REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

0.155 - 0.16

11 people like this.

10,238 comment(s). Last comment by Cheers 3 hours ago

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

Guys, Eddie is the black sheep here who is trying to force the other 2 brothers out. The 2 brothers are innocent. How would I know? Because I'm one of the employees in the company. Seriously lah, all the employees here are supportive of the 2 brothers, Eddie has been the one cooking nonsense. With all honesty, think how would the 2 brothers who is quite wealthy be charged for some thermal paper rolls and one toyota car issue. Its not as though they have siphoned millions of dollars. And the suspension date was given on 29th Dec year end and he only gave the 2 brothers 1 working day to respond before suspension. All the employees here are supportive of the 2 brothers and I'm writing here because of Eddie's nonsense and politics.

Besafe

1,274 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-02-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

Well said Zeph. Those who has worked with this company will know the actual pariah person is none other than Eddie Ng.

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

Yes correct Besafe, Eddie's a pariah in this company. Almost everyone hates him for the politics and underhand method he plays. Not just to the 2 brothers, but also other employees who were forced to leave.

fuyohpuyo

83 posts

Posted by fuyohpuyo > 2023-02-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

Nice essay ZephLim19, new account with 2 comments on here only, too obvious as a keyboard warrior

fuyohpuyo

83 posts

Posted by fuyohpuyo > 2023-02-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

The 2 brothers hire u using the 400k they siphon issit?

fuyohpuyo

83 posts

Posted by fuyohpuyo > 2023-02-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

all employee support? support at forum jer ? Open press conference la

ChunWong93

588 posts

Posted by ChunWong93 > 2023-02-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

There are so many case in forum , my relative, my company, my family .

ChunWong93

588 posts

Posted by ChunWong93 > 2023-02-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, you comment at working hours and if so hate the company, why not resign ? hahaha.... There are so many type of person in forum we see everyday.

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

fuyohpuyo, how about you, only less 20 comments? Are you the keyboard warrior for eddie?

fuyohpuyo

83 posts

Posted by fuyohpuyo > 2023-02-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

Wah now got 3 comment dy ! When open press conference o?

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

And fuyohpuyo, just to give you some inside info, Eddie sold large amount of shares immediately after he has inside news Revenue did not get the digital banking license. Its insider trading. All employees know.....he sell first before news is made public.....

stampid54

306 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2023-02-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

Popcorn time.... Some drama at revenue....

6,350 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-02-02 16:24 | Report Abuse

Who say so it up.price 56-57 cents
2/2/23 4.28pm.
Price 56.5cents
Comfitming revenue will reach new low below 45 cents.
31/1/23 12.45pm

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2023-02-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

Everyone concern will be share price instead of politic, every company having politic.

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2023-02-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

Seems many politic but the rate 9over2 and 2over9, I think whoever there got sense will go for majority

sigma404

51 posts

Posted by sigma404 > 2023-02-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

no prove then all insider info is talk saja, kena minum by MACC, we know whats going to happen next

Posted by techinvestormy > 2023-02-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

Honestly no need to fight. EGM will know the outcome.... Since there are employee for Rev, i think the relative who also bought their share (not sure consider insider trade or not) but just bring everyone to there and vote.

Posted by electrifyworld > 2023-02-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Popcorn time here, just go vote at EGM then everything is solve

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

MACC is triggered by "Datuk" Eddie lah. Just see the dates yourself. The 2 brothers got remanded on 26th January all the way to 28th January. Why these 2 dates? If you read the EDM notice it says "For the purpose of determining who shall be entitled to attend this meeting, the Company shall be requesting the Bursa Malaysia Depository Sdn Bhd to make available to the Company, a Record of Depositors as at 27 January 2023." It specifically states the 27th January...why? Because Eddie already knows the 2 brothers will be remanded MACC and this will prevent the 2 brothers from being able to buy more shares to overturn the EDM. Think how much he paid to make sure it happens....and think now who's the one playing underhand politics....vote with Eddie, your share price confirm goes down to 20 sens

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2023-02-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

well, not trying to involved at this forum fight but will attend for EGM to vote. Hope that everyone make the wise move, Just an advice for everyone, vote by company level if you guys really care about share, at least spike back, still manage to cut down the losses or making changes.

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-02-02 16:49 | Report Abuse

hypothetically, both factions can be knocked out during the EGM
the company will be headless

jazmaster

225 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2023-02-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

investors need to work together & vote out these vultures....

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-02 17:09 | Report Abuse

The winning formula is who has more shares then who will be the boss… simple as that.

But life without drama is boring… so my popcorn questions is… the allegation that the paper is real or not? And who is actually driving the car? Can any kind hearted soul give us these “insiders” info?

Posted by Kristopherleach011 > 2023-02-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

At the start ZephLim19 seems (legit) You said All the employees here are supportive of the 2 brothers and I'm writing here because of Eddie's nonsense and politics (if you only wrote until here).....

I am not sure forum have such thing called keyboard warrior or not but when a new account told me, this and that and he looks experience, there are some motive behind this - or Maybe the Ng's brother want to (flush out) what public talk about them. I don't know...

11,080 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-02 17:15 | Report Abuse

Still no settlement?

11,080 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

Nonsense Brothers.

