ECM LIBRA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECM (2143)

0.21 - 0.21

Company Announcement

Date Subject
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,136 comments

Freshman73

Multiple 10k unit of RM 0.56 queue for buying (Almost 100k total today). Something is fishy about this stock.

2017-05-29 12:27

moneykaching

Special dividend + monopoly airport hotel deal

2017-05-31 00:57

shernlee

volume start buildig..watchout guys

2017-06-08 19:29

Ismylife73

Hold it long. The dividen yield is quite high and very worth it.

2017-06-12 18:51

Ismylife73

Meletup time

2017-06-13 11:54

moneykaching

Good news. High dividend payout plus lucrative airport hotel

2017-06-15 18:56

xuewenapeng

got dividend meh?

2017-06-15 22:52

Ismylife73

19 cent proposal dividen. If you looks at the past record the reward giving by ecm was actually quitw high.

2017-06-16 09:20

Ismylife73

2015 was giving 99 cent

2017-06-16 09:22

saikuro525

@Ismylife73, true that 99cents was giving out, price adjusted that to .48 on ex, then further drop to .3 then price stays flat till recently, in the end u didn't really earn because price will be adjusted.

2017-06-17 23:21

Ismylife73

@sakuro525 yes, the price will readjusted after ex date of dividen. It was really a bad example given by me..

The 2015 annoucement of 99cent (65 cent only in term of dividen while the rest in term of share) was part of the capital reduction which reduce the par value of RM 1 into RM 0.12. Hence the price plunged was severe as the company distributed more share.

On the other hand, current proposal of 19cent special dividen is due to disposal of its non core asset (bangunan ecm libra near menara bursa there)

The disposal was because the ecm wanted to focus on the hotel segment (sri langka and tune hotel)

My forecast is the stock price will rally up to 0.6x after the dividen proposal have been confirm. Either want to sell it before the ex date or wanting for the dividen should not be an issues since we already taken the profit.

2017-06-20 00:18

Ismylife73

But of course my entre to this stock was low
.. Only at 0.52. Which anything up 10 to 20% is already profitable.

2017-06-20 00:22

moneykaching

Good dividends + hotel properties with captive customer base = Good share price

2017-06-20 19:23

xuewenapeng

lol dividend no come lol

2017-06-20 21:20

xuewenapeng

if come I sure buy

2017-06-20 21:20

Ismylife73

Supplemental letter? Anyone know what do this mean?

2017-06-22 00:44

Ismylife73

Dividen will only be given upon disposal of ecm libra building for 28 million ringgit plus some others property. Probably end of the year.

2017-06-22 00:53

moneykaching

ECM management can afford to pay even more dividends but it is holding back.

Sri Lanka hotel which has a monopoly position in the airport should bring more upside to the share price

2017-06-22 17:45

nnMM

why nobody mention about tony fernandez being major shareholder of the company after deal completion?

2017-06-25 12:12

supersamy

another good company to invest..goodluck guys...

2017-07-04 23:13

Vivoforever

Whose care about tony? Run guys

2017-07-13 23:32

moneykaching

Tony Fernandez's business acumen is top rate. The stock should be trading at a huge premium

2017-07-19 15:18

supersamy

pls dun raise too fast..i havent buy enuf

2017-07-22 15:46

Vivoforever

You wish will become true, drop soon

2017-07-23 20:38

supersamy

thx..pls drop more

2017-07-23 23:08

supersamy

oops...cooking..another rev?/ hmm

2017-08-03 16:32

Vivoforever

Run run

2017-08-04 15:58

supersamy

WATCHOUT GUYS..IT WILL BOOM ANYTIME..buy be4 no one notice

2017-08-04 16:31

safewinner

what made you hold !!!!! special dividend... not for free,price by adjusted
0.39 push plenty get trap 0.58+,NOT good sign,price move side way 3 month

2017-08-15 00:14

Vivoforever

Will stagnant about ayear or two

2017-08-23 21:25

Vivoforever

I guess some of them view if hold early the price wont adjusted much

2017-08-24 07:50

Larrytrader

woi guys propose dividend already want buy a not

2017-08-30 21:07

supersamy

still propose..buy be4 too late guys..dun regret :0

2017-09-05 15:58

Ismylife73

What date might annuance the dividen?

2017-09-06 10:15

supersamy

top up more...hope this month can announce,,,

2017-09-06 16:28

shernlee

wow..mr lim is buying...looks like tis stock gonna boom again soon

2017-09-09 13:18

shernlee

another 700unit..omg..seems booming

2017-09-11 20:31

faberlicious

Special dividend of 155 sen any day now. Buy before it runs away.

2018-01-21 01:38

thesteward

Monday hope break .60

2018-04-14 17:59

pinkylion

any can help? if i have a 10lots, how much dividend i get?

2018-04-20 12:03

Jessie Ng

non-stop

2018-04-20 15:49

Molys MyTeh

Is worth to take for the dividend?

2018-04-24 11:53

Lim NK

Yawn, no volume at all even profit

2018-08-30 11:17

Lim NK

Profit also drop, dont know why

2018-09-05 17:55

Lim NK

WTF keep dumping at low prices ?

2018-11-16 12:51

Haggan11

No more Avenue deals.

2019-11-27 13:29

IntelligentInvestor

With Share price = RM0.26 and book value = RM0.43 ECM Libra's shares look undervalued

2019-12-02 00:53

angwk

Struggle big time to sell their funds

2020-03-18 15:42

emoxboy51

TRIDENT TRUST COMPANY (SINGAPORE) PTE. LIMITED Acquired ECM 76,711,150

2023-01-17 08:45