DANCOMECH HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DANCO (5276)

0.455 - 0.455

2,313 comment(s). Last comment by lcng123 8 hours ago

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2023-02-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

0. 4 in the making may enter 0.38 end of the wk

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-13 23:19 | Report Abuse

New acquisition incoming, new transition ahead! Let's hope this new investment bears fruit too.

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-02-15 21:08 | Report Abuse

What is the new acquisition? Insider news?

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

maanagement is in talk with 2 ~ 3 companies ( Electronic & Electrical ) for acquisition. Just stay on and wait. At this price, the cash on hand and existing business will support the price , and with coming dividend announcement and acquisition, this will push up the price further. This is like a sure win game except we need some time to make it happen

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

Coming QR also see a better profit. I expect estimate of 5 ~6mil earning, which is ~1.2 eps. Plus 1.25sen of dividend.
Price may move up further.

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

assume acquisition that can boost the earning to ~8mil per quarter. That is ~1.8eps.
Price should be above 70sen then.

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-02-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

share4u888, thanks for your sharing.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

Mini acquisition proposed under UTC, EV charging equipment provider.

Shows the momentum of the company moving forward. 1 down, now move on to actual large acquisition.

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1461782

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-17 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the direction to acquire EV part / charging part would bear fruit. Onwards and upwards!

Meanwhile for current business, MTL as well as current business would see growth too!

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

Hopefully another 2 more acquisition get through as well. Waiting for the good news ...

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-18 00:08 | Report Abuse

Completed my short review of the potential acquisition.

Here's the input. If there are demands and requests from interested investors, then I will put in a more thorough review.

JusEV Charging Network Sdn Bhd
- Provides all in one solution from consultation, installation to after sales services for personal use, while also integrating payment solutions into their chargers products for commercial bands.
- Products are AC based chargers, ABB / C series chargers, suitable for home / commercial EV charging solutions.
- Products are well catered for digitalization with controls enabled over web-based solutions, allowing monitoring as well as control of the charge while being notified upon transaction.
- Currently customers installed in condominiums as well as commercial lots.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-18 00:09 | Report Abuse

Input:
> Would have a mass market to penetrate in Malaysia as government commits more into EV and more EV products being introduced to the market.
> Well spear headed with funds available from DANCO / UTC primary for expansion if needed.
> Potential risk would be costs passed on from supplier based on market demands.
> The next direction / portion of acquisition could see DANCO integrate MTL as well as UTC's expertise moving into producing in-house AC charger instead to have a greater control of the product's supplies and pricing.
> DANCO's cash rich status allows company to utilize cash for either expansion of MTL/UTC, for fuel for more acquisition down the road.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-18 00:12 | Report Abuse

References:
- jusev. com. my/
- onjob. com .my /charge-your-electric-vehicle-by-jusev-charging-network-malaysia/
- facebook. com /jusEVcharging/?locale=ms_MY

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-02-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

if venture into EV charging parts , will have to go longterm, prolly 5 years, Malaysia can't have EV stations at rural areas.. mostly city areas ba

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-02-18 23:09 | Report Abuse

but acquisition only 51k.. so small company

Posted by bearcomebullgone > 2023-02-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

apala u ingat dia beli 1 biz je ke? bacalah atas si chung tu tulis

apalagi mtl kuat untung? apalagi utc kuat untung?

semmtara semua untung beli lg 2 biz ah share bilang pastu naik lg le senang kot

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-02-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

why so angry ??? aside from being too positive, have to be a bit negative to balance ur thoughts . Aku pun ade danco , long term

Posted by bearcomebullgone > 2023-02-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

aiya zai no angry bosku

no ned angry bila u know potential big win coming

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-19 19:45 | Report Abuse

dont worry all, still got more acquisition to announce soon.

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

51k for a business in a growing industry seems like a good idea. Even if it fails, barely affects balance sheet

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-20 13:23 | Report Abuse

51K EV business will not impact or make a difference in the Group revenue. But why the owner agree to sell the shareholding to Danco, unless he also see something that we wont know. My wild guess is another acquisition is also EV related where JusEV is just a tool helping to grow the another acquistion to works more better. Else, why Danco group bother to acquire such a small company

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

Just stay tuned. Just check QR for the direction (Capex & Acquisitions).

