SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

-0.01 (0.89%)

1.10 - 1.12

9 people like this.

4,596 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 17 hours ago

Posted by Goreng pisang > 2023-09-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

According to reliable sources Scicom has decently secure South Africa E-Govt project. This will be another plus point to the company would definitely generate better profit and income of the company. It is now the best time to collect and don't miss the boat and this gem of Bursa.

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2023-09-22 06:11 | Report Abuse

RM3 is not an issue with new e govt kick in. Kenanga research house said Fair Price RM1.70 as per their August report.

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2023-09-22 06:36 | Report Abuse

wah Rm3 and Rm1.70 ..big gap !!

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Today just collected at 1.06
with the recent price the DY already at 7.55%. Based on Kenanga Report the fair value is at RM1.70 with the forecast of 9cts DPS FY2024. if 9cts the DY will be at 8.5%
Although we see the price moves very slow. But for long term and compounding it is free cost . Happy to know that recently they also engaged with few e govt projects. We hope the pipeline can be materialised in FY2024

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

If really cheap, can collect lah

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

DY7.55% I am happy and contented already.
Furthermore the Dividend payout QUARTERLY.
So far I cant find any listed companies paying out quarterly dividend without failed since 2006.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2023-10-04 08:05 | Report Abuse

Yes Wei Chong.
One year compound 4times. with current price at RM1.08 at DY of 7.4%
If you put in RM1000 will get RM74 ( Includes compounding quarterly will be at RM78.20
RM10000 you will get RM740.00
RM100000 you will get RM7400
RM1mil you will get RM74k
Above illustration haven't count in the compounding effect
If RM100k you assuming your cost is RM1.08 after 10 years you will have FV of RM208k ( Compounded quarterly) your cost is free after 10 years assuming the price doesnt move up a all.

Dehcomic01

306 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-10-04 08:25 | Report Abuse

The ROE for the past few years were half of those at its peak in its mid-2000s. If you track the share price over the past decade with that of the ROE, you will see a similar pattern. Refer to https://i.postimg.cc/90q1FrsR/SCICOM.png. So unless that ROE is going to trend up, I am not sure why you would think that the share price will go up.

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

ROE peak due to tax exempt last time.
Now the revenue is picking up only last Q dropped. Because due to transactional volume.
We never mentioned about price will go up. We focus on DY as mentioned earlier on.
It is good DY with QUARTERLY payout. EPF only give us 5.5 to 6% yearly but SCICOM able to give 2cts quarterly with DY at 7.6% if based on 1.05
ROE will slowly pick up once the new project kick in. We just study the moment DY at 7.6% furthermore the price already dropped from his PEAK at 2.37 with low PE. Downsize risk is minimum and potential upward is higher and based on Kenanaga Research fair value at 1.70 just consider the inflow of China students.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2023-10-11 08:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Annual report out soon.
Hopefully this time AGM in Nov got big announcement.
Ya good dividend yield at 7.5% based on current market price at 1.07
If based on Kenanaga research of 9 cts. The DY will be at 8.5%
Nobody can give us 8.5% per annum furthermore got good potential growth of this company.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

Very worthwhile buy....very consistent high div yield & low Pe mah!

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-12 08:06 | Report Abuse

Low PE around 10. Their Peer Group around 25.
DY so far quite decent with low PE and high ROE and ROA.
Seldom can find counter give you dividend quarterly without failed since 2006

Posted by Goreng pisang > 2023-10-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

scicom hovering at current strong support at 1.05 -1.10 , technically is a very good buy now. Scicom is consistently profit making company and as well cash rich company with consistent and fantastic yield of 7.5% that many local good companies couldn't even come close. New contracts secured recently would further enhance dividend yield and may grow higher to 8% or even 9% in future. Expected strong exponential growth with this company that will possibly push the price further to rm2.50 or even rm3 in the future. So dont miss this gem of bursa. Now is definitely a Great timing and golden opportunity to buy buy buy!!!

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Yes. China Student is coming in and benefits EMGS.
Cross border opened- it will definitely boost up Scicom revenue in next Q.
Furthermore the Medic tech and also few e-govt in pipelines.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2023-10-16 08:20 | Report Abuse

39k student in 2022. Around 22k in 2022 represents a 15% from the year prior.
It accounts 47% of total new application. 2nd half year will add as a boost because cross border opened and now they allow student to coming in. Let anticipate the great result soon!

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-17 08:06 | Report Abuse

As far I know. New application is RM1k Scicom shared a portion of RM650. Assuming 39k students x RM650= RM25.4mil
We have not yet include other country student.
With Low PE and high DY due to recent war. Opportunity in CRISIS!

fusing79

101 posts

Posted by fusing79 > 2023-10-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

the share keeps dropping and is now below support lines. Fundamentally okay, technically sell. Dilemma in making decision

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-10-18 06:44 | Report Abuse

When very cheap, I'll buy back

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

Scicom secured 7 eleven, China South Airway. Good sign! so far MAS, Celcom , Lenovo progresses very well. Don't forget they have many clients in Sri Lanka too. Heard Firefly also outsourced to them already.

gankm

109 posts

Posted by gankm > 2023-10-18 21:56 | Report Abuse

are you sure weichong89? but their share price doesnt reflect it.

