FRASER & NEAVE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): F&N (3689)

+0.08 (0.25%)

31.40 - 31.88

Company Announcement

Date Subject
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 503 comments

James_Bond

Locking profits in F&N… thank you

2023-01-09 12:32

Calvin882

New year and CNY catalyst?

2023-01-09 16:00

Calvin882

Nice one

2023-01-11 10:34

James_Bond

Congratulations! I m taking profits… cheers!

2023-01-11 12:32

Calvin882

Really crazy day for this giant

2023-01-11 16:17

KClow

BS@PANG72
ITS UP COS CHINA OPEN MEANS MORE USAGE IN THAILAND MAL N SIN OF F&N PRODUCTS

2023-01-12 15:36

KClow

N BS means bulsheet

2023-01-12 15:36

KClow

Those who sel r fols

2023-01-12 15:37

KClow

Pang72 u nut.
Coke no more under f&n la
Lol
Joker

2023-01-12 15:57

KClow

Lol.
A few poor sings running to buy 100plus going to make f&n go up.ah pang72.
Saya mata kucing
U apa
Otak burung. Lol

2023-01-13 14:31

Calvin882

Unbelievable. Continue to rise even at overbought region.

2023-01-16 16:24

James_Bond

Congratulations! I locked 90% of my profits! Happy Lunar New Year! Thank you very much…

2023-01-16 16:42

James_Bond

We r in bear market! Remember this! Share unlikely up more than 20% from previous low! Be well informed!

2023-01-17 13:34

James_Bond

Business is becoming even more competitive with Meadows in the market…

2023-01-17 13:35

James_Bond

I prefer meadow drinks! Not 100 plus!

2023-01-17 13:35

James_Bond

28 cans of 100 plus selling at rm24! You can see how F&N going to earn money…

2023-01-17 13:36

Brutus

Attended the physical meeting today, good future prospect for F+N!

2023-01-17 16:56

Brutus

New 100Plus Pro coming into the market.
The fresh milk segment is going to be an all integrated farm- corn feed, milking, automation, beef product, etc. And best thing is that they are targeting mass market pricing. They are hitting Farm Fresh directly head on in my opinion.
Thailand business will be contributing the same as Malaysia's operation and they also expect Export to contribute nearly the same in the future. There will be 3 Pillars of main contribution with 2 sub contributor vs now 1.5 main contributor only.

2023-01-17 17:43

James_Bond

Taking profits of my remaining 10% holding in F&N. Cheers! TQVM F&N.

2023-01-26 10:48

AlfI3

Ha ha, came out new variety.....100plus beer. Wud b a great non halal idea indeed@Pang72

2023-02-02 04:42

Nepo

Analysts upbeat on F&N's earnings prospects as Thai ops set to improve
-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 7): Analysts are optimistic about Fraser & Neave Holdings Bhd’s (F&N) performance in the quarters ahead as they see its operation in Thailand improving with the return of international tourists and the strengthening of the baht against the ringgit and US dollar.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/654238

2023-02-08 09:58

Tang Khangseng

Pang72 is so lonely...hehe, to me the QR is ok, you have to deduce ~RM90mil from net profit and its EPS is then around 27-28cent which is not too bad vs previous quarter considering current challenging environment doing business. Prospect looks good moving forward in case contribution from Thai can be further improved, looking forward to see if there is more contribution from Cocoaland (full quarter vs current 2/3 months) and "Milk" line (probably will not see anything significant for the next few quarters). The price is not cheap at current PE >20 vs the other smaller food producing companies...

2023-02-09 22:44

100 plus satu.

2023-02-16 18:35

James_Bond

Prosperity tax 2.0 or capital gain tax 1.0 will shock the markets!

2023-02-17 14:32

James_Bond

Every day 100 Plus, keep your sugar high, end up diabetes… be careful…

2023-02-17 14:34

wallstreetrookieNEW

EPF disposed. Keep going up lets go

2023-02-22 10:22

anthonytkh

Pang, you need to see which appointed funds EPF were using to buy and sell (read the announcements more carefully, esp “Name of Registered Holder”). For EPF, obviously, they are the ultimate beneficial holder (“EPF ACT 1991”) but that is how they trade their investments using many appointed fund managers

But you are right in a way : Prior to the small buying lately by one of their funds, their other fund sold much more early this month. The price went up the days they sold “big”… check the prices on 20 Feb and 28 Feb when EPF sold hundreds of thousands of shares but the price went up. What does that tell you?