Announcements soon.

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

only thing I can think of is the small company has IP and needs funding so DANCO buy over and retain the original owner in charge running it so they can progress their business.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-20 19:18 | Report Abuse

Perhaps you may also consider from this perspective, while building on your 'theory'.

- If the company has IP, or even rather, an agreement for supplier priced products, with DANCO's cash injection directly or via UTC, they will have a larger leverage to not only expand business, but also to lower costs.
- This acquisition means that DANCO is now positioning itself in establishing charging networks which is not prominent here in Malaysia. Meaning that this is a Downstream position.
- If (watch announcements) DANCO acquires a mid/upstream player (small cap / mid cap), they can better position themselves in the leagues of one stop producer to supplier to retailer.
- The big question is, what is DANCO's primary objective? Distribute across various segments? Or to invest more in UTC + MTL's direction?

The big reveal here is that UTC's director / shareholder happens to also be JusEV's director / shareholders. Although it does not have significant impact on the company's portfolio due to small investment, you can see from the direction / expertise of UTC. UTC is bound to be one of DANCO's significant revenue stream, where UTC leans toward, it gives us a little glimpse of forecast for future profits.

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

another coming 2 acquisition in talks now is also EV related. Hopefully the deal went through and announce soon....

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Heard on BFM today there's a push to get 10,000 EV charging stations in the nation this year. Currently there is around 1,000 EV charging stations. This could be a prudent plan by DANCO to get involved in achieving this target and with budget 2023 coming up there could be money allocated to this. Let's wait and see :-D

garychee8

362 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2023-02-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

tunggu apa lagi, tambah lah

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

anyone knows when the QR release ?

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Based on historical Q4 releases, should be this week. Highly unlikely next week. Last 3 Q4's have been on a Friday.

So I would guess tomorrow.

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-24 08:24 | Report Abuse

today price should up a bit due to QR release date

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-02-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

lol where up

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

next week liao

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2023-02-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

This company needs long farming. If wan fast money avoid this counter

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-27 16:25 | Report Abuse

agree, this is long term growth stock. if you 'play' stocks this is not for you. better for investors.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-02-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

This company is accumulate type.
You keep on accumulate, after few years, when the right timing come, you will one-off gain back 100%

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

QR out - new ORGANIC record profit!

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=222531&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

Review to be given next!

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-02-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

Good QR from quick analysis

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-27 18:35 | Report Abuse

New growth, new acquisition incoming, new transition ahead! Well done DANCO, hopefully apart from MTL directors, UTC's directors can also take up a stake in DANCO, so that the existing directors can continue to organically grow the business with MTL and new acquisitions; while UTC directors explore new areas of growth in EV realm.

Posted by foreverchung > 2023-02-27 22:39 | Report Abuse

Copy pasted - Short review QR (3Q vs 4Q 2022):

- Costs of sale decreased marginally despite higher revenue; This is attributable to trading division recording higher revenue.
- Metal stamping revenue dropped marginally, but profit margin increased leading to a higher gross profit.
- Pump manufacturing also recorded marginally lower revenue as well as profit.
- E&E engineering recorded a higher QoQ revenue and profit, with increased profit margin as well.

Financials:
- Inventories increased by Rm4.2m
- Receivables increased by Rm4.3m
- Payables increased by Rm6.2m
- Cash & cash equivalents increased by Rm11.2m
> DANCO's c&ce now stands at RM100.7m, equivalent to roughly 55% of current market cap.
- Borrowings increased ~RM7m to a total of RM18.7m; from previous ~RM11m, this is due to the recent acquisition of property for factory expansion of MTL.
- Net cash generated from operating activities increased from RM10.6m to RM16.1m, once again demonstrating healthy cash flow.

Overall review + review of segments:
- DANCO demonstrated organic growth of trading, E&E segments; but a marginal decline for manufacturing and metal stamping division.
- Metal stamping division is likely to encounter bottleneck from the capacity / manpower related shortages, which the new factory 3 for MTL would help to alleviate and support expansion.
- Geographical diversity in terms of revenue source has decreased as seen on decline towards Indonesian sale; While others (presumably SG) decreased significantly after the completion of Jurong MHS project.
- Potential acquisition to further fuel DANCO's expansion ahead as talks are ongoing.
- Overall organic growth remains well within expectations; with profit margins exceeding initial expectations.

