KRONOLOGI ASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KRONO (0176)

+0.015 (5.17%)

0.285 - 0.305

18 people like this.

16,284 comment(s). Last comment by ericlee18 1 week ago

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-08-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

wah this week fly liao la

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-08-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

it will move >.64 this time

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-08-19 22:34 | Report Abuse

Krono achieved record high revenue and PATAMI in this quarter due to acquisition of Sandz Solutions. However, the reported EPS is so-so and lower if compared to some of the previous quarters due to new shares has issued for the Sandz acquisition.
We will know how market will react to such situation tomorrow.
I think stock price should follow EPS but not PATAMI, this means Q2 quarterly result is not really a positive factor to push stock price upwards..

Stockhunter85

1,006 posts

Posted by Stockhunter85 > 2019-08-19 23:07 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha .... hong kong india taiwan and asean revenue increased tremendously for this quarter. This is a good sign. Krono is growing well. Previously, krono mainly depend on revenue from singapore. We not only see the eps. We see the potential to grow. Good luck

chesslim

892 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2019-08-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

if up > 0.685 and stand above, Krono is this this superstar.

lambsauce

332 posts

Posted by lambsauce > 2019-08-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

well eps is indeed diluted, but do look at its prospect

paktua73

18,357 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-08-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

finaly all red platoons done sold 85% each share on hand from yesterday n today..
sold at 0.62-0.61
left on 15% share on hand avrge each platoons some avrrge at 0.575 some at 0.585..
its only tactical step for more abilities to mobilise the position later..

tut tut
only act according the recent situation..

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-08-20 15:52 | Report Abuse

What happened to krono

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-08-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

@Newplayer286,
My guess is the sharks are gobbling down cheap shares to goreng them to 70sen later

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-08-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

I hope that too as i added today hahaha

Posted by steven0816 > 2019-08-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

What happened bad news?

Bullbursa

455 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2019-08-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

i believe krono will an acquisition target. Data is king..the growth will be exponential

Bullbursa

455 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2019-08-20 20:12 | Report Abuse

We talk about big data, 5g, IoT all these required storage and backup..financial , tech, health, education, e commerce...u name it...all fields need data backup....

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-08-20 20:57 | Report Abuse

No OTB/KYY here so buying weak?

Bullbursa

455 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2019-08-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

Don’t forget abt the stronger USD too...for next qtr

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-08-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

Krono is just like Microsoft

Posted by No right Nor wrong Only to Win > 2019-08-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

You love CLOUD 9 ?
Its the cloud 9.

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-08-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

Just that msia is not like US, always act slower that's y this stock not moving. They have double digit growth and future even have business on service. Its stae income with no cost. more

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2019-08-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

It's stable*

曾煦财

49 posts

Posted by 曾煦财 > 2019-08-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

what is other IT share if ignore this? any senior can guide me? Wanna buy a good IT share ...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-08-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

if the stock is good, then it will be not cheap (have to buy at high price)

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-08-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

if buy at high price, then market bad, you will be the 1st victim

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2019-08-22 15:41 | Report Abuse

super panda, any indication on q3 results? :)

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

@super panda

don't mislead newbie la

now there is many good stocks at cheap price

just u need do homework and find out them

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

good or bad IT shares must decide based on your own judgement

don't trust any stock recommendations

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2019-08-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

stagnant somewhere near 0.59 - 0.61. Good to collect now?

chyeoh1972

1,685 posts

Posted by chyeoh1972 > 2019-08-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

0.585 support level...will back this counter later....now busy short ecopile...block it at 0.76.....if u have idds account...come2 join short econpile since operator dun want support and all predict their qr will be bad

chyeoh1972

1,685 posts

Posted by chyeoh1972 > 2019-08-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

econpile will down back to 0.72 level....short to gain big money

21,668 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-08-23 13:28 | Report Abuse

this guy analyse quite ok.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-08-23 18:31 | Report Abuse

RainT - he asked which “good IT share”. As far as i know, most good IT share (i guess he means tech stock) will cost much more than krono

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-08-23 18:36 | Report Abuse

this qtr below expectation but not far from my prediction at 5.5.. move fwd anything below 5m is bad and if >6 is good... i guess coming will remain 5-6m after discount to certain market segment result as seen ths quarter
22/08/2019 3:41 PM

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning my dear friends,

I have come back from holidays

Do not be disheartened
Do not be directionless

To a businessman managing a company net income is more realistic than eps, it is the net income that keep the company keep running and growing. Has the net income improved this quarter? Yes! So what's the problem?
Has the revenue improved this quarter? Yes!,
So, what the problem?

EPS is diluted but net income improved, so, what the problem?

If eps is that important, then many stocks in bursa must not be selling at the current price they are, many should be delisted or abondoned by the market because of the negative or poor eps. But many are selling at a higher pe or eps than krono.

If you are directionless, then read Aseng banana stories. You will find the world is indeed beautiful

Aseng sifu : if you agree krono is a good investment for long term at the current price, then buy some. Sit down, relax, let your grandfather tell you the outcome years later.

If you can't, then you fail to manage your cash.
So, either you leave the market or play hit and run

Why make yourself that uneasy, not necessary.

Bye

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-08-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

Ya, invest in KRONO

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

Invest like a businessman if you want to make big money, slow and steady but more certainty

Invest like a shares analyst may bring fast and big money but not always

Any right thinking man will agree, but not the shares analyst, that determines your spending power is the amount of money in your pocket, definitely not the amount divided by the number of family since you are not going to distribute all that amount to everyone and declare game over

I am happy as long as revenue and net income had improved. Of course we still got to keep an eye on the receivable which has increased very much after the account consolidation of the new acquisition because cash must be real to keep the company going and growing. That we we see in the next QR, if you say you know, and talk a lot as if you know and certainly it must be, then you must be a fortune teller

Are you a fortune teller?
Do you still need to alert me of the credit risk?

Unnecessary, because we know, you do not know.

Bye

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Give me 1 if you like Aseng banana stories.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

useless

good quarter result but share price cannot go up

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

The saddest thing is that many a time the share price goes up sky high after we have sold all our shares
Do not let it happens to you
So, sit down, relax and talk some banana stories.
Let grandfather decides we win or we not win

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-26 21:10 | Report Abuse

nyalan2 kibun lama sikijap....

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-08-26 23:44 | Report Abuse

looks yummy technical wise

Wuzy

1,579 posts

Posted by Wuzy > 2019-08-27 03:46 | Report Abuse

trend coming liao, buy or regret

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Good morning my dear friends,

Invest like a businessman, do not invest like a trading experts
If you invest like a businessman, then you investment is right when the business is successful
If you invest like a share trading speciast, then you tend to talk about EPS, talk about it is diluted by many new M&A and PP. But you did not see the revenue and net profit had increased, you did not see the financial position of the company has improved , you did not see the competitiveness of the business has also strengthened.
How far the company can expand is not determined by the EPS, It is determined by how much available fund that still can be used for the purpose.
EPS is just like the height of an athlete, we general believe the tallest can run fastest but the reality is the champion is not always the tallest.
So, invest like a businessman, then you will have less frustration with the share price movement

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

dragon ,

why torture yourself with the 1 or 2 cents up and down ?

why not spend some time sharing your banana stories telling them how to swim in a stormy sea ?

if you can survive in a stormy see , you scare you can't catch big fish meh......

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

useless counter

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-08-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

dragon ,

I believe what you said
1B revenue is not a dream
profit maargin 10%
net profit = 100M