2023-03-14 17:01

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Security LastPr PE DY% Divcts ROE ttm-marg
F&N (Food) 25.82 19.36 2.3 60 15.24 10.7

2023-03-30 16:22

Nepo

First time surpass DutchLady @RM26.20

2023-04-12 11:06

KingKKK

Wah, earnings drop 49% or almost half compared to last quarter.

2023-05-05 09:52

RWG

weather so hot, 100plus sure sell like mad

2023-05-18 20:07

F&N announces a good quarterly result.

2023-08-03 17:29

GammaRay

Wow, F&N's revenue breaks historical high in Q3FY2023

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/08/04/fn-gets-earnings-upgrade

2023-08-04 14:54

GammaRay

See F&N can hot 52 weeks high or not within this year ..

2023-08-09 11:54

Nepo

Wah, very good QR
Congratulations to the holders collect 50 cents dividend

2023-11-08 05:57

troy88

Wow, well done F&N.

2023-11-08 10:33

If you don't love me, then give me back my heart, Blink Blink

2023-11-11 05:53

wallstreetrookieNEW

YTL Power holders all flooding to F&N

2023-11-22 15:00

•Missing hash harriers safe, found their way out of forest

2023-12-18 09:35

cascade

Final dividend 33sen
Special dividend 17sen
ex date 2024-Jan-18

2023-12-20 16:23

Nepo

Wah! Very impressive QR (31.12.23). Very good performance especially from F &N Thailand
Keep it up!

Price has retraced back to its previous high levels.

Talking about comparative study, General Raider remember Dlady & Nestle share price were Rm 70.00 & Rm 155.00 compare to insas about rm 0.90 about 6 yrs ago loh!

How did Nestle & Dlady perform after that leh ??

Why Dlady & Nestle share price stagnant but decline big to today Rm 23.90 and Rm 120.00 leh ??
Is this not value trap meh ??

On the other hand, the latest Insas share price move up, commendably to Rm 1.21 mah!
People say Insas value trap, but actually it perform much better than bluechip Dlady & Nestle mah!

So do not be misled by 3iii mah, he only know how to talkkook loh!

He should look at himself in the mirror b4 giving very unintelligent comment loh!

Have a very good day loh!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Do a comparative study of Insas and Oriental Holdings. Both are "value traps" by definition. You will learn a lot when you compare these companies side by side.

Have a good day.

Over the last 10 years, the revenues grew about 4% early and the PBT grew at a slightly faster rate of about 6.9%. This indicated its profit margins had improved. Over the 10 years above, its PBT Margin increased steadily from 8.3% to 12.5%.

Its NAPS (Net Asset Price per Share) grew from RM 4.603 per share to RM 9.112 per share. F&N is a great company, with high ROE in the mid teens. Its ROE for the above 10 years period ranged from low of 12.9% to a high of 19.4%; averaging 15% to 16%.

Given the risk free interest rate of 5% or so, its present price of RM 29.2 per shar means it is trading at a P/NAPS of 3.01 x. This valuation means it is trading at a fair price today.

F&N has distributed dividends yearly. Its DPO was around 52% to 56%. Its latest DY is 2.68%.

In summary, F&N is a great company, growing at a slow rate of 5% to 7% yearly. It retained about 50% of its earnings for future growth and with its ROE at around 15% or so, and many new projects for future growth, this stock in my portfolio remains for the long term.

DLADY brings fraser breaking record price..
NESTLE is catching up too

F&N

Its share price climbed slowly over many years, reaching a peak price of RM 38 in June 2018.

From then, it fell to its lowest of RM 20 in October 2022.

Today, it is at about RM 30+.

How do you buy or sell F&N?

Quality: Great (growing)
Management: Great
Valuation:

Buy and hold for the long term.
Buy when it is obviously low.
Do not have to sell when it is obviously high.

In the long term, your investment in F&N will be fine.

KingKKK

CONSUMER Sector (KingKKK) - Unveiling Potential Q2 Stars: APOLLO, DLADY, SPRITZER, FFB, F&N, GCB, QL, MRDIY, NESTLE, BJFOOD

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-06-story-h-184609490-CONSUMER_Sector_KingKKK_Unveiling_Potential_Q2_Stars_APOLLO_DLADY_SPRIT

MULTIEVER

what happen har? tan sri and puan sri move their share into new holding company?