UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

25.56 - 25.68

3,102 comment(s). Last comment by Pinky 1 day ago

Tanleechoo

350 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

EPF give 5.5% … worse than Return fr UP ..

BudiLee

193 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

EPF suppose to give at least 6.3% but only gives 5.5%

25,301 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Ni mesti siasat

Sardin

810 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

My view:
Valuation from a few different methods by myself show that RM 28 is not impossible. RM 23 is still a bargain buy.
A lot of values discovered along the way I do further research.

My prediction:
It may touch 28 faster than we expect because big capitals will compete for the shares. There is no more chance to accumulate slowly at attractive price, so they will compete with each other at fair price for remaining scarce resources. I suppose this is a kind of common phenomena that sometime happens.

This is just my speculation. To share my unproven idea before the outcome and get it proven right/wrong is my hobby.

Posted by lionel messi > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Brother Sardin, the market heard you and wants to prove you right :)

Sardin

810 posts

The limit of your target price is the limit of your knowledge regarding to the stock and your competitors for the shares. I changed it a several times due to this reason.

dam82

2,170 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

so happy ... lai lai 24 ..first

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Not gonna commit the same mistake I did with YTL (sold too early, around 1.80++) this time with UTDPLT hahaha

Let's see if my profit % for UTDPLT can beat YTL's 😂

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Selling is harder than buying. As a guide, there are various metrics that you can use. Lets use PEG ratio. At current price 23.90, PE ratio = 23.90/1.71 =13.98x. 2023 EPS grew by 17.93%.

P/E-to-Growth (PEG) Ratio = 13.98/17.93 = 0.78. Its PEG remain below 1.0

To reach PEG of 1, the implied PE is 17.93x. Based on latest EPS of 1.71, share price = 1.71 x 17.93 = RM30.66

Pinky

3,236 posts

RM31.66 TP if apply 6.0% DY rule 🤑

^ I will only CONSIDER trimming when breached RM30

Posted by Triple777 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

what if it crashes?

Pinky

3,236 posts

EPF sold down YTL just before it rallied
EPF also keep selling UP before it rallied

Copy la EPF's moves! 🤣

47,983 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Sound logic from pinky elaboration of 6% DY rule... on UP:)

BudiLee

193 posts

There is NO other direction for UTDPLT other than Up, Up, and Always Going Up. I hope many of us are extremely happy today and many days to come!

KClow

1,204 posts

Posted by KClow > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Too bad for piggy ooink899 and his mama. They sold to me at 19.98 and 20 and made fun of me buying..lol..
Now i m laughing😂😂😂😂😂

BudiLee

193 posts

Come, let's have some good FUNs, how much do you think the UP share price on Friday, 29 March 2024, reasonable ones? Remember, your wish will come true 😄

BudiLee

193 posts

Let me start, RM32

Posted by MoneyLovesMe > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

It's another 18 trading days. If one day increase by let's say RM0.5 , it will be increase by RM9. So the share price will be RM33

And I'm sure in some days it will increase by RM1 or more, so my second guess will be RM38 or RM40 by the end of this month.

47,983 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

The counter named as UP..
So, what you expect for the direction of share price?

UP LA:) ADUIIII

KClow

1,204 posts

Posted by KClow > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Yippi
24 now 🤑

ooihk899

2,031 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Animal Low, you already sold @17 why still pretend like you have the share.
😁😆🤣.
Bumper divy collect in May🤑💲💰, vacation again😎😁.

Sardin

810 posts

Let's celebrate UP becoming a member of 10 billion Ringgit club.

