REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

0.155 - 0.16

11 people like this.

10,238 comment(s). Last comment by Cheers 7 hours ago

Posted by Kristopherleach011 > 2023-02-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

So fast got article cover their arseee.... Insider give news to market again. Now what is going to happen at next ? Rank at top article. promote how innocent is the duo again. Same tactic by duo. Playing around with the investors.....

sigma404

51 posts

Posted by sigma404 > 2023-02-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

There is no employee/insider giving out news lah, all of them are paid actors..

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2023-02-15 22:09 | Report Abuse

Even without current dog-car fight in the boardroom, i don't really find anything amazing about this company. Their little profits really nothing to shout about.
Go buy another better growth company. This company's reputation badly hit by the scandal. After this episode is over, it already half dead..

danleejw

10 posts

Posted by danleejw > 2023-02-15 23:06 | Report Abuse

Didn't declare until kena exposed still wanna say not RPT ah?

Regardless of the amount this is major conflict of interest because ownself become director, wife, son, daughter all controlling it.

Doesn't matter it is RM 1 or 1 million, when you are a director of a public listed co, and you give business to an external company you own you need to declare and seek approval simple as that.

This shows the kind of person you are, and how to expect public to trust you with public money running the company?

So if 500K below threshold, then open another company make it below 500K so no need trigger lor and the open 10 company can steal 5 mil lor correct?

11,085 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-15 23:19 | Report Abuse

Now Bro winning kah.
Eddy lose kah.
Really fun manager crying for help?

Posted by joyvest > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

Eddit having only 8++% is losing out. He used to have about 20% shares in the past but has been selling including margin calls to be sliced to 8++ % if not lower. Dino has held more than double of EN's Shareholdings which has sent a clear signal to the Market that Dino has utmost faith and confidence in the Company and can helm the Company to the right direction.

It is believed that the majority of shareholders will flavour Dino as the only founder who has faith in the Company by holding the most significant shareholding unlike Eddit. The way it goes, Dino will not give up easily and will ensure to secure the chairmanship in addition to directorship.

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-15 23:29 | Report Abuse

The fact that Dino now is the largest shareholder in the company speakers for itself. Whatever he is doing now is FOR the company. Look at Eddie, has he increased any shares in the past years? No, he has been disposing his stakes and selling down his shares. In fact, he has been front running every shareholders to sell his stake with insider information. You trust Eddie? Now that the truth is out that the brothers have not been charged by MACC shows that its just pure smoke and mirrors by Eddie - no evidence of wrongdoing or whatsoever by the 2 brothers. Eddie has been scheming this all along and the company did not clarify that MACC has released the 2 brothers without any charge. This shows all the nonsense by Eddie's paid actors and trying to criminalize the 2 brothers without any evidence. If the 2 brothers are guilty, I am sure MACC would pursue. The fact that there are no charges now shows who's playing dirty politics.

Posted by berbolabiru > 2023-02-16 07:53 | Report Abuse

GILA budak zephlim19 - boss dump shares = good?

Posted by berbolabiru > 2023-02-16 07:54 | Report Abuse

now boss investigated by MACC.. hire cheapplak keyword warrior hahahaa

ZephLim19

20 posts

Posted by ZephLim19 > 2023-02-16 08:33 | Report Abuse

@Gabriella - Under Eddie's watch as CEO, the share price collapsed from over $2 to less than 50 sens today, a 75% crash in stock price, why is his business strategy good? He front runs every investors there to sell his stake using insider information, do you want such CEO to lead the company?

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-02-16 08:52 | Report Abuse

Dey Zephlim, share goes up to RM2 due to the Digital banking license la, the BWK plays small part only. e.g. everyday blow blow water. But he still manage to move the counter up till RM2 isn't. Are you a paid troller or something? If scared of nothing, just let the EGM resume la. The power of investor will be demonstrated la, no need come here share share useless info. If info so good, just pass to Bursa for reprimand action of these directors or to M aC C la.....itu jer, senang kan?

Posted by berbolabiru > 2023-02-16 09:14 | Report Abuse

@Gabriella - Under Eddie's watch as CEO, the share price collapsed from over $2 to less than 50 sens today, a 75% crash in stock price, why is his business strategy good? He front runs every investors there to sell his stake using insider information, do you want such CEO to lead the company?

?????????????????

MANY TECH STOCK ALSO CRASH, WHAT YOU SAYING

VITROX ALSO EDDIE NG SALAH KAH?

ANSWER MY QUESTIONS PLZZZZ

boss dump shares = good?

boss ko x bgi info ckup ye?

