SUNGEI BAGAN RUBBER CO (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SBAGAN (2569)

+0.06 (0.92%)

6.40 - 6.60

238 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 22 minutes ago

Posted by Bedakong116 > 2021-09-28 06:13 | Report Abuse

All 3 companies in the stable have no reason to stay listed. They are all net cash and trade at way below NAV. With S Bagan having the biggest discount count of

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-09-28 13:33 | Report Abuse

ok. buy!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

Time 2 RE-ENTER AGAIN =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

Premium clients know that I advised them 2 accumulate below $3.36 from last week onwards. However, today's movement was shockingly sudden even to me! =)

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-10-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

Diamond7

2,242 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

What is the rumour?
That makes accumulation n price goes higher n higher?

calvinteo

330 posts

Posted by calvinteo > 2021-10-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Based on SGX AR (GE), Kuchai & Sg Bagan hold 3.032M & 1.733M of Great Eastern Shares respectively.

Stake for Kuchai & Sg Bagan estimate around RM 197M & RM 112M based on my own estimate calculation as compare to their present mkt cap around 227.7M & 238.8M respectively.

[Price ref 1/10/21: GE S$ 21.31, Kuchai RM 1.84 & Sg Bagan RM 3.60]

TAYOR!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

Conversely, SBagan will no longer hv any more kuchai shrs if the vote goes thru on Tuesday.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-03 07:52 | Report Abuse

Top Gainer in Bursa on Friday...very nice!!! =)

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-10-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

hoseh liao, tomorrow limit up

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

One day drop to 3.21, next day shoot up to 3.60...crazy mkt lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

Very weird movements...huge 3.45/3.71 bid ask BUT unknown parties are buying above 3.70.

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-10-04 13:57 | Report Abuse

sapu je low and tunggu news after tomolo

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-10-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

watch out the sister “chives” also

Diamond7

2,242 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hopefully give bonus!

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-10-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

yummy yummy chives(Kucai) 1.980

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

FLYYYYYY above $4 again!!!

Diamond7

2,242 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-10-05 20:57 | Report Abuse

Good news?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

Prediction FULFILLED! =D

calvinteo

330 posts

Posted by calvinteo > 2021-10-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

Kluang take the lead. New record high RM 4.80 n now around 4.70. Vroom ...

Let see SBagan....TAYOR!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

SOLD a little SBagan @ 4.10 =D

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

1.77% div yield. Very meh compared to risk-free rate, esp considering how loaded this co. is.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

Time 2 FLYYY again! Kluang +28c, Kuchai +7c =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-10-31 12:39 | Report Abuse

pang72 I Trap in Serba.... Suspended liao.... Hihi...
29/10/2021 8:11 AM

[HLCap]

pang72 Can I say rm10 first?
23/10/2021 8:37 PM

[Ecowld]

pang72 Will it limit up? Very likely as based on performance today!!
28/10/2021 6:17 PM

!!!LOL!!! Missing from i3 for days...must be looking 4 high building to jump off from...'Nuff said!

48,301 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-11-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

dompeilee Most M'sians also gong gong one...'invest' in unit trust happily pay $550 FEES to """professional"" gambler for every $10k they put in...now many down 40-60% in a few years, don't hv the guts to phone the cunn!ng fund manager to scold them for wasting assets...10 ppl pay his fees already he can jiak pa pah already...get paid for the privilege of playing with your hard-earned $...

Even worse, they dump the losing hopeless stocks into your unit trust but allocate the winners into their own proprietary portfolio...this AlexSUU(Kmouse is no less greeedy than Jho low...pay insufficient to even fill his car with petrol for 1 month but wanna hantam & all-in to earn $20k or more within a year LOL!
05/11/2021 4:13 PM

BODOH DOMPEILEE... MALAYSIAN ARE NOT GONG GONG PLS!!
16/11/2021 12:10 PM

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-02-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Chart looks good!

