REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

0.155 - 0.16

11 people like this.

10,237 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 23 hours ago

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks redhotpepper. I didn't know McD terminal is by Revenue Group. In that case, their income so be good from McD.

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

@Phoebe, just the card reader, the self service terminal is not from Rev I guess. But it can be a good job it Rev card reader can integrate into the self serv terminal. I definitely gib one like to Rev if they can do that :D !!

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2023-01-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

As expected, the technical rebound was the golden chance to escape. Missed that, slowly wait lor..

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-11 13:54 | Report Abuse

It seems like they could not withstand the selling force. If break 0.45, can sing kiss goodbye already

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone using revenue ETC here? Maybe can share your experience, the service level and what % are they taking of each transaction.

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2023-01-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

it will break 0.45 ...

Posted by Steve Lomas > 2023-01-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

@Phoebe ETC stands for?

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

Now see which director got more money. 1 side keep buying and another side keep selling

Kayvera

34 posts

Posted by Kayvera > 2023-01-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

The director disposing is doing out of spite? Coz the price he's selling is lower than it should be

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

ETC is their machine.

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Buying umbrella?

fortunefire

1,486 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-01-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

game of revenge

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 17:32 | Report Abuse

Buying parachutes?

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

The counters in bosa....full of sandiwara one, if not have a ility to have good governance, don't la go listing, jadi sdn bhd saja la.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2023-01-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

margin call kena force selling..the other side keep nonstop acquire

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 18:47 | Report Abuse

Safety first and foremost

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 18:57 | Report Abuse

Never give donations to the conmen???

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

Greed is the root of all evils

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 19:13 | Report Abuse

If collecting all the way down, sellers will say a BIG THANK YOU to you.

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-11 19:15 | Report Abuse

Last time this was the darling in Bursa. Saddd

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-12 07:02 | Report Abuse

Darling? Now become an object that many will curse.....

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-12 07:06 | Report Abuse

can expect further downside as long as the case is not settled
buckled your seat belt as more turbulence ahead

8dragon

2,242 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2023-01-12 07:25 | Report Abuse

E-wallet / E-payment business is too competitive already, the cake is too small for everybody....

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

Bossku was right after all, cash is king. Reason: if you use RM50 to buy something from Shop A, then pay with cash, then shop A owner use that RM50 to buy semething at shop B, that RM50 remains same value, then Owner shop B buy something at market and pay RM50. The amount of of moeny involved with value is still RM50 cash. If use ewallet, imaging, if you go thru so many channel, then need to deduct what ever fee that they call service fee, by the end of the pusingan that RM50 might end up to become lesser than RM50. Ada betul ka?

But hey, we have to move on with techlogy. It's just that how long will such technology will survive before the next technology takes over. At the moment I still shop more than willing to accept cash, cash is still the king la, especially with the opening of economy. I only use ewallet out of convenience, nothing more than that, if it makes my life difficult, ok byeeeeee..... tooo saturated......

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

Heavy sell down continue from yesterday. Guess can come back at 0.4

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

You can come back when it's at 20 sen or 17 sen.

Posted by Stock beginner > 2023-01-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

red: yes, cash always been better deal for merchant but not for consumer/customer
the reason is being merchant usually already include those transaction fee, regardless are you paying with cash,ewallet or credit card.
I will swipe credit card most of the time, i earn cashback and some perks from bank, revenue earn commission. As if only use cash, I get nothing in return

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

@Stock beginner, I was actually referring to the value of cash, not about earning cashback and other perks, which I also do via CC usage :)

Thanks anyway for your thought

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

everyday also got a huge surge and drop back

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-12 12:58 | Report Abuse

all i can say is this counter is really HKL punya counter, if anyone bought at 1.** this counter is now penny stock only.

Want talk about technology ? Payment gateway only, what technology they can come up in nearest time? Profits also no give, no dividends given, zilch.

Better concentrate on other counter like Aemulus etc, got better chance of making the bucks.

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

It been red for the past 3 days, let see today continue red or how

Posted by Stock beginner > 2023-01-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

red: it is hard to find someone to exchange idea nowadays.
yes i fully understand you were refer to cash value, i was trying to express that although the value of cash get diminish during transaction but merchant already include that as part of their costs. :)

As for company, aside of EDC. they are working on local transaction system that not required to route thru Visa/Master network. If that system is up and running i think the revenue it generate might surpass EDC segement.

However, that just my take on this company.
With recent drama going on. chances of turning green on share price is very slim. Especially 2 major shareholder keep unloading their share and another has to forced sell due to margin call.
With this trend going on, there might be the case 3Ng might no longer to major shareholder in the near future

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

0.45 incoming

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

Omg… With this trend going on, there might be the case 3Ng might no longer to major shareholder in the near future.
No play play please

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

Hard earned money must be careful

Besafe

1,274 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Pariah eddie ng. You happy now? Due to your lousy management, it is down the drain.

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

0.45, next going back to ipo price?

Noni

700 posts

Posted by Noni > 2023-01-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

I think will be below

Besafe

1,274 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

Will be below ipo price soon. All the way south. Many investors will have to thank pariah eddie ng on this. Don't buy at all this counter as it is another serbak 2.0.

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

found this video on Revenue drama. Not necessary any new information but a good summary

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tN39VMe52lA&t=6s

Posted by kitmanworld > 2023-01-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

one of the key highlight in the video is, if business is not doin good, you still put on the good show and then scramb. This is more likely what's happening.

Banyak jilaker betuiiiiii

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-13 12:31 | Report Abuse

Here we go again, pump all the way up and then close below opening price again

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

No wonder bwk always do online talk as if busi was sooo gud. Rupanya ada prawn behind stone

Kayvera

34 posts

Posted by Kayvera > 2023-01-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

Revenue on its way up

limitup4u

401 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

Nahhh, this happen for the past few days. in another 100 minutes, it will be below the opening price.

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

Don’t catch tibi lah?

Profit77

359 posts

Posted by Profit77 > 2023-01-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Good if it crossed 50c today. Atleast got hope.

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

My Frens caught tibi once a year. Really suwei tibi.

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

Susah if you caught tibi. Hospital asking you to swallow lots and lots of pills.

11,078 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

Caught diarrhoea was still ok than caught tibi.