UCHI TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): UCHITEC (7100)

+0.02 (0.48%)

4.17 - 4.22

8 people like this.

2,219 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 4 days ago

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-13 00:11 |

troy88

2,629 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-08-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

Solid. Good thing bought some back during retracement couple weeks ago..

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-08-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

Maybe 2QR will not be as bad as we thought due to weak Ringgit.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-08-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

Hohoho down buy up sell

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-08-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

Uchitec got any 惊喜?

Sardin

811 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-08-25 19:03 | Report Abuse

咖灰机,哈哈

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-25 22:12 | Report Abuse

Income tax holiday is over.,.eats the EPS…

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-08-25 22:45 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo, cooku and Sardin fish very happy on the result wor!!!
I also very happy lo, hope next week drop kaw kaw lo.
Still waiting at the right price to add lo. 😁😋

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-08-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

Div. within my expectations. Go go Uchitec.

Dehcomic01

305 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-08-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

From a fundamental perspective the ROE of the company has been up-trending for many years. The issue is not whether this is a fundamentally sound company. It is. The more important question is whether the stock price is trading higher than its intrinsic value. If it is then it is not an investment opportunity. Of course it boils down to valuation but this is a another story.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

The REWARD
- Strong Balance sheet; cash rich
- Very High Margins; albeit little less now because cannot escape tax any longer
- Dividend aristocrat FY23E RM0.25 at least

The RISK
- Mgmt very stubborn and old fashioned, does not want to put better use of profits (and cash) to grow operations but prefer to pay themselves (and minority share holders) great dividends
- This could be dangerous longer term as today almost 80% of revenue is from 1 customer (Jura); albeit Uchi is sole source
- If there is a problem to Jura's business, Uchi's revenue will be wiped out

Prospect
EPS and Revenue has normalize; many other coffee players are eating into Jura's market share (just look at their website). Recent spike in profits (past few quarters) is mainly due to weakening RM against USD.

Value
At RM3.60 is definitely fully valued. While no one can predict Mr Market, the "fair" value to me is around RM2.80 (with MOS)....personally I will start to accumulate when below RM3.1 if nothing else changes.

Sometimes I wonder why they continue to be listed when do not want to attract any investors nor need any money as they do not want to grow. Better to just go private.

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-08-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

If fair value is 2.8 with MOS, why want to start collecting when bellow 3.1.
Shouldn't you just collecting when price is below 2.8???🤣

Posted by pinnaclegrade > 2023-08-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

waiting for a pullback, but never came 😅

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-08-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

My analysis for 2.8 uses an arbitrary discount factor and a mos which is ultra conservative. But based on what I see I think can start buying below 3.1
Buy slowly..

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-02 07:36 | Report Abuse

Tax incentives are ongoing, if Uchi can develope more new models with new tech, tax incentives will be applicable again. Am I right?

Posted by seekingsuan > 2023-09-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍🙏🙏

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-09-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

This Madanon govt needs money..so will be very careful and selective in only awarding tax breaks to genuine advancements in technology. Uchi ultra stingy and stubborn management has not and are not going to spend enough in R&D that will get them there. They seem very comfortable and are busy trying to fulfil orders.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-06 08:01 | Report Abuse

R&D is there, if orders are high for a particular new product, the engineers have to supervise and monitor the progress and ensure the product are manufactured according to the specifications so as to fulfil orders on time. So R&D job will be slower and swing when orders are lower.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-09-06 19:38 | Report Abuse

Uchi has no vision. Should Jura slow down or go under, they tapau

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-07 17:51 | Report Abuse

Yes this is the risks of low customer base, just think positively, afterall all this years Uci is doing fine.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-09-08 05:37 | Report Abuse

Investing means managing you risk. Of course I have a small position here and will continue to reap the dividends…but this is not a place to “all in” and sleep in peace.

maxwin69

70 posts

Posted by maxwin69 > 2023-09-11 11:04 | Report Abuse

Uchi is very stable company with good track record. We have to be patient with the management. They will become competitive. This is a good-dividend stock, not for speculation though.

