl tend to stay at home, weather is hot, trigger point, but they cant have children. Same goes to Padini and Voir, their price cheaper, last time ppl buy charles & keith, uniqlo and H&M now they go Brands outlet, Padini outlets, Voir outlets too.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-04-20 22:55 | Report Abuse

This is not the counter for short term investors. Bare in mind u will burn your pocket. Now ringgit is strengthening. If u have heart attack or high blood pressure better leave now...or else.........

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-04-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Some clue on how Durex is doing recently
Bloomberg - Reckitt Benckiser Sales Gain on Durex, Strepsils Demand http://bloom.bg/1U1p5YB

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-04-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

Just bought in some Karex after cutting loss on other counter. Their profit margin was nice, low debt. I considered it as a company with moat. I will top up if the price go lower.

Victor007

Posted by Victor007 > 2016-04-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

the price might drop to 2.47

myinvest

496 posts

Posted by myinvest > 2016-04-21 21:02 | Report Abuse

I think it wont go lower, i predict it will between 2.6 to 2.7 for time being.
cheers.