EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

+0.01 (2.20%)

0.455 - 0.475

34 people like this.

74,188 comment(s). Last comment by Bull13 1 day ago

monreyes

879 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2024-02-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

aiaili dont punt ekovest all in meh

aiaili

3,184 posts

Posted by aiaili > 2024-02-29 19:07 | Report Abuse

very slow..

monreyes

879 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2024-02-29 19:20 | Report Abuse

both knusfor and iwc still profit making...ekovest needs to expedite the merger and listing of DUKE

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-02-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

@xiaoeh
Could be true also. Sometimes 骨干可以很美好。够经验,够辣,刺激。还有,刚知道原来她喜欢 fast(快)的。因为她不喜欢slow的。满意。😍❤️

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-02-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

@FrankKY
tikam only i don't know whether issit a right move but what to do? the hand started to turn itchy lol...

U humble liao. No harm done one. Just sai lang to collect on dip. No worries. Remember, as usual, Do Not SPC shd be fine already.

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-02-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

Wow lau, 1651 Result announced
Quarter Result on 31-Dec-2023[#4] QoQ - 5,395.21% YoY - 516.30%.

WOW, 8877 was having the terbalik % YOY announced yesterday! haha

FrankKY

129 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2024-03-01 07:03 | Report Abuse

@TYM, Congratulations on 1651...

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-03-01 08:20 | Report Abuse

Oh Frankky good morning. U also love it? It also used to bite investors, fake push many times last year

stncws

10,336 posts

Posted by stncws > 2024-03-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

Uob 100% tp price....rm.98

Buy more

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-01 14:21 | Report Abuse

mar already
no 0.25 as RR expected

Why_

781 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2024-03-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

If true why botak, LKC not buying more?

stncws

Uob 100% tp price....rm.98

Buy more

1 hour ago

FrankKY

129 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2024-03-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

@TYM Good days, continue to queue buy 44 & 44.5 sen...

Posted by FlashParadox > 2024-03-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

Me wait at 40 sen instead 😁😁

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-03-01 16:02 | Report Abuse

Frankky, I'm kering already. Got to wait till month end then can accumulate again. You enjoy first. Admire you. ❤️😍😘

Shines

2,753 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-03-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

Bro tym, soaked in water la

anson938

1,657 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-03-02 08:59 | Report Abuse

SPE
https://metro.sinchew.com.my/
?p=5430837

25,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-03-02 15:02 | Report Abuse

My remisier recommend this. Is this good?

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-03-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

@speakup,
Well, there is no right or wrong, good or bad. What is important is that you have to do homwwork, then decide whether to invest or not. Do not listen to anyone. No blame anyone after we decide what to do whether to invest or stay away. Imho, My2c.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh the proposal due date is Feb but until now never see anything happened. Only see the Feb quarter result big losses 50m. So my opinion is if proposal done issue many new share to buy rubbish danga city mall. The target price will be downgrade to 0.15. Previous 0.25 also too high already. This ekovest more projects more loan more losses. So wait ekovest earn money to distribute dividend. You wait 10 years also can't get 1 cents dividend

ivanlau

1,340 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2024-03-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

---------- quote -----------
Stock: [EKOVEST]: EKOVEST BHD

6 days ago | Report Abuse

If based on forward eps 4 x 10 pe ( most optimistic ), the fair value only 0.40 ....... now 0.495 consider overvalue....... think about that .......
------- unquote ---------
Today closing 0.455 !!

Posted by florenceyong > 2024-03-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUY with a lower price of RM0.98 (from RM1.10), based on a 50% discount to SOTP of RM1.95 (largely anchored by highways valuation), factoring in the gestation period for the SPE highway. Despite near-term challenges from its capital-intensive highway business and restructuring exercise, we remain optimistic about Ekovest's outlook, driven by potential DUKE highway monetisation (will take a longer time to materialise) and growth in the Johor property market. In terms of P/B, Ekovest is an undervalued stock, trading at 0.5x 2FY24F P/B (below 10-year P/B of 0.8x).

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

Look like ekovest become death stock no more people promote. All run already?

joni

1,227 posts

Posted by joni > 2024-03-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

very tired already because have new strong competitors in his turf

monreyes

879 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2024-03-04 19:11 | Report Abuse

sister got big project

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-04 19:54 | Report Abuse

The regulation plan due date come soon. Iwcity when delisted also don't know. No money how to delevelop? This is fake news same with 4 months ago proposal until now nothing happened. Operator want to sale news only.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-04 20:08 | Report Abuse

Monreyes this is a plan only not a project. Anyone also can plan today dinner eat what and 3 month later go shopping. You see the proposal 4 months ago anything happened?