TCH1186

907 posts

Posted by TCH1186 > 2023-10-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

ive been in psycho-m before pandemic. i am assuming this a crony-company. bias. double std. intake every month. staff in and out yet claim penjana. even operation sux also earn money from gvt.

Posted by Intelligentinvest13 > 2023-10-19 08:04 | Report Abuse

One of the best fundamentals share out there, which company gives dy of 7.55 steadily will surely rise back

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-10-19 20:01 | Report Abuse

Apparently many out there buy call this stock and been telling how good it is etc . Look at the cash flow first, not really good . If they do want to have more businesses definitely have to stop giving dividend and expand. 0.8 should be a good bottom price

Posted by Goreng pisang > 2023-10-20 11:08 | Report Abuse

EMGS a star project secured by Scicom with a recent news article from Sin Chew, Malaysia and Singapore have became the top priority of the China student's choice for tertiary education. With no doubt a positive impact on student enroll in Malaysia will propel due to China open up their national borders. Beside another big project secured was the China Southern Airway that further led Scicom achieve a greater heights.

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-10-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

Recent Media Release – EMGS FILE LAWSUIT OF RM24,746,736.20 AGAINST SCICOM (MSC) BERHAD

Sudah settle ???

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

Material Litigation Writ of Summon and Statement of Claim ( Kuala Lumpur High Court Suit No. WA-22NCVC-88-02/2020)- Material Litigation Resolved.

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-10-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

It's still there , case can be brought up again later . Better sell before you lose your money

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-10-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

Fyi 39k "students" ... Legit case for tertiary education... Go kelantan study ... Hoho

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2023-10-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

I doubt not all here holding this counter . before also many many -ve comments .
AI lah , Sri lanka riot etc.
this counter may go down back to below 1.00 ...for me this even better . please check all the past records regarding the profit , dividends and so forth .. mana ada cash flow problems . if can please show to me , i would like to learn.

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-10-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hello every qr dividend 7m, when coming qrs below 7m, do you expect the same dividend or less dividend ? If they provide the same amount of dividend then expect cash flow to be poorer

Posted by Goreng pisang > 2023-10-25 08:08 | Report Abuse

It

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

@Goreng Pisang
Happy to know their e-govt projects secured.
Thanks for your info.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

Veli steady upside loh!

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-10-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

Break 52weeks low soon...

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-10-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

@HengyuanZai looks like you are more worried than us:)
If you really felt not comfortable just one click and sell all and focus on other counter.
Be happy!

Posted by tyliang1981 > 2023-11-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

Today uptrend. no more 1.03?

Posted by weichong89 > 2023-11-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

Scicom is having Annual General Meeting tomorrow morning.
so Q1 FY2024 will release at the end of tomorrow evening.
We anticipate the Medic Tech and egovt to be announced soon.

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2023-11-30 07:16 | Report Abuse

See you all at AGM this morning.

Posted by prodigy2017 > 2023-11-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

So what is the verdict after AGM? Any interesting revelation? Same old same old? Share price still cannot perform? haha

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-11-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

We'll see below 1 soon ;)

gankm

109 posts

Posted by gankm > 2023-11-30 21:14 | Report Abuse

the Group has developed new products and services offerings that have been designed to positively impact the Group’s top and bottom line. The Group has also been vigorous in its global business development efforts for both its customer lifestyle and Gov-tech business sectors. With the new revenue streams developed for existing clients and the conversion of current prospects in the Group’s pipeline, the Group expects to achieve growth in its profitability for the current financial year.

gankm

109 posts

Posted by gankm > 2023-11-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

CEO of Scicom please walk the talk.

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2023-11-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

dear gankm,
so your comments above looks like CEO cakap syiok sendiri or what ? i confused by your second comment , sounds you don't have confidence of what he said .

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2023-11-30 22:15 | Report Abuse

Scicom still paying good dividend.

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-12-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say this company thriving to get contracts but not qualified to do so as they're services not software company , new government cut cost and this company won't get the cake of it

Posted by HengyuanZai > 2023-12-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

You can all in now if u have confidence, dividend 7m PAT 7m, next qr profit below 7m and still give dividend will be red flag to investors

songjoseph

254 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2023-12-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

Zai , i feel very sorry for you too..
if you so troubled by this counter , many had suggested just leave .

early in the morning already infused with -ve thought ..not good for you too.

we should fill with +ve charge then energize to go on

Young1

16 posts

Posted by Young1 > 2023-12-01 09:36 | Report Abuse

PBT is about the same at 11.3Mil compare to last year same period of 11.6Mil.
allocate additional 1.19 Mil for tax. This mean co is expecting better earning for the year.
Read qtrly report carefully and you will find good hints in there

Young1

16 posts

Posted by Young1 > 2023-12-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

Q1 FY23 tax at 2.608mil
Q1 FY24 tax at 3.790Mil
Additional tax of 1.19 Mil for Q1 FY24