DANCOMECH HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DANCO (5276)

0.45 - 0.455

2,313 comment(s). Last comment by lcng123 1 day ago

Damn

127 posts

Posted by Damn > 2021-09-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

why until now QR yet release? suppose to release by Aug..

tok_jeff

275 posts

Posted by tok_jeff > 2021-09-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly

Posted by foreverchung > 2021-09-06 17:26 | Report Abuse

Results out:

Revenue - All time high of 55.987mil
PBT - New high of 7.313mil
NP - 4.498mil
QOQ - Up 56%
YOY - Up 41%

Dividend - 0.75sen

Damn

127 posts

Posted by Damn > 2021-09-06 17:40 | Report Abuse

main contribution from additional acquisitions of Metal Stamping and E&E business

goldeneye

33 posts

Posted by goldeneye > 2021-09-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

Undervalued and grow stock.

30 posts

Posted by 5612 > 2021-09-06 18:39 | Report Abuse

Y still go down?Y Y Y !!!

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-06 20:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow for sure up

Posted by Warrenwong > 2021-09-06 22:26 | Report Abuse

Growth stock with good dividend

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-09-06 22:35 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder of Danco, I feel very happy to see the company growth so stable even during this Pandemic period.
I've been accumulating Danco share for the past 1 years, and I am still accumulating it.

有成长,不要卖。
成长长,长持有。

tok_jeff

275 posts

Posted by tok_jeff > 2021-09-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

good stock

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 09:13 | Report Abuse

Can Keyman188 join the party !!!...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

tok_jeff

275 posts

Posted by tok_jeff > 2021-09-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

For what prospect consider attractive valuation...

1) ROE (past 4 quarters) = 12%

2) EV / EBITDA (6 months) = 11.25 times

3) PE (past 4 quarters) = 10.45 times

4) Net cash

5) Net DY = 3.42% (if based on 2 cents P.A)

6) GP margin = around 20%

7) Current ratio = 4.46 times

8) Acid test ratio = 3.98 times

9) Revenue = YoY = +180% ; QoQ = +36%

10) NP = YoY = +75% ; QoQ = +78%

tok_jeff

275 posts

Posted by tok_jeff > 2021-09-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

buy more

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 today just started 1st batch @ 0.575...

As usual...just put at the fridge until Keyman188 can see 2.00 above...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 not the expert or professional...

Let the professional bodies elaborate further for all...

"Metal stamping is a manufacturing process used to convert flat metal sheets into specific shapes. It is a complex process that can include a number of metal forming techniques — blanking, punching, bending and piercing, to name a few."

"Pressings and stampings can be used to become a part of many important products in modern day society, including bicycle parts, aeroplane parts and entire cans. In fact, pressings can be considered an instrumental part of the aerospace, automotive, and construction industries."

What are the four type of metal stamping?

Metal Stamping Processes

Progressive Die Metal Stampings.
Progressive die stamping is perhaps the most common metal stamping process. ...
Deep Drawn Metal Stampings. ...
Multi-Slide Metal Stampings.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

The Importance of Metal Stamping

## https://www.iqsdirectory.com/articles/metal-stamping.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 13:08 | Report Abuse

Dancomech gears up for expansion (Saturday, 05 Sep 2020 )

FRESH from completing a new acquisition, Dancomech Holdings Bhd is gearing up for more expansion.

With RM40mil in net cash, chief financial officer Tang Yuen Kin says the company, which trades and distributes process control equipment and measurement instruments for various industries will evaluate opportunities that it feels can add value to the company.

“We can still hope to grow even in the current slowdown because we are involved in many industries, not just a few, ” Tang tells StarBizWeek.

Dancomech trades and supplies equipment to varied segments including those involved in oleochemicals, palm oil refineries as well as engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) works.

In 2017, it ventured into the pump manufacturing business while its newest acquisition, MTL Engineering Sdn Bhd – completed just last month – has allowed it to go into metal fabrication, metal stamping, tool and die making.