11,080 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

Brothers,
You are shooting your own feet. Ouchhh

ikatt3pi

36 posts

Posted by ikatt3pi > 2023-02-02 22:38 | Report Abuse

Brainless ZephLim19....fake account and want to fake as Revenue employee, If you really is Revenue employee then you will know how bad the Mr Brian perform in the past few years. Always said no resources no time and treat the operation team pretty bad. Biscuits limited, Maggie limited, Milo limited, snack tak ada. Set his own salary and his close guy salary high.... Memang kaki busuk

ikatt3pi

36 posts

Posted by ikatt3pi > 2023-02-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

Hope this coming EGM can vote the two bros out.... So this coming QR won't be loss making anymore.

Posted by Darren Woo > 2023-02-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

Funny how people still think the 2 directors are clear when MACC is on the table..

Posted by Darren Woo > 2023-02-02 22:42 | Report Abuse

Emotionally speaking, if, there are any employees here that are truly attached to Revenue, he or she may be more attached to the 2 directors as their relationship are closer (dont forget, those 2 are in the backend)

It is always the corporate guy who does the whistleblowing that looks bad lol, sad

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-02 23:02 | Report Abuse

Gathered what was written above,it is preposterous to see the sudden pop out of employee of Revenue to reveal all these so called " insider news".

The desperate appearance of the " employee" is a harbinger of the removal of the duo out of the Board on 18th Feb.

Uptrend is expected

Posted by Darren Woo > 2023-02-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

joyvest

Gathered what was written above,it is preposterous to see the sudden pop out of employee of Revenue to reveal all these so called " insider news".

The desperate appearance of the " employee" is a harbinger of the removal of the duo out of the Board on 18th Feb.

Uptrend is expected

--------------------------------------------

Agreed, both parties are quietly collecting shares ATM, probably wanna send "employees" to the forum to further discount the shares

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-02-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

I guess someone is creating some negativity for the bros so they can collect at cheaper pricing, kudos kudos, kita pun collect sama2

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-03 00:14 | Report Abuse

My 1cent view… it is interesting to see the director saying the company need a better corporate governance when in fact, the same director is holding multiple functions within the company.

Perhaps SC should set a rule that director cannot hold any role within the company, do not handle finance, do not handle operations, do not handle administration, do not handle IT, do not handle business.

You can get the king, the judge, batman, superman, wonder woman, the priest, the nun and the monk to sit in the board, but when you have unchecked power in the day to day affair, this is where potential corporate governance lapses will creep in.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-03 00:17 | Report Abuse

Popcorn question… so no one can confirm whether the thermal paper allegation is real or not, but can the “employee” confirm there is at least toilet paper provided?

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

Bank Negara announced on 29th April the winners of digital banks. Eddie disposed 5,883,000 shares on 28th April - insider trading. You still have faith to vote for this guy when he's front running all of you?

bullcl

Posted by bullcl > 2023-02-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

If there is a "Like" button here, I'm pretty sure ZephLim19 going to get a lot of "Like" in his comment. Support ZephLim19!!!

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

When the Director is elected as an ED or Executive Director, then he is allowed to multitask ,act at several roles and perform various functions within the Organisation . Basically , he /she is a one man show in control of and overseeing everything ,accountable to BOD. If BOD is not happy with his performance, BOD can exercise its power to remove him as ED but he remains as a Director . The Due is faced with the removal of Directorship in the upcoming EGM ,which is far more serious..

future

405 posts

Posted by future > 2023-02-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

Too much intellectual opinin is waste time. Buy 56/55.5 that day now can take money at 59, then buy back

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-02-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

2 ways to win a battle in egm
1) buy more shares in millions millions
2) get big funds and shareholders to support
No other ways

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

The duo already have shareholding of 23%++ .All they need to lobby is another 28% supports from other shareholders . Increasing own shares is one of the ways. To secure supports from other shareholders in particular the major shareholders is another way....

Whether the duo can secure the supports of another 28% is a turning point for them in the upcoming EGM. They way it goes , the duo are against all odds unless a miracle happens.......

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-02-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

Well, a miracle is a miracle. It can or it cannot happens too.

But, it will definitely be not a good move to divest to proptech. Where have all the profits gone to in the first place? Shouldn't it be invested in R&D? Shouldn't be there an update to the R&D ?

If such an update also hard to provide, would you even trust it with divesting into proptech??????

Come on.....

Posted by LeoLionLin > 2023-02-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Eddie is one case, duo is one case, but get involved with MACC is another big issues to market. Do you still think the reputation going to be good for revenue. Think twice, company level or the duo ?

Posted by LeoLionLin > 2023-02-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

more and more new account join in just to support the duo ? I think there must be some motive by the duo. hahaha. to change point of view of public ?

Posted by Kristopherleach011 > 2023-02-03 13:13 | Report Abuse

Sudden "troops" from the duo and new account appear just to counter the comment ?
I guess this EGM going to interesting....

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

Revenue Group’s latest earnings result was released on 29 Nov 2022. This is the first time the company has announced a major loss. And guess what? Eddie Ng has sold 4,225,300 shares a few days before the announcement. After he sold, share price collapsed from 92 sens to 66 sens. This is insider trading. You still have faith to vote for this guy when he's front running all of you?

Posted by Kristopherleach011 > 2023-02-03 13:18 | Report Abuse

Then why not go report. Action is louder than words. Since you are the "employee"

Posted by Kristopherleach011 > 2023-02-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

what about the 30 box of document that stolen out from company ? Is there any explanation ?

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

Bank Negara announced on 29th April the winners of digital banks. Eddie disposed 5,883,000 shares on 28th April - insider trading. You still have faith to vote for this guy when he's front running all of you?