Diamond7

2,242 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2022-02-13 00:04 | Report Abuse

Moving up up again
Plantation stocks in radar!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-09-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

Chart looks very promising again...perhaps will shoot up to $4 again on 1st anniversary of 52-wk hi of $4.30

TheContrarian

8,955 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2023-02-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

QR out, impressive results.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-03-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Co. keeps buying back shares at 30,000 a pop from desperate sellers who have neither holding power, nor patience, nor perhaps liquid funds lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-03-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

With a cash kitty of $161 mil, it can afford to mop up ALL its own remaining free float of shares at significantly higher prices & STILL have $50mil leftover!!!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

!🤗🤗🤗!

TheContrarian

8,955 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Sold off all Kuchai, still holding on to SBagan.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2024-01-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

sell 1st, 走得快好世界

TheContrarian

8,955 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

The proposal is a very good deal for SBagan as they will issue shares at very high price above RM10 to buy all assets of Kuchai which include Great Eastern shares.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP!!! I still have 179 lots!

Syndicates

872 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2024-01-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

this one LU lagi make sense

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

The higher SBagan soars, the more valuable the shr dividend to be paid by Kuchai!

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2024-01-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

SUNGAI BAGAN target price RM23.000 & above…. horse year

Posted by SeekUndervalued > 2024-01-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

How high will SBagan goes up? RM 23 not possible… Or RM 4.24 is the limit for this share?

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2024-01-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Prior to this proposed acquisition, historical high for SB since 2006 is around 3.96 !

Posted by SeekUndervalued > 2024-01-04 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, I will avoid this counter then. The volume is too less as well as the dividend.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

The historic high is NOT 3.96. That figure is AFTER adjusting for all the dividends & share dividends since then. The actual market price peaks were $4.90 in 1995-1997, $5.70 in 2004, $10.65 in 2005(a very brief ex-bonus peak) & $4.18 in 2018.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-05 08:57 | Report Abuse

My Sungei Bagan realized earnings cross the $5k mark reaching $5,671.82 since '13 after earning ZERO last year when it was comatose ALL YEAR LONG & margin interest piled up on a small stake re-purchased too high in Oct '21!

TheContrarian

8,955 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-05 19:54 | Report Abuse

I have made slightly more than RM170k in realised gains from the stock market so far until end of last year. Yet to account for the gains I made this week from Kuchai. :-)

Dehcomic01

307 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2024-01-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

According to the Efficient Market Hypothesis, the market price reflects the “true” value of a company as it incorporates all known information. Behind this is the “wisdom of the crowd” concept. This is the idea that large groups of people are collectively smarter than individual experts when it comes to problem-solving and predicting.

Take the example of Sg Bagan Rubber, a Bursa plantation company. When you look at the ROE and share price trend, you can see the share price spiking currently. The last time it occurred was in mid 2021 when the ROE peak. https://i.postimg.cc/Xvqx0kJ4/Sg-Bagan.png
I suspect that it is because of the proposed takeover of Kuchai Dev. Is the market predicting that the coming ROE will be higher than 7.5 % because of the Kuchai Dev?
I think that the wisdom of the crowd does not apply to projecting business performance. If any, it probably applies to market price.

But then the wisdom of the crowd only works if every individual in the crowd thinks independently. I am have my doubts about this independent thoughts when it comes to the stock market. I think herd and lemming behaviour are more likely.

So what can you make about the Sg Bagan market price? I am more inclined to see it as herd behaviour rather than the wisdom of the crowd.

When it comes to is business performance, I rather trust a fundamental analysis rather than the wisdom of the crowd. While I have yet to do a fundamental analysis of Sg Bagan I think that its current business underperformed KLK, my reference Bursa Plantation sector. Secondly, as my analysis of the property sector has shown, it is not an automatic ticket to making money. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn4p31y0CUQ

TheContrarian

8,955 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

Really pity Dehcomic01, wrote so long but SBagan continues to rise.

zildjian

24 posts

Posted by zildjian > 2024-01-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

lol

TheContrarian

8,955 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Some more got post YouTube.