KOBAY TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOBAY (6971)

-0.06 (4.17%)

1.36 - 1.49

Company Announcement

Date Subject
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,501 comments

gobbie

Yep. Fye 6/22 i mean . Dont worry, same as person you cant keep a good counter down for too long 😄

2023-08-25 19:37

paperhand123

seems like mixed opinions..... thinking if should i collect more at 1.9x......

think semicon will rebound by 2024

2023-08-28 10:31

gobbie

As they say - dry season doesnt last forever.

2023-08-28 10:36

limitup4u

Yea, but got to prepare to hold for a year or two. For short term, really got to see what's the prospect mention in the coming QR

2023-08-28 13:35

gobbie

No need to wait so long

2023-08-28 14:34

limitup4u

just wondering how much is your expected return and how long it require?

2023-08-28 14:40

itselviiin

dry season ending soon lor

2023-08-28 16:49

paperhand123

better be ending i dry for 2 years dy lor

2023-08-28 17:06

gobbie

FYE2022 was a bumper harvest year for them so naturally they took a breather for this year. Share price will grow in tandem with upwards expected for semi con , all depends on how fast management can react to it

2023-08-28 17:14

limitup4u

Haha, let's see how soon it end and how high the rocket can go. As many are staying at penthouse (Rm2-4)

2023-08-28 19:02

paperhand123

lol yeah expensive penthouse

2023-08-29 14:49

limitup4u

opps, suppose to be, penthouse (RM3-4), typo error..

2023-08-29 15:05

limitup4u

Guess the drying season extended.. xD

2023-08-29 20:05

gobbie

Dont worry . Results were expected as its a good clean up of manufacturing segment losses to prepare for fye24.
2 sen dividend better than nothing.
Prospects for this sector still positive

2023-08-29 20:21

EngineeringProfit

G.g

2023-08-29 20:36

limitup4u

Manufacturing
The management anticipates the manufacturing division to face challenges in FY2024 as the Electronics and Electrical (E&E) industry is not expected to experience a significant upsurge in growth in the immediate future, given the prevailing economic conditions.

Guess, another year of dry season?

2023-08-29 21:01

paperhand123

wah bbq le

2023-08-30 09:45

gobbie

Most management will say that prime example is property dev- dark forecast at beginning of year but now different story

2023-08-30 09:55

NoTimeToTrade

i think time to let go, Kobay management already comfortable and after 2 years explosive stock price, they all now planning for succession and exit strategy, now can dream of early retirement.

2023-08-30 10:10

paperhand123

any press release soon? wanna see what the management gotta say

2023-08-30 10:38

limitup4u

It seems the end of tunnel is still very far ahead. Got to wait for 2 more Qr at least to make a come back.

2023-08-30 10:39

NoTimeToTrade

Ok sold, it was a nice ride, and i really like you guys in this Kobay forum, seems like Kobay has a good group of level headed investors in you guys compared to other stocks (ie: CapitalA - really toxic people in there). Good luck guys and maybe i'll invest again in Kobay.

2023-08-30 11:27

limitup4u

Guess you can only wait for the Annual/General Meeting. It doesn't sound positive in their prospect mentioned in QR

2023-08-30 11:29

gobbie

Not worried at all- China and other buyers will need to buy big soon then Kobay's refurbished 15 acre factory will kick in .

2023-08-30 12:22

limitup4u

You are very positive and optimistic. Good luck bro

2023-08-30 13:23

gooman

China chip stocks rally after Huawei's low-key launch of new Mate 60 Pro phone

SHENZHEN, China/SHANGHAI (Reuters) -Chinese chip stocks rallied on Wednesday following Huawei Technologies’ launch of its new Mate 60 Pro phone, as investors speculated it could be using a 5G capable chip which, if true, would be a win for China’s local semiconductor sector.
https://www.usnews.com/news/technology/articles/2023-08-30/chip-stocks-rally-after-huaweis-low-key-launch-of-new-mate-60-pro-phone?utm_source=flipboard&utm_content=user%2FUSNews

2023-08-30 21:21

troy88

one time wonder company and stock. gg

2023-09-04 09:26

limitup4u

Got to agree with this. After that 1 year wonder, they share price never recover since then.

2023-09-04 15:37

itselviiin

KOBAY need to prove themselves again

paperhand123

waiting for them to put up a show for their heavy capex in 2022...

monetary

ib tp 4. highest upside among all tech stocks

limitup4u

which IB gave TP4?

gooman

Nvidia will reportedly sell new chips to China that still meet U.S. rules
https://www.cnbc.com/2023/11/10/nvidia-will-reportedly-sell-new-chips-to-china-that-still-meet-us-rules.html

gooman

The global semiconductor manufacturing industry is on track for recovery in the fourth quarter of 2023, setting the stage for continued growth in 2024, Semi and Techinsights predict. Q4 IC sales are expected to rise 4 percent sequentially as end demand improves and inventories normalize. Electronic sales are predicted to register a robust 22 percent quarter-over-quarter increase in Q4 2023..
https://bits-chips.nl/artikel/ic-sales-start-moving-upward/

JustinX78

Grab some because its bottom price has been reached

paperhand123

see you at my penthouse =)

limitup4u

The prospect mentioned in the QR is not really good. Guess got to wait for another few qr

monetary

Pls read the analyst's report. The TP is arrived by taking the full book value of the property segment. Can ar? If like tat no property stock will bellow nta.

paperhand123

anyone knows why the profit so low this qr despite their revenue is 72m?

JustinX78

High finance cost and its property segment was making loss in PBT

paperhand123

Investors lost confidence in this stock?

troy88

Lousy one hit wonder stock. Belongs in the RM1 price range..

Hong Wei Phoon

not surprise back to penny as business still no good

paperhand123

think my penthouse units can wait and pass to my grandchildren already.... :c

Lee Ying Yee

$ 1 wait wait >>??

JustinX78

goreng when it announces that it gets more projects from Singapore. Ha