Justmeme

211 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-09-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

Usually Uchitech declare dividend in April and Dec. Why this time they declare in August after they just decale it in April ?

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-09-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

because they didnt manage the cash wisely. ended up with too much cash which violates Bursa regulation that they company cannot have X% of it's NTA in cash.....that is why I also very baffled with Uchi.....companies must reinvest their profits to grow and scale. But this buggers are so conservative.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-20 08:59 | Report Abuse

Uchi have managed very well in their business, to me I have confident in them, the management might not want to put in too much risks for the shareholders, I supported it. Just let time to proof its course of action.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-09-22 06:29 | Report Abuse

Atleast Uchi gave back as div to shareholders, let shareholders invest on their own. If management were to reinvest and any wrong moves, shareholders will be pointing their fingers and blaming them only.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-09-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, true. This is a pure dividend play. Just that for newbies it could be a value trap

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

Price preparing for next qr announcement in Nov

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-10-12 19:40 | Report Abuse

yaya will be good qr announce in mid nov

Posted by seekingsuan > 2023-10-13 14:26 | Report Abuse

一级棒

Posted by jeffrey1166 > 2023-10-13 20:25 | Report Abuse

ya plug seat belt

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-10-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

Going no where.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-31 11:18 | Report Abuse

You boarded the cruuse ship?

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-10-31 17:13 | Report Abuse

been on this ship since 2013...what about you?
happy to park and enjoy the sun.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-31 18:07 | Report Abuse

Bro 1eo, I lost count when, I bot after the last BI around rm3, and as it drop I bought and bought my ave is around 1.60

geary

6,246 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-11-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

Shines
Bro 1eo, I lost count when, I bot after the last BI around rm3, and as it drop I bought and bought my ave is around 1.60.
Wah...almost #20%DY. My average is @2.50. Hold...since Jan. 21.
Still okay DY... average above...#7.2% is okay...safety is above...#10/12%... average 10-Yr. Dividend around #0.20/share...bonus issue not included. 🤔

Posted by seekingsuan > 2023-11-23 17:39 | Report Abuse

明天出财务報告,不知道有人知道吗

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

seekingsuan, know what? Care to share?

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

🤑😂🤣, cheers another 9sen dividend declared. good QR despite 8.8m income tax.

Posted by seekingsuan > 2023-11-24 19:09 | Report Abuse

好消息,又有股息收,恭喜,恭喜

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-11-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

Wonderful, extra round of 9 sen dividen, expected a final round of div, if 10sen already fantastic and mantab.

Justmeme

211 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-11-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

Are they doing more than 2X yearly now ?

Justmeme

211 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2023-11-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

I mean paying dividend

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

Normally, its 2X annually. This FY is 3X. Hopefully it will be 3X subsequently.

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-11-29 12:49 | Report Abuse

there is no change, except enjoying the weaker RM factor. no growth or diversification in earnings. read their quarterly report. it is cut and paste for past many quaters (if not years).
so, at this price it is over valued. beware. fair price is RM2.80

Zoemee

5 posts

Posted by Zoemee > 2023-11-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

Uchi Technologies Bhd https://www.instagram.com/p/C0IxMpRBBw-/?img_index=, an original design manufacturer, reported a 3% rise in net profit to RM33.42 million in the third quarter of 2023, compared to RM32.51 million in the same period last year. The increase is attributed to increased demand for the company's products and services, resulting in stronger revenue.

troy88

2,629 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-11-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

Still solid and resilient when many stocks in bursa can't seem to sustain..

Posted by Value Investor Coo1eo > 2023-11-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

I think you guys do get the point. This is a good business with solid financials….but in order to ensure it is a good investment, you need to ensure you buy at the right price. Currently it is overpriced, driven probably by CD.

Shines

2,747 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-11-30 18:28 | Report Abuse

Buy again today at 3.65, where got overprice

ooihk899

2,037 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

Aiya, KooKoo pop up again wor.😮 Why overpriced ar???😬 How do
you evaluate ar??? Can teach us or not????😉