Technical don't work on weak market, guess u and rest sellers shorted..
My comments: Technical analysis still works in weak market provided there is sufficient trading volume/liquidity Do not apply technical analysis in illiquid or low trading volume stocks/markets. It is not reliable in this instant
As for MHB, the trading volume is low and illiquid. Technical analysis for MHB not so reliable. Need to apply fundamental analysis for this stock
Fundamentally, MHB is bullish. Reasons: 1. MHB had 5 continues quarters of rising profit reported 2. MHB orderbook as of 1Q23 stands at MYR7.2bn, a record high 3. Kasawari project, 79.8% completed, Jerun project 57.1% completed. Expect big profit to be realized next quarter as these projects are normally back-loaded
MHB is an illiquid stock and can be manipulated via technical analysis too appear as bear stock. Big Speculators trying to frighten retailers to sell the shares at depressed price. As a Position Trader, recommend to HOLD onto your MHB share and ACCUMULATE MORE if you have extra cash. Expect big harvest 6 months down the road Cheers
No point arguing and criticizing, we are here to share info and try make some money and try not to loose money lah, No need to challenge each other, if i wanna respond, you also can go ahead and accumulate more MHB at this level!! No point becoming a hero in this forum! Good luck to all of us!
My Reply I'm a humble position trader, trying to make a living I'm just stating the facts and do not wish the innocent, greedy, desperate retailers got con by the big speculators and their cronies Cheers
"Sapura Energy brings in former top staff of MHB and Petronas as directors" My comments: They are appointed as non-executive directors, most likely acting as advisers without authority to execute any final decision on behalf of Sapura Energy, MHB or Petronas Furthermore, they are ex-staff of MHB and Petronas. They left MHB and Petronas for reasons I do not know and also do not wish to know By the way, most likely, the non-executive directors are compensated for their time through fees, equity and cash payments
Positiontrader, Good for you, can buy more MHB at this level since you are just stating the facts and do not wish the innocent, greedy, desperate retailers got con by the big speculators and their cronies. Have faith with MHB!
My comments: Raja 138, as you said earlier, no point arguing and criticizing. Six months (maybe three weeks) down the road, we will know the answer, who is right. Cheers, Happy trading
Broker 31 also always in the market to manipulate the stock price. Yesterday the selling was mainly from alliance broker. They rotate, the other day was done by PB broker.
Time to buy MHB big time, the press down, yesterday, they push up in the morning. Followed by dumping in the afternoon. This kind of heavy manipulation will scare the retailers away. Many know the potential of MHB , price is pretty attractive now. The 2 months consolidation is almost done. Waiting to be lifted up again. Stay invested .
Petronas is a well managed company. But don't know why those indirect subsidiary that under Petronas (which not carry the Petronas brand name) is managed like a shit.
Covid time, they gave impairment of 400 million. Now almost same, but diff, revenue a lot more ( rm600 million more ) , business more, but receivable more due to delay, so can't be taken in, show a big loss, the big boy dump to buy cheaply. Record business on hand, the carbon capture project secured, more renewable projects coming in. Oil price is heading higher. Next quarter result will show big improvement. Collect cheaply
Management execution and planning seems and proven to be weak. I foresee more inflation coming and staying sticky. I think will achieve growth but not to their full potential. Saying this, there are many other weaker managed companies elsewhere. Just cant go in big on this counter.
Mhb fr 44 cent to 52.5 cent. When it was hovering at 44.5 to 46, many are calling it may drop to 40 cent. Today mhb is standing tall at above 50 cent. Continue to climb, way below it's value at 50 cent level.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
BobGail
Posted by BobGail > 2023-05-25 04:20 | Report Abuse
Started position. Ticks all the boxes looking for some small cap exposure in the oil and offshore services.