11,085 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-16 09:36 | Report Abuse

Bring case to Macc lah. Don’t talk cxxk

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-02-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

All is revenue fault, do business can't bribery can Bo. All want fast way to earn money. Don't like that la,

Jenova

70 posts

Posted by Jenova > 2023-02-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

Funny "Insider Employees"

ChunWong93

588 posts

Posted by ChunWong93 > 2023-02-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

Luckily got caught rebound. Let's see can reach 55 cents or not

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

There are three musketeers ie founders of Revenue . Who is the largest shareholder now ? Who keeps on consolidating shareholding now ? who keeps disposing like nobody business now ? Dino is reported to have more than 20% shares by now and EN is reported to have less than 10% . Who is considered to be more positive and passionate towards the growth and sustainability of the Company?

In the end, the one who has lost confidence in the Company will be chucked out of BOD . Guess who ? It is the incumbent one of course.

11,085 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

Joy why you now support bro, last time you supported Eddy?

11,085 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by joyvest > 10 minutes ago | Report Abuse

There are three musketeers ie founders of Revenue . Who is the largest shareholder now ? Who keeps on consolidating shareholding now ? who keeps disposing like nobody business now ? Dino is reported to have more than 20% shares by now and EN is reported to have less than 10% . Who is considered to be more positive and passionate towards the growth and sustainability of the Company?

In the end, the one who has lost confidence in the Company will be chucked out of BOD . Guess who ? It is the incumbent one of course.

Joy why you now support bro, last time you supported Eddy?

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

To my observation, the reaction of the Market is positive following the consolidation of Dino's shareholding and the challenge of the duo on the validity of the BOD's decision to suspend their executive duties and the injunction successfully obtained by the duo to stop the conduct of EGM with the agenda to remove the duo.

The above moves are widely receptive to the spectrum of shareholders who are returning to support the Company as seen in the recent surge. On this basis, Dino seems to be gaining supports and is expected to return to top management in style while the EN and the gang are retreating like losers.

11,085 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-16 11:48 | Report Abuse

Haven’t vote don’t make judgements lah.
Bros give present to you???

Posted by joyvest > 15 minutes ago | Report Abuse

To my observation, the reaction of the Market is positive following the consolidation of Dino's shareholding and the challenge of the duo on the validity of the BOD's decision to suspend their executive duties and the injunction successfully obtained by the duo to stop the conduct of EGM with the agenda to remove the duo.

The above moves are widely receptive to the spectrum of shareholders who are returning to support the Company as seen in the recent surge. On this basis, Dino seems to be gaining supports and is expected to return to top management in style while the EN and the gang are retreating like losers.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

Gathered from the latest developments, current circumstances and current reaction of the market, it is pretty obvious that Dino and party are at the upper hand. They can continue to use the revelation of the insider news through the " Employee" from outside unlike EN from within.

What is fearsome is not Dino but his massive supporters and followers who can swamp in to acquire the shares in a bid to support him. This is exactly the same as George Soros who attacked RM decades ago with his formidable gangs of followers from all over the world to bring down Malaysia to the knees ending RM3.80 to 1 USD. Until now, Malaysia still can not recover from this nightmare.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-02-16 12:27 | Report Abuse

Top up ?

Posted by muhdsaiful > 2023-02-16 13:47 | Report Abuse

con man pushing share price

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

Good for every one if the share price spikes......

xiaoeh

2,514 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-02-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Gabriella > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
I said already, I don't care who is good or bad. Eddie maybe bad also, but what happened now is Everyone can see how duo playing around with investor in public market

As the saying goes, black miao white miao, miao miao that capable of catching mouse is a good miao?

ikatt3pi

36 posts

Posted by ikatt3pi > 2023-02-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

I think the so called GOOOD EMPLOYEE and ZephLim19 was trying to misleading us.

I will interpret this way, the duo bros did really made some fishy things and wrongdoing get caught. So the big bro Brian know he couldn't escape from it and Company found solid evidence of his wrongdoing, so he must quickly transfer all shares to Dino first.

ikatt3pi

36 posts

Posted by ikatt3pi > 2023-02-16 16:21 | Report Abuse

Temporary release from MACC doesn't mean they are innocent, it's maybe just part of the process of the MACC investigation. If found further evidence, they maybe will be "invited" again anytime.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

In the meantime, the duo are free from any wrongdoings from the action of MACC ie released immediately without being charged. Free duo now and the duo are free now. Thats why the Market has reacted positively.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

If Dino is Elon Musk or Steve Jobs, I will definitely support him to take the helm. But unfortunately, he is not.

Over the last 2 years, I didn’t see the company coming out with any good IT solutions. Lets not talk about rocket type of technology, even technology or solutions which is compatible to its peer GHL also don’t have. This is the problem that the company is facing and lacking behind… is it a business decision problem or technology issue?

I agreed it is a good thing to consolidate under one person and Dino sounds like a better and more prepared person than his brother Brian.

