GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.03 (0.66%)

4.52 - 4.61

40 people like this.

81,078 comment(s). Last comment by MG9231 8 minutes ago

Bochiakak

174 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

All minority shareholders should turn up full force and say your bits eventhough online. Vote out those irresponsibe for poor investment and spending our money without thinking of the minority shareholders who have supported them for years !!!!

eagleye

39 posts

Posted by eagleye > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

1 min say sold Miami land.
Nxt min say unsold Miami land.
How can GB release such conflicting news.
This can be construed as misleading.
How to trust them ?

OnTime

2,110 posts

Posted by OnTime > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

so many whiners.

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

标准普尔表示云顶集团公司已从大流行的影响中恢复过来
NST 2024 年 4 月 30 日星期二上午 11:50 - 1 小时

吉隆坡:标准普尔全球评级今天表示,云顶集团公司已从大流行的影响中恢复过来,盈利预计将进一步增长,尽管是渐进的。

标准普尔确认云顶有限公司、云顶马来西亚有限公司、云顶纽约有限责任公司和拉斯维加斯名胜世界有限责任公司的发行人信用评级,展望为稳定。

VincentTang

1,099 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Big fish start buy GENM and GENTING. Don't miss this chance.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

No big fish around lately, volume still very low and price not moving up.

hw0706

744 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Will be down to 4.00

OnTime

2,110 posts

wow, an oracle has spoken!

choysun

4,257 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@hw0706 While that would be a great entry, I doubt that we'll have that opportunity.

@Ontime, if he was an oracle, then every investor should sell Genting now. I think he is just a naysayer.

neohts

2,128 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Genting Singapore result is very important.
If good, Genting Berhad could break RM5 again.

Posted by Johnchew123 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Lubang on 26 / 11 / 23 kena. Tampung , 4.38 n below

SELL IN MAY n. GET LOST

faralenz77

1,015 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@Johnchew123: One last lubang at 4.28 kena tutup. 😊

OnTime

2,110 posts

dead money

keyman

298 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@Sifu michael. How are you? Still enjoy able with your? Come to support your boss loh.... He needs your money to push up the price and sell...

keyman

298 posts

@Sifu neohts. Now no more shout for 5. I am more support to what @Sifu eagleye says. Genting is no more for investment but trading and speculative oriented

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

RM 4.4 can get?

keyman

298 posts

@Sifu cheated. Dunt know no prediction. For me myself I am holding cash but for those bought at high, I think they are like what you named yourself, get Cheated.. Hahaha enjoy your day👍

stampid54

264 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

The Genting group companies' operations have recovered from the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic, and its earnings are expected to further grow, albeit more gradually, according to S&P Global Ratings

keyman

298 posts

This is what S&p commented before. Honestly, did you see any change in terms of either business performance or share price? I personally doubt its prediction

keyman

298 posts

According to his previous prediction. Genting should reach its pre-pendemic edbita by 2023,but whats the fact? The group still facing an unstable financial performance haven't counted in if there is any possible kitchen sinking

keyman

298 posts

My personal view, genting can back to his glorious only if there is no any impaired losses thus push up it np then react to the share price. The occurance of impaired loss is highly unpredicted

neohts

2,128 posts

Wait for another 3 weeks.
Genting Singapore results first.

keyman

298 posts

Moreover I dont think the boss could progressively push the company to the funds or he is fully satisfied with his hundreds of million renumeration annually and ignored the benefits and priorities of minority shareholders. If like that, we as minority shareholders can do nothing

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Investors have lost confidence in Genting, after the getting The boss got Genting to buy Investment in Empire resorts from LKT private investment vehicle…at a profit when Empire is making losses! This is basically fraudlemt in my opinion ….or at least unprofessional and the investment ,emt should not have been approved but for significant share holding by the family. It does not end here, as Empire needed fresh funds for working capital further investment was made by Genting….this was picked up by Kenaga and May bank analysts and in my opinion Genting has continued to under performance since than. It shows the boss does not care and can use listed company as his piggy bank. Significant governance issue surprised this kind of behaviour is accepted by the Bursa.

AngTayKor

1,683 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Milk ah milk....... LKT ah LKT....

Many years ago, I think LKT bought over GHK at abt book value from GM. That was when cruise biz was very bullish. End up kena bad karma. Haha!

keyman

298 posts

In conclusion. Genting is basically a pretty good company. In the fundamental basis. Controlled and managed by a group of piggies..

OnTime

2,110 posts

in summary, genting is doomed.

