Hi Lyon91, Jonathan Keung, Warchest, I love all you guys calls. I hope all these materialize... It just does not make sense for big 3, especially the TanSri QLC, Hong Leong Big Boss, to have invested in a company @RM1-RM1.2, with no or least return in past 6-7 years...Money is not a matter for QLC, reputation is the most important.
The stock in the end, just my opinion. should, and must exceed its IPO price, even after the all dividends...i beleive this will come very soon based on the recent developments.
Yeah RM 1.2 is a bench mark to decide to sell.....agree with Warchest.
Disclaimer: Just own opinion, not a buy call or sell call...
The only way for the share price to go back 1.20 is privatisation. Three taikor own 70% and only need to buy up 30% from open market. With the dividend receive, they can use it to take company private.
Based on EWI news announcement. Their board intends to return back app. 900 million of the company unutilized cash and shares account reserve back to their shareholders thru cash distribution. The first tranche of 33 sen was part of the announcement make by the board the previous week. Simple back to back calculation. Initial IPO pricing set at 1.20 { less out 15 % incurred and accumulated losses of 18-20 sen } the past 2 years. Still have around 1.00 or 90 sen par value .Any revaluation of their current real estate assets may bump up the reserves. They have the means especially EWI project's earnings in UK . { Favourable exchange vs our ringgit } just a simple and simplify back to back calculations. Oh ! Buy at 73 collect back 33 sen . Next 1-2 years maybe more distribution is forthcoming. EWi fundamentals are on an uptick . But things can change . nothing is so straight forward. Have a great trading day
Yes. Agreed with YOLO Not everyday a listed Plc will return back 33 sen back to you in a timerly schedule with more to come. 33 sen vs 73 sen {45% return back to you } is not something you come across everyday. This is a special interim payout { first tranche} plus another regular final dividend out by end of October FY 2023.
Hi Abba, from latest QR, total borrowings =RM270m. capital reduction of RM1.5b. payout 1st tranche dividend ~RM800m. remaining : (1) ~RM400m (if proceed from capital reduction goes towards borrowing). or additional 15 sen of dividend (2) ~RM700m (if proceed from capital reduction does not goes towards borrowing). or additional 29 sen of dividend
more to guessing. 🤣 but this stock really must keep. no regret.
I just dont understand why price did not go up by 33 cents when announced like other shares.? Any reason ? Normally, price will go up, like MbmR after announce 20+ cents div, price of share went up
The distribution of 900m when GBP to RM was RM5.20. Now is around RM5.95 & they managed to expedite on their sale of unsold units. We can expect another round of distribution after this of around 15 to 17 cents
Based on last 4 days transactions it has over 110M share : dividend 37M, has anyone notice who was capable to press n sold so much of share ? Certainly most of speculators have gone and took profit without dividend ? So foolish ?
Capital repayment as dividend is very smart bizman did. Just like anyone has own biz, will do the samething if your cash flow can be sustainable for next move.
Ewint biz portfolio is much different vs local Malaysia property company. Considering the following factors before you intend to buy ;
1. UK preperty is cash cow biz... Without sufficient capital, nobody dare to invest, the cash back is after completed.
2. RM 1.4B sales target at 2023, no for Ewint, it for subsidiary mainly contributed by EW ballymore over 70%. It already achieved over 92% sales till end May 2023 for Ballymore.. meaning cash recouping very fast now. Capabilities for coming dividend distribution
3. Profit from EW Ballymore, yet to count on book for Ewint.
No true or wrong for investment, it depend on your own judgement due to this is your own capital.
totally agree with you man. Extremely tired to talk/explain to those people saying this company is not profitable. they do not understand property developer is UK is cashflow business until CCC as well accounting treatment. Ewint park the money inside EW ballymore for sure lol
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
soon9913
2,820 posts
Posted by soon9913 > 2023-08-25 13:50 | Report Abuse
my guess is 50cents div by this year end.