But the way they operating now is something that contravene common sense. If you still want to fight the board tussle, you should collect more shares and not lowering down. The golden rule is still who has more shares who will win, now you are letting go at least 23 million of shares, about 4.8%, why lowering down the shareholding and let the other side have a chance? Imagine the 4.8% is picked up by friendly parties to Eddie, then isn’t that now the impact is double? Only unprofessional advisor will keep asking people to look at Eddie and Brian/Dino shareholdings. You need to collect the shares quietly behind the scene to give you more upper hand to win, not doing it outright clear cut in broad daylight to let everyone know what you doing as it will push the price up.

Plus, buy and sell on the same day is sort of like a operator kind of thing, you sell high buy low indicate that you are trying to control the price to cash out.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

The 2cent questions:
(1) Who is overseeing the Admin department?
(2) Who is overseeing the Operations department?
(3) Who is overseeing the Finance department?
(4) Who does the insider employees report to in Finance department?

The answer is the same person.

Isn’t that it just make it so simple that documents can be brought in and out of the company with the help of the insider employee? There is inside job happening in the company with these so called insider employee leaking info and also the claim that the entire finance team don’t like the new “evil” director? It is not hard to imagine that the entire finance/admin/operation department are part of the insider team and do whatever things like bring out or bring in boxes to help their boss.

All these staff report to the same boss and they allow the boss to control them like puppet because he pay their salary…

Talk is cheap… if there is wrong doing just report to the authority.

fuyohpuyo

83 posts

Posted by fuyohpuyo > 2023-02-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

impossible to see this duo will win in the end... too fishy with all those "insider" news from the "employee"

Posted by noscopesummer > 2023-02-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

So far what the brothers had done are really planned out huh, the big "tycoon" behind them must be really powerful

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

There is nothing's wrong to sell high and buy back the share. In this manner, you can even increase your shareholding as you are buying back cheap. Shareholding is transparent in PLC. No matter how it is collected, it will be known eventually. The leaking or revelation of the insider information through the " Employee" is self made on purpose to discredit the incumbent Mgt. It is believed the insider information is released from the Pandora's box (es) taken away on " that particular day" .

ikatt3pi

36 posts

Posted by ikatt3pi > 2023-02-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

I don't think the invoices post on the blog are the document taken by Dino. The blog disclosed invoices just a normal scanned invoices between two the related companies, company auditor and the Finance department senior staff can get it without any issue. Nothing special.

The 30 mystery boxes evidence must be something that will kill Brian & Dino. So that's why Dino so rush and desperate to seized it away and hide it. Else it's hard to explain why Dino want broke into Revenue office and tried his very best to seized the 30 boxes of documents in the first time urgently. Doesn't make sense...

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-16 17:31 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong to sell high buy low as that is the way to make money in stock. But when a major shareholder do that in single day, he own self is shorting the counter through his own shares in open market.

So going back to the point increase shareholding, this is basically asking investors to take up your expensive shares and you buy at lower price, you are profiting or make use of the retail. And i don’t see Dino buying more shares than he sold. So that point don’t hold water at all.

joyvest

10,413 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-02-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

It is a matter of the willing parties to buy the shares at the price put up by the seller.The seller never compels the buyer to buy.it is an open market transaction on a transparent basis.

Whether the duo sold more than they bought back is out of the question.Nominees can buy back on their behalf.

0 seconds ago

11,085 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-16 18:34 | Report Abuse

The 30 mystery boxes evidence must be something that will kill Brian & Dino. So that's why Dino so rush and desperate to seized it away and hide it. Else it's hard to explain why Dino want broke into Revenue office and tried his very best to seized the 30 boxes of documents in the first time urgently. Doesn't make sense...

Ini perlu fikir dalam dalam. Why Macc didn’t raid bros house or place to get 30 boxes???
Eddy can tell Macc about 30 boxes, to make Macc raid Bros place.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-17 00:04 | Report Abuse

My source (the kakak) told me…

Within the finance department, the aunty is the head of finance, the wife is finance manager, the cousin is finance manager (this one disclosed in the annual report)… so basically the whole family is in finance department… you help me i help you… what a good family…

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-17 00:15 | Report Abuse

It is contradicting to say the share market is transparent and then nominees holding the shares. This itself is a slap on the face on the transparency. Nominees is used to mask the actual shareholding… nothing wrong as it is permitted by the rules.

My 2cent advice is, if you don’t know how corporate board tussle work, then don’t give misleading information, unless you are working hard to earn your pocket money. Brian and Dino need to get a better advisor to help them to win this war, not some cheap IR consultant which don’t have real battle scar.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-17 00:16 | Report Abuse

in the office 'Aunty' is what you call the tealady and sometimes the toilet cleaner

you know
Aunty I want Teh Tarik kurang manis

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-17 00:27 | Report Abuse

This is NOT true and its jail term.