Genting is neither a pretty good company nor is it doomed. At below RM4.50, I think it is worth taking some risk.

neohts

2,128 posts

Genting Berhad Q1 result around 24 May 2024.

keyman

298 posts

I think genting is the only klci company that share price is still at mco

ImCK

2,934 posts

Posted by ImCK > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

really sia sui ytl and ytlpower is double of genting market cap
even sunway also surpass genting

ImCK

2,934 posts

Even QL also surpass GENM already !!!! WTF this management

ImCK

2,934 posts

MRDIY market cap also surpass GENM ......

keyman

298 posts

Hahaha thats why our no. 1 promoter @Sifu michael hide up deeply inside the jungle. Is really out of his expectation. No face liao. When the price is up, bla bla bla so much, when it is down directly dissapeared..

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

Genting is not doomed, for sure. It is simply useless lites company. It behaves like a private company and boss has dealing in his private company, hence party related transactions. Private entity of Boss uses listed Genting entities as cash cows …. No pressure or desire to do anything as they make money through share manpualtions, high salary, share dumping, party related transactions at disadvantage to Genting the listed entity. In fact they should be allowed to be listed… this my opinion. It Genting was to be sold it probably will get 8-12 RM per share assuming a buyer is there. This is a reality, Genting set up to serve the interests of its major shareholder and his family. Needs western educated professional CEo to run the business sadly I hate to say this! Totally corrupt set up.

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

Meant to say, Not be allowed to be listed.

AngTayKor

1,683 posts

Its human nature to take care of his own pockets first except he really milking way too much. Worse are those RPTs that shortchange minorities way too much.

Riaz1954

1,243 posts

Genting is not doomed for sure! Basically it is a useless Listed company, it essentially behaves like a private entity of LKT and family. Genting is not independent and certainly not governed independently. Boss has been ceo for ever and so. Deputy ceo! The independent board members are all yes men! Genting listed companies function as a cash cow for LkT private company. There is no incentive to do anything as boss is happy with his wealth generation using the listed entity, through share manipulation, party related transactions getting rid of loss making companies from his private investment to Genting. Makes losses on Genting cruises business and dumps large no of Genting shares to cover losses in open market. Pays high dividends even when company balance sheet does not justify it as he needs money for other things! This is the reality. Genting needs a western CEO or a foreign who is a professional manager from outside the industry! So on conclusion it a corrupt set not to serve the interest of listed company shareholders. Best hope for shareholders is selling of the business which can attest valuation of 8-10 RM at least. But this won’t happen. He won’t even try listing in US despite US business as listing won’t get approved and he wont be able to govern as he does now!

ImCK

2,934 posts

genting if keep perform like that very hard to get thai casino lisence . to investor you re failed to goverment they need some company can help generate more tax you also failed . performance like that it will detroy genting branding only at the end earn gula lose 1 factory

ImCK

2,934 posts

if i m goverment i will choose the most efficient company
of course you can offer list in thailand casino share profit with thailand citizen like singapore but your share price performance and result is underperformance compare to peer . hope management can realise this issue for thailand casino lisence this is very important

ImCK

2,934 posts

you have to bring them message that genting can create more value to local shareholder and goverment compare to other peer . japan macao lisence lose nevermind but thailand lisence you cant lose the bid this is very important

ImCK

2,934 posts

genting singapore share price also never growth dividen also lousy this is very bad portfolio to convience other country . sands is comfirm sure will obtain lisence because they make iconic in singapore they generate more tax to goverment they also create value to shareholder .

keyman

298 posts

Genting kampung champion only... When compete with others for license outside msia, usually get nothing

keyman

298 posts

See macau.. See Yokohama... Just talk only finally get nothing... So dont hope for Thai casino license as usual sure fail...

rickygiam

72 posts

Posted by rickygiam > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Everyone put too much hope on genB. End up Taurx mayb fake & somemore miami land deal all con shareholders, at the back LKT keep disposing. I better sell & switch counters. No hope for genting counters...i tink upto LKT generation already finish....

AngTayKor

1,683 posts

Taurx not fake, HMTM confirm can halt / reverse AD. I think FDA AA got good chance. Just agree to whatever FDA wants to secure the AA first. Settle the blue pee placebo problem later on. Taurx shd spend some money to seek advice from expert food colouring company to help design out a blue colour pill that can give out blue pee. How can use methylene blue compound again as placebo??? Its the cheapest n easiest solution but its actually an active ingredient against AD.

rickygiam

72 posts

Posted by rickygiam > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Price still stuck at 4.4x, where others already at all time. Making money company but invested to much on others in uk & us. AGM must ask LKT relinquish him ceo & appoint others more capable.....