ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECONBHD (5253)

0.49 - 0.505

14 people like this.

11,485 comment(s). Last comment by Bigbull99 6 days ago

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Joyce Lee and TreeTopView .... Very happy Econbhd investor here too. Was waiting for the momentum to push the price up, and it seems to really be moving now. By the way, TreeTopView ... what is causing the price to move now? Optimism in the construction sector as a recovery play, maybe?

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Bt do take note, other construction related stock nt jump up , jz some of the stock jump up

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Sunshine, have to rush off right now but will give an opinion tomorrow....not saying it will be right though...lol
Have a great night!

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to your opinions. Thanks.

scooter

108 posts

Posted by scooter > 2021-03-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

wow... highest is rm0.50 but not bad closed at rm0.535.
Next monday i see everybody with smile face ya, rm0.55 is just 1 step away.

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

It really actually needed that slight correction yesterday. It did touched 0.55, though for just an instant.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-03-12 18:35 | Report Abuse

Change in the Interest of Substantial Shareholder (202103123600292)
Company Name ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD
Stock Code / Short Name 5253 / ECONBHD
Date & Time Announce 12/03/2021 05:49:12 PM
Subject Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

Content
Substantial Shareholder's Particulars
Name : EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Address : Tingkat 19, Bangunan KWSP, Jalan Raja Laut 50350 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. : EPF ACT 1991
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) : Ordinary Shares

Name & address of registered holder
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,
please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Details
Date of Change No of shares Price Transacted(RM) Transaction type
09/03/2021 200,000 0.000 Acquired

Description of other type of transaction :
Circumstances by reason of which change has occured

Nature of interest : Direct Interest
Direct (units) : 118,981,200
Direct (%) : 8.394%

Indirect/deemed interest(units) : 0
Indirect/deemed interest(%) : 0.000%

Total no of shares after change : 118,981,200
Date of notice : 10/03/2021

Remarks
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,
please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

free website hit counter

yong115

65 posts

Posted by yong115 > 2021-03-12 19:56 | Report Abuse

Weekly chart 3 years downtrend line breakout, I think this is just the beginning of uptrend

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder of the technical targets I posted for Econvest last Sunday 7th:

TP1: 47.5 (Tick)
TP2: 50.0 (Tick)
TP3: 52.5 (a pencilled in tick for now, confirmation soon)
TP4: 54.0
TP5: 56.0

TP1 and TP2 have broken with TP3 perhaps still in play. Ideally, at worst it will be used as a support level for this past week's move.

Looking forward, the updated TP's remain quite similar to what we already have. New TP's:

TP1: 52.5 (currently a tentative break out,ideally only used as a support).
TP2: 54.0
TP3: 57.0/57.5
TP4: 60.5
TP5: 62.5/63.0

A break above 57.5 would be significant, IMO. It might be a bit sticky between 54 and 57.5 for a bit of time but with a bit of luck (and buying) the main players might want to see it at 60+.

Let's see what the rest of the month brings.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-13 15:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you. I hope the price movements follow what you have said. I am waiting for 60 simply because there was a time in the past when it was just hovering for a long time at that price.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Sunshine, we are due a positive day on Monday for the overall market after a couple of flat/down days. It would be nice to see it trade above 54 and close a bit above that price.

Let's not get ahead of ourselves for now though.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

waah

Want2Win

2,553 posts

up 3 sen

Want2Win

2,553 posts

up 5.94%

Want2Win

2,553 posts

very good

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

Have been very patient, and will continue to be patient. Econbhd does not seem to be a counter that moves up a lot suddenly. In fact, I am already quite pleased with the slow and steady progressive upward price movement I am witnessing now.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-03-14 22:30 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView Just a reminder of the technical targets I posted for Econvest last Sunday 7th:

TP1: 47.5 (Tick)
TP2: 50.0 (Tick)
TP3: 52.5 (a pencilled in tick for now, confirmation soon)
TP4: 54.0
TP5: 56.0

TP1 and TP2 have broken with TP3 perhaps still in play. Ideally, at worst it will be used as a support level for this past week's move.