Tanleechoo

350 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Together we make it happen

BudiLee

193 posts

I can't wait to see my Capital Gain with UP tomorrow.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

a company with management that we can fully entrust. let be fair to UP, UP deserves much higher PE valuation

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Today I saw Dlady close RM24…. Same closing price as UTDPLT. Reminds me of the possible n impossible that equities market brings. It can give you surprises and yet it can humble you too. I remembered Dlady from RM5.50 going up all the way to RM70. Then went down all the way to now RM20+.
It reminds me of so many counters such as BAT, Panamy, Carlsberg… all shoot up kaw2 to insane prices before finally going down and settle at their current more reasonable price.
Some like Nestle remains at their expensive valuation price after their big price movement.
Then there were Genetec which rallied kaw2 from RM1+ to RM40+ (if I’m not mistaken) then split for bonus issue.
Then there is also Topglove from RM5 to RM28+, bonus issue then game over.
It is interesting to see till the end how this UTDPLT stories will end….
Anyway for those who have bought it, enjoy the ride… all the best.

Winklse188

112 posts

I still believe a company with management that we can fully entrust. let be fair to UP, UP deserves much higher PE valuation
Even if with correction, mid to long term will prove the results

Winklse188

112 posts

focus on consistent investing and buy at fair price

Winklse188

112 posts

dun compare UP with Top glove and genetec, different business model and management principles, UP payout is more than 90 pct, u check historically when lower profit, UP paid more than 100 pct payout

dam82

2,170 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

while we need to respect all the opinion i agree with Winklse188 utdplt should not be compared to topglove ... Panamy and Carlsberg is a well managed companies unlike others on moven00 list ... ....

Great opportunity to add more or prudently take some profits off the table?

Sardin

810 posts

This is the "coffee break", bro. Short and brief. Like how it is said, probably just a cup of coffee and and curry puff. You know what is going to happen next.

Thank you bro Sardin. I take great comfort. Break over will speed all the way to Hutan Melintang for AGM. Cheers.

Sardin

810 posts

I can only say that it is still worth to sell your oil palm plantation and put the money in UP, shut the computer and go for your holidays, and you'll be good. So what does it mean? You may ask, why myself is sitting in front of computer? I'm just telling that even if you do as I said you'll still be good and happy for the rest of your time.

BudiLee

193 posts

Like in F1 Formula, the car needs to fill in some petrol, check the tire, etc, and after that .... you know I know

Sardin

810 posts

Even funds, a lot of them are short to mid-term investors, don't really believe they are long-term investors, because of "pressure in their lives". Even they are able to see further than you, they are tied by "pressure in their lives" to do their best. You have the advantage of strategy if you understand this and yourself.

BudiLee

193 posts

EPF already put your 2023 dividend into your account mah, withdraw, and buy UP. hahaha, just kidding😀

Sardin

810 posts

UP has gained eyeballs of everyone. Many started and/or had completed their homework. Now they need sometime to "accept the new prices". Just like you go to pasar malam, some savvy persons just go one round and compare prices before they finally come to a store to do the purchase, even if they already know how much they are willing to pay. Not all of them are like that, but considerably a lot of them. And then they will buy, because they know that guavas are still reasonably priced. Don't get surprised if a fund manager do that besides many ordinary people.

Sardin

810 posts

And when they stand and chat...
Aunty: Which is the best plantation company in Malaysia?
Fund Manager: United Plantation
Aunty: Then you got buy or not?
Fund Manager: ...
Embarrasing right?

sck88

45 posts

Posted by sck88 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Alamak. drop already

Opportunity lor. Stocks don't go up in a straight line no matter how good they are unless manipulated.

MOBAjobg

299 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

…because I take some profit and laugh all the way to the bank.

MOBAjobg

299 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Waited for 11 years to sell up to 80% of my inherited UP shares and made about 4.8x.
Tyvm, UP stock for the fun and enjoyable ride to rm24+.

By end of today will surely go up again to 24 or even more!

If not today and next day, if not then next next day! :-)

BudiLee

193 posts

Everybody mixes feelings. I can see many of you in this forum are selling your UP that's why the price keep dropping, smart lah you

BudiLee

193 posts

Sell some more, so I can buy at 23 today :-)

BudiLee

193 posts

O oo ooo oo