Dancomech was listed on Bursa Malaysia’s main board in 2016 at an IPO price of 75 sen and has split its stock once since then. Since being listed, it has made three acquisitions totaling RM30mil.

The acquisition of MTL was sealed in early August and will be contributing to the profits of the Dancomech group.

“The full impact of this will be reflected in the coming quarter and the quarters ahead, “ Tang says.

MTL also gives Dancomech the opportunity to move into new business areas such as air conditioning, automotive and furniture component businesses and enables some cross-selling of products between both groups, Tang says.

“We bought only 70% instead of a full 100% because that’s been our style... we tend to look for founders who will continue to hold a stake and run the business, as they are the ones who have the expertise.”

No direct competitor

The overall strategy for the company now is to digest the MTL acquisition while looking for new M&A opportunities.

At the same time, the company will continue to hunt for new businesses within existing segments, Tang adds.

Currently, around 25%-30% of Dancomech’s business comes from overseas while the remaining is generated locally.

“Although a global slowdown is predicted, the economy here is still expected to grow and we will leverage on that as industries tend to grow in tandem with the economy.”

Tang does admit that the Covid-19 pandemic and the ensuing movement control order (MCO) had put a dent on its profits, especially over the last quarter.

“So far, it’s back to normal post-MCO but although we hope to continue to grow, we don’t think anyone of us can foresee what it will be like next year.”

Like many family-controlled businesses which have been around for decades, Dancomech doesn’t really have issues with high costs that can dent profits.

Tang says the company is “comfortable” with its level of gross profit margins which stand at between 30% and 40% at the moment. “We don’t have a fat (cost) structure. In fact, we are rather lean, our borrowings are minimal, “ says Tang.

He says the company also does not really have a direct competitor as it dabbles in so many different types of industries, but perhaps the closest public-listed one would be UNIMECH GROUP BHD which is involved in the design and commissioning of industrial equipment as well as maintenance and overhaul of engineering equipment and equipment parts.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 13:10 | Report Abuse

Dancomech revises dividend payout policy upward to up to 40%

(theedgemarkets.com / March 31, 2021 20:33 pm +08)

KUALA LUMPUR (March 31): Dancomech Holdings Bhd has revised its dividend policy to reflect a payout ratio of up to 40% of its annual consolidated profit attributed to shareholders, from up to 30% previously.

The revision, however, is subject to a number of factors including the company's cash and indebtedness level, required and expected interest expense, cash flow, profits and return on equity and retained earnings, expected results of operations and future level of operations, and projected levels of capital expenditure, Dancomech said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia.

Its board will also reevaluate and review the dividend policy on an ongoing basis, taking into consideration the company's financial position and performance, regulatory environment and business prospects.

For its financial year ended Dec 31, 2020 (FY20), the group paid a total dividend of 2 sen per share, after it reported an earnings per share of 5.4 sen. This is equivalent to a total dividend payout ratio of 37% of its profit for FY20.

Its cumulative net profit for FY20 came in at RM16.34 million, 14.63% higher from RM14.26 million in FY19, thanks to higher revenue, coupled with a bargain purchase gain of RM1.26 million that arose from its acquisition of a 70% stake in MTL Group.

Annual revenue jumped 46.86% year-on-year to RM118.77 million from RM80.87 million, thanks to better revenue contribution from its metal stamping business and trading business, with the latter driven by higher sales to the oil and gas, and palm oil and oleochemicals industries.

Dancomech mainly trades and distributes third party brands of process control equipment and measurement instruments. Its focus area is mainly in the palm oil and oleochemicals, oil and gas and petrochemical, and water treatment and sewerage industries.

The counter closed down half a sen or 0.81% to 61.5 sen today, giving it a market capitalisation of RM191 million. There were 235,300 shares traded.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

MTL is well equipped with metal fabrication industry experience and expertise, be it in HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) component, office furniture, storage racking, tool and die, refrigeration component and electrical appliances component.

Manufacturing industry is becoming more and more challenging, so we aim to provide one stop solution to our customers from tool and die design to pilot run and follow by mass production, assembly as well as packaging. We place great importance to skills and experience and our experience staff. They are dedicated to provide feasible tool and die design and produced it in-house using high quality CAD-CAM software and CNC machining center.