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-28 08:59 | Report Abuse

MTL has secured new contract for aircon related parts, with higher margin. So i believe the margin will improve in 2023 QR.

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-02-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

MTL also exports metal furnitures to overseas, anyone know the furniture brands ?

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-02-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

True gem in bursa

BursaKakis

401 posts

Posted by BursaKakis > 2023-02-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

Dancomech Bhd

Growth momentum to continue in FY23F
■ FY22 core net profit of RM21.6m (+28.9% yoy) was above expectations, at
126% of both our and Bloomberg consensus’ estimates.
■ We expect Dancomech’s net profit to rise 6.3% yoy in FY23F, driven by
strong contribution from its metal stamping and E&E engineering divisions.
■ Reiterate Add, with a higher TP of RM0.58 (based on 10x CY24F P/E).

FY22 core net profit rose 28.9% yoy, above our expectations
Core net profit in 4Q22 came in at RM10.1m (+80.4% yoy), after accounting for one-off
losses of RM3.6m (mainly provisions for credit loss worth RM2.1m and impairment of
contract assets worth RM1.5m). This brought FY22 core net profit to RM21.6m (+28.9%
yoy), above expectations at 126% of both our and Bloomberg consensus’ FY22
forecasts. Dancomech declared an interim dividend of 1.25 sen/share for 4Q22, bringing
FY22 dividend to 2 sen/share (a 41% dividend payout).

4Q22: stronger qoq thanks to better segmental performance
Revenue in 4Q22 rose 8.1% qoq to RM61.0m, thanks to higher contributions from the
E&E engineering, trading and metal stamping divisions. 4Q22 EBITDA margin rose 8.2%
pts qoq to 22.7%, thanks to higher contribution from high-margin segments (trading and
E&E engineering) and greater economies of scale. Accordingly, 4Q22 core net profit rose
112.2% qoq to RM10.1m. On a cumulative basis, FY22 revenue and core net profit rose
3.2% and 28.9%, respectively. The stronger FY22 gross profit (GP) was thanks to higher
contribution from the trading, E&E engineering and metal stamping divisions, which offset
lower GP from pump manufacturing (-44.8% yoy) and MHS solutions (-69.1% yoy).

FY23F growth to be driven by acquired subsidiaries
In FY23F, we expect Danco’s net profit to rise 6.3% yoy, mainly driven by its metal
stamping (+10% yoy) and E&E engineering divisions (+40% yoy). We believe the metal
stamping division will be driven by: i) strong demand from existing clients and new client
acquisitions; and ii) its capacity addition of 15-20% as of end-FY22. Meanwhile, the E&E
engineering segment’s growth could be driven by a robust orderbook (RM7m at end-
CY23F), in our view. We also gather that Danco is not discounting further M&As, given its
robust net cash position of RM82.0m (as at end-FY22, 45.2% of its market cap).

Reiterate Add, with a higher TP of RM0.58 (10x CY24F P/E)
With the 4Q22 earnings beat, we raise our FY23-24F EPS by 16.3-18.0% to account for
higher contributions from its trading, metal stamping and E&E divisions, as well as
greater economies of scale. In tandem with our EPS hikes, our TP rises to RM0.58
(based on 10x CY24F P/E, 5-year historical mean). We also introduce our FY25F
estimates. We like Danco for: i) its undemanding valuation (7.1x CY24F P/E); ii) attractive
dividend yields of 5.7-7.1% for FY23-25F, and iii) the defensive nature of its businesses
(diversified business segments, especially trading in valves, which are used in all
industries). Downside risks: input cost spike, lower sales volume and price competition.

CgsCimb 28/2/2023

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-03-01 22:58 | Report Abuse

Gem

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-03-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

Jade

share4u888

101 posts

Posted by share4u888 > 2023-03-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

going uptrend

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2023-03-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Diamond

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-03-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Keep accumulate.

Posted by tigerroar38 > 2023-03-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Huge diamond... Dont forget Tesla coming.. EV will be theme under new government. Huge upside with very low downside!

Technically: Rounding bottom just breakout with high volume.

Let's fly every body!

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2023-03-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

Wow, Danco wake up already... I missed the boat.