Power of company to require disclosure of beneficial interest
in its voting shares
56. (1) Any company may, by notice in writing, require any
member of the company within such reasonable time as is specified
in the notice—
(a) to inform the company whether the member holds any
voting shares in the company as beneficial owner or as
trustee; and
(b) if the member holds the voting shares as trustee, so far
as it is possible to do so, to indicate the persons for
whom the member holds the voting shares by name and
by other particulars sufficient to enable those persons
to be identified and the nature of their interest.
(2) Where a company is informed that any other person has an
interest in any of the voting shares in a company, the company
may by notice in writing require that other person within such
reasonable time as is specified in the notice—
(a) to inform the company whether the person holds an
interest as beneficial owner or as trustee; and
(b) if the person holds the interest as trustee, so far as it is
possible to do so, to indicate the persons for whom the
person holds the interest by name and by other particulars
sufficient to enable them to be identified.

General penalty
588. (1) A person commits an offence under this Act if he—
(a) does that which by or under this Act he is prohibited to
do;
(b) does not do that which by or under this Act he is required
or directed to do; or
(c) otherwise contravenes or fails to comply with any provision
of this Act.
(2) A person who is guilty of an offence under this Act shall,
on conviction, be liable to a penalty or punishment not exceeding
the penalty or punishment expressly mentioned as the penalty or
punishment for the offence, or if a penalty or punishment is not
mentioned—
(a) in the case of a person who is an individual, to a fine
not exceeding fifty thousand ringgit or to imprisonment
for a term not exceeding three years or to both;
(b) in the case of a person other than an individual, to a fine
not exceeding fifty thousand ringgit.
(3) For the purposes of this section, “individual” means a
natural person

Posted by YapJH > 48 seconds ago | Report Abuse

It is contradicting to say the share market is transparent and then nominees holding the shares. This itself is a slap on the face on the transparency. /////Nominees is used to mask the actual shareholding… nothing wrong as it is permitted by the rules./////

My 2cent advice is, if you don’t know how corporate board tussle work, then don’t give misleading information, unless you are working hard to earn your pocket money. Brian and Dino need to get a better advisor to help them to win this war, not some cheap IR consultant which don’t have real battle scar.

danleejw

10 posts

Posted by danleejw > 2023-02-17 01:58 | Report Abuse

Everyday I found new thing to read about Revenue. :D

http://thick-brick.blogspot.com/2023/02/too-many-whys-in-revenue-bhd-saga.html

danleejw

10 posts

Posted by danleejw > 2023-02-17 02:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by berbolabiru > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

ANSWER MY QUESTIONS PLZZZZ

boss dump shares = good?

Bro Berbola,
Just to kacau, I saw Elon Musk sold 22m of his Tesla shares in 3 days too!
He must be a bad boss, just for fun, don't serious ye :P

Source: https://nypost.com/2022/12/15/elon-musk-cashes-out-another-3-6b-in-tesla-stock/

danleejw

10 posts

Posted by danleejw > 2023-02-17 02:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by Gabriella > 37 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Found ke ? Your boss or employee share you ? hahaha... So easy find de ?

If one knows how to use Google, by right should know la, cannot be always reading/relying on comments here only one mah. Shareholders must take initiative to know more, hard earn money man, you think i buy shares is do donation meh. :/

danleejw

10 posts

Posted by danleejw > 2023-02-17 02:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Gabriella > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Compare Revenue to Tesla ? Another big joke ?

Why leh? Elon Musk is not a boss? Why is big joke? :/

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2023-02-17 02:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the info, i3lurker.

But if someone carry the thought that our market is a perfect market then it is a dangerous thought. Our market is an imperfect one.

How many owners of the listed company didn’t use proxy/nominee. Corporate board tussle is a totally different ball game. There is so many cases on board tussle that nothing can stop proxy/nominee/person acting in concert in succeeding and why SC and Bursa cannot nail down those syndicate or party acting in concert because it is not possible to pin point the relationship between the beneficiary owner and nominee/proxy.

Why I said i had the 2cent thought that Dino is cashing out and not as per what someone mention nominee is buying and holding behalf because if Dino really want to consolidate the shares, direct business transaction (off market) is the way to send a clear message to the market that he is still going up for the fight. The cost incurred via transaction through open market is so costly because it involved churning cost and also the loss of shares.

Another possible scenario is that he sold and tried to cause the share price to drop and collect more, this is a standard step to collect more shares and why he is doing so maybe is really due to their bank accounts frozen and they do not have enough cash to sapu the shares. And if it is really true that their CDS account frozen, then it make sense why when he disposed the price is dropping and when he is not disposing the price is on uptrend. So he indeed is trying to suppress the price to collect.