For production facilities, we are well equipped with robotic press line, transfer arm production line, one piece flow press line and hydraulic press line to serve high volume demand by our customer. For medium and low volume order, we have CNC punching machine with auto loader, CNC bending machine, robot-arm welding and manual welding ready to serve the demand. We are equipped with powder coating line to meet our customer request.

Beside the metal fabrication facilities, we provide the fastest turnaround and highest quality assembly service. We are specialize in sub assembly activities such as insulation assembly, air curtain assembly, air conditioning fan housing assembly and blower balancing.

MTL has good reputation in term of quality for stainless steel fabrication particularly for light and medium weight-usage which include casing, home and electrical appliances, shelving and other. The production of replacement part is also a large part of our on-going business.

## https://www.mtl.com.my/index.php

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

If Keyman buy this stock then sure fly

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...Keyman188 normally invest for slowly movement not for skyrocket worrrr...

How come you know Keyman188 buy sure fly!!!...

Posted by SmallSexyPig > Sep 7, 2021 1:20 PM | Report Abuse

If Keyman buy this stock then sure fly

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-09-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

Welcome Keyman188 onboard.

Danco could be the next KAB, KGB, Boilermech, Unimech!!!

Posted by FundaStronk > 2021-09-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

many previous penthouse owner tryna leave

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

Let them leave, I will buy.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 waiting for 2nd batch bet in & put at the fridge....

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-08 14:49 | Report Abuse

Adui...wait green again today !!!...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

OMG...Keyman188 not prefer to buy higher than 1st batch...

So fast attracting buying interest liao...

Adui...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

Finally Dancomech awarded Forbes Asia' 200 best...

Consider very encouraging for the management...

Eleven Malaysian outfits make it to Forbes Asia's 200 best under a billion list

(theedgemarkets.com / September 08, 2021 09:50 am +08)

## https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/eleven-malaysian-outfits-make-it-forbes-asias-200-best-under-billion-list

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-08 22:04 | Report Abuse

Really right time to bet this co....

But not enough to accumulate at lower price...

Adui...

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-09-08 22:13 | Report Abuse

Forbes Asia 200. Got potential. Buy in.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

Adui...Keyman188 belum habis collect sudah naik dekat 0.600...

Memang kesian Keyman188...

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-09-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

moving already.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

Of course moving lahh...

Volume started formation by attracting investors attention liao...

Kesian Keyamn188 not enough quantum...KNS

tok_jeff

275 posts

Posted by tok_jeff > 2021-09-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

good sign.

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-09-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

0.615. Keyman sapu all la. haha

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

Already reached 0.620 !!!...

Adui...memang sakit hati....

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-09-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

people started to notice this Danco as Forbes 200. Under-rated.
Fundamental good.

Should worth more.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Keyman188 principal always like to accumulate long term position at lower level price than 1st batch...

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-09 10:29 | Report Abuse

Keyman look what you done. Why you make it fly so fast... now I am scared...

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-09 10:30 | Report Abuse

Good job I already double my holdings on 25/08 @ 0.52

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

If you so scared due to rally...

Then sell all 1st lorrr...

Adui.....

Posted by SmallSexyPig > Sep 9, 2021 10:29 AM | Report Abuse

Keyman look what you done. Why you make it fly so fast... now I am scared..

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

Haha, I am just joking with you. I hold Danco long time already. Here for the ride.

silentWolf

112 posts

Posted by silentWolf > 2021-09-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

ride or die

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

You suka lorrr...

You want ride then ride lorrr...

You want die then die lorrr...

You want live then live lorrr...

Posted by silentWolf > Sep 9, 2021 11:20 AM | Report Abuse

ride or die

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-09-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...today market dropped so much...

This counter still green with "volume" formation...

Adui...

Keyman188 really left behind a bit liao...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-09 17:05 | Report Abuse

Steady...

Posted by foreverchung > 2021-09-09 20:08 | Report Abuse

Will we see a new substantial shareholder soon?