My Investment Portfolio

Owner: kltrader
Access Type: SHARED
This is my investment portfolio since 2009.

Total investment: RM120k
Total Value
-300.00 (-0.23%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 8,710.00
Current Holding 2 Stocks
All Time Holding 46 Stocks
% of Total Value 6.57%

Available Cash Balance 123,892.00
Current Cash Balance 123,892.00
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 93.43%
Performance

Average Cost 142,782.86
Unrealized Gain -10,180.86
% over Average Cost -7.13%

Total Capital 120,000.00
Total Return +12,602.00
% over Total Capital 10.50%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 123,892.00 93.43%
Total 132,602.00 100.00% -300.00 -0.23%
5 people like this. Showing 7 of 13 comments

kltrader

I've make some good and bad trades. The worst is probably NAIM, where I held on to the stock following the advice from a Technical analyst who was betting it for the Sarawak election play last year. Eventually that proved to be a bad decision.

2012-03-02 10:08

Yuzuki

anyway good trade overall kltrader, at least all of us can see your trading activities, unlike someone like CP who only talk, moan & groan with no substance at all, congrats kltrader & keep up the good work

2012-03-02 10:12

AlexGTX

Good trade. Definitely can be lesson for beginners like me. Touched investment field not long ago, hoping to be one successful investor.

2013-01-10 12:54

Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 5, 2013 11:41 AM | Report Abuse X
che bob, there are thousands of economists in the world. 50% say one thing and the other 50% the opposite. Nobody can predict the macroeconomic situation right consistently. There are too many variables. Read the following link.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-01-04/almost-all-of-wall-street-got-2012-market-calls-wrong.html

kltrader, that was my comment on one of the threads. I re post here because I thought you put too much money as cash. Afraid of the general election? Europe financial crisis? The US fiscal cliff? That also apply to a lot of unit trust funds, even the legendary TTB's handling of icap for the last few months, or even a year. Hence I think if you place too much money as cash, you may miss some major rallies and your portfolio may under-perform. In general if one hold too much cash for one year, the cash holding probably would under-perform by about 7-8% a year, being the difference of return from equity and cash.

2013-01-10 13:54

Oop, I might have mistaken a trading account from an investment account. Pai seh pai seh.

2013-01-10 14:09

Fat Cat Tim Buddy

wow, this is nice, i will learn to set up the porfolio here tonight..

2013-01-10 14:39

Fat Cat Tim Buddy

i keep my transactions history at my computer excel spreadsheet.. and at jupiter.com, they provide a automatic portfolio too.

im not only fat, but lazy as well.. and some more the portfolio at i3 is not that nice, and have to key in many stuff etc etc.. sometime the website is down, or maybe one day this website will down forever, so.. thats why i dont bother to make a portfolio here.

2013-01-10 15:17