Looking forward, the updated TP's remain quite similar to what we already have. New TP's:

TP1: 52.5 (currently a tentative break out,ideally only used as a support).
TP2: 54.0
TP3: 57.0/57.5
TP4: 60.5
TP5: 62.5/63.0

A break above 57.5 would be significant, IMO. It might be a bit sticky between 54 and 57.5 for a bit of time but with a bit of luck (and buying) the main players might want to see it at 60+.

Let's see what the rest of the month brings.
13/03/2021 2:55 PM

1.395 was the highest in year in Jan 2018. Ever since, there were 5 bumpy mountains and reaching this 2021. Will this fate change ?

PTL4Ever

99 posts

Posted by PTL4Ever > 2021-03-14 22:34 | Report Abuse

Give it time, this counter should be lifting off soon with the right support. Won't be surprised if we see upward trend in the coming weeks.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-14 22:44 | Report Abuse

I think for now need to break the long term downtrend line first then gain support , thn should be can back to the previous highest point

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-03-14 23:51 | Report Abuse

true Joyce and PTL4ever

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-15 08:00 | Report Abuse

Not sure why the quote below was added to my post on Saturday. I certainly didn't post this:

"1.395 was the highest in year in Jan 2018. Ever since, there were 5 bumpy mountains and reaching this 2021. Will this fate change ?
14/03/2021 10:30 PM "

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-15 18:46 | Report Abuse

Today is a repeat of last Thu.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-03-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView Not sure why the quote below was added to my post on Saturday. I certainly didn't post this:

"1.395 was the highest in year in Jan 2018. Ever since, there were 5 bumpy mountains and reaching this 2021. Will this fate change ?
14/03/2021 10:30 PM "
15/03/2021 8:00 AM

TreeTopView, I commented.

As I wrote, Econbhd drop to .495 (3.5c down)

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2021-03-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Is the tepid market today caused by a certain press conference by a certain politician later at 4.30pm?

Sylviamei

50 posts

Posted by Sylviamei > 2021-03-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

Not too sure but i believed somehow it will be affected.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

Today is because of the anwar , all the share kena ,bt do rmb collect when thr is discount , bt oso take note currently still not yet break the long term downtrend resistance which at 0.55 around

Posted by Bangsabursa > 2021-03-17 20:42 | Report Abuse

Good support at 490

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

Gee, I leave you guys alone for a few days while I have some renovation work done at home and you let if fall to 49....shame on you all :)

I wasn't too pleased when I got the phone notification that it dropped below 50, as I'd hoped 52 could have been a decent support level for the recent rise. Breaking below 50 was a possibility but I didn't think it would happen....wrong!!...Grrr.

Currently the chart is at the crossroads with the stochastics showing a positive reversal if it can break 50.

The price drop was good in that it dropped the RSI and stochastics, but as I said, didn't think it would break below 50. Yesterday's close was right on the short term moving average, so I'd hope it closes above 49.5 today.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView... lol. So you should have been with us all the time. The last two or three days were frustrating indeed.
Only half understanding what you have said about the chart patterns. But do continue to brief us. Your input is very much appreciated.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Sunshine, I was probably more frustrated than you, having to deal with clowns who don't seem to know which end of a paint brush to use!! Such is life~~~

Re the chart pattern you partially understand....when the stochastic and RSI indicators move into an overbought stage, generally they will reverse down (price drop) to either consolidate or perhaps signal a short term stop in the price. There is nothing unusual with that but the question we have to ask is will it either drop and consolidate or continue falling with a lack of buying interest.I haven't been able to watch it closely this week but the chart currently shows there was buying interest in the consolidation area. I would have been happier if that area was 52 but as we now know, it broke the 50 support level. Now it has to break that 50 area to show that it can still possibly move upwards.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much. Explained the way you did, I now have an understanding of the price movements observed the last few days. A very good and useful lesson. Thank you again.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

You're welcome, Sunshine.
It's actually nice (and unusual) to reply to someone who is as polite as you are. There might be hope for i3 forums....lol.

Keep it up ! :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Really happy to have you guys along to be the investor of econ and really appreciate treetop insight on the technical , really useful , hopefully it can stand firm and break 0.5 wall agn , jz nw have break but it slump down again

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning Joyce and thanks for the comments.

So far today volume is relatively light, so you'll naturally have the pip traders jumping off the bus who bought at 48.5/49. There was just under 5 million traded yesterday so you'll have all of those buyers "in profit", even if they are happy with half a cent or one cent profit.
Some will stay on the bus. some wont.

Too early to say how this will play out today and tomorrow.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

Joyce, I see that you are a holder of Southern Cables, did you get in on the IPO?

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Treetop nope , i just bought it , but i bought a bit high , still waiting to average down , for currently i just holding this two shares

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

I see.
To be honest, I didn't know anything about SC until I read an announcement from another company I bought last year who mentioned establishing a supply agreement with SC.

Took at look at the fundamentals and seems positive with forward growth plans. One concern is their return on revenue, as they have very good revenue but a low % profit from revenue. Hopefully that s something they will address.

That stuff is a flashing light to me as business development and rationalisation was the field I was previously working in. As a materials supplier they should be showing much better profit margins. Growth is one thing to always focus on but too many companies take their eye off current procedures and how they can be maximised. Seen it so many times.

I'll watch SC with interest on how they are developing.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Treetop do u mean the gross profit margin ? Yea last qr the gp margin slightly drop from 10% to 8% , but i did compare with scable which is from the same field , the gross profit margin is also quite low and unstable , might need to observe for few more qr , from the egm highlights, the company management explained that the increase on cost for material (price for copper )will be transfer to the end user, but i think still need to check few more quarters to confirm on it.

Yea the another company that having supply agreement would be solarvest right? Actually i bought scg is due to the EV and the solar panel EPCC, i think it will enhance on the demand for cable , and scg is quite aggresive on it.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

Joyce, yes I meant GP and NPAT. Although they have only been listed for a short time, they are a well established business starting somewhere between 1995 and 1999, can't remember exactly when, therefore I would have expected their margins to be higher.

Being listed now is a new game for them, so serious investors will be looking for revenue growth, profit growth and profit margins increases.
I'll watch with interest.

Yes, you were right with naming Solarvest as the new buyer alliance. I got into that company last year in the 1.20's as my solar sector pick, hence my interest in Southern Cables when they announced a strategic alliance.

Apologies to everyone for Joyce and me derailing the Econ thread for a short time :)

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

Treetop yea u r right , i will be more concern on their gp margin and npat for next qr , this is what i have neglected from their financial report, thanks for your advise , really appreciate it , seem like you are really experience in investing , i just starting my investing life last year, hope can learn more from you :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

Joyce, there are many things everyone should consider about investing in the stock market and unfortunately many new players get sucked in by the "noise" surrounding certain stocks at certain times.
Always do your OWN research on a company before you buy and just don't buy on what you read in online forums.

Simple example, you'd do some research if you were buying a new TV (price, brand, etc.), so why not do the same with an investment?

The market can be a great vehicle to make money BUT conversely people can lose a lot too. Always tread carefully. I wish you well....and be patient, it's an investment, not a horse race.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-19 08:47 | Report Abuse

Monday to Thursday has been lacklustre and unfortunately we should be seeing more of the same today.

Oil down around 8% overnight.
The Covid recovery fairytale book is losing its shine.
The financial carrots thrown by the government on Wednesday did nothing to inspire the market.

Tip of the Day: Go for a coffee and watch the world go by.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-19 08:50 |

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

If it goes down i will check support to add on, currently jz wait n hold

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

I think I'll do what TreeTopView suggests ... just take it easy for the moment. Econbhd is a stock I feel fairly comfortable with, even when the price dips. If I need reaasurance, I just have to remember that not too long ago, the price was 38 sen, and it's about 48 sen now. Not bad, really.

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sunshine the risk is not high i feel so , if goes down we just add on , good shares worth for waiting , for now just rest hehe

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-19 10:58 | Report Abuse

I agree with you. I have topped up on dips several times. Guess that shows confidence in this counter.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

Sunshine, we need you to shine some of your light on this pathway of boredom :)

I'm not seeing any stock that interests me at all today.......time for you to shine!

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-03-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Today whole market down , so bored , currently looking at G3 , so scarely