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-04 20:45 | Report Abuse

Realsifu
are u a day trader?
do u read chart?

FrankKY

129 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2024-03-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

@RR, you are definitely right... talk only
Anymore bad point make you don't ever touch it?

curiousq

866 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2024-03-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

what is Realsifu entry price now? 0.25? 0.15?
it is very safe to buy at this level ... 0.10 is even safer

trader808

297 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2024-03-04 22:43 | Report Abuse

1.We have divested from Ekovest since Jan 2024 and moved into selling chickens and eggs. In a short span of time we are truly delighted and blessed with a bank full of protein. And now we are at the very initial stage of processing and selling processed rubber sheet to the tyres and auto industries since 26th. Jan 2024 with remarkable and commendable result in a week.

2.Now let's get back to Ekovest.
The counter has just completed a Double Top pattern and formation that began on 24/8/23 and cumulated to the top on the left on 25/9/23 at 61 sen. It than began to fall and on 13/10/23 settled at the neckline at 44 sen.

3. It consolidated for 7 weeks and began its climb again on 7/12/23 and reached the second Top on the right on 15/1/24 again at 61sen in which Tan Sri has seized the opportunity to dispose 6m shares. Thereafter, it resumed its decline and on 4/3/24 today, the counter reached the neckline again at 44.5sen

4. That completes beautifully the Double Top pattern and formation of Ekovest. Where does it go from hereon?. I truly do not know. But it is quite certain according to the candlesticks chart ekovest will move into consolidation and trade sideways in the coming days or weeks.

5. However, if it breaks the neckline from above to below than, the immediate support is at 41.5sen and the next formidable support is at 36sen. So bear in mind and you have been forewarned. There is no need to panic. Again I could be completely wrong.

6. Technically, the 9 days MA line has crossed over the 26 day MA line from above to below on 7/2/24 at 55 sen. This is a dead cross and the gap between the 2 MA lines has widen and continued to worsen. It is seriously alarming that in the last 10 trading days the share prices had declined below both the 9 day and 26 day MA lines.

7 The MACD or moving average converging and diverging indicator is looking equally bad. The MACD line has crossed over the signal line from above to below on 29/1/24. The gap between the 2 lines continued to widen and the solid red histogram which is a measure of selling momentum is expanding. Hence, the MACD indicator has indicated that the worst is yet to come.

8. The Relative Strength Index RSI is currently at the hugely oversold 30 points level. In the absence of positive news flow and worthy catalyst it could remain languishing at the oversold level for a prolonged period of time.

9 Considering that Ekovest is still a loss making company, and the highway to profitability is delay for the next 2 years and there have been no update on the due diligence on the mega proposal hence, it may not be a bad idea to divest and allocate more efficiently scare capital and resource elsewhere.

10 No matter how deeply you love a company, one should not be inextricably entangled in emotional value. We should only be bonded by intrinsic value.
And sadly it has none in the meanwhile.

11. What would you do tomorrow?.
The choice is yours.
Trade wisely
4/3/2024

25,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-03-04 22:49 | Report Abuse

What I will do is Tambahhhhh

monreyes

879 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2024-03-05 00:55 | Report Abuse

RR...our money not yours...

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh Recently qr losses 50m. 跳空低开。 那个空洞 还没补上。 Citaglobal sign agreement with ECRL 30 years project. The news come out the share price drop like hell. So the real sign agreement also can sell news. The iwcity only plan nothing happened. How we can trust? Only wait the project launching open sale to buyer. Show us QR big profit. We just can believe. Furthermore ekovest is overvalue. The fair enter prices is 0.25

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 08:20 | Report Abuse

MOU not a binding contract yet
hence anything can still change

xiaoeh

2,425 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-05 08:25 | Report Abuse

Make sense Realsifu

fl888

7,558 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2024-03-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

All parties agree to accept Ekovest price of 60cts......then Ekovest will fly....

fl888

7,558 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2024-03-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

by this week, all parties accept the Reorganisation PLan

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

Sale news got trap already

Chellons

54 posts

Posted by Chellons > 2024-03-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

Tekan minyak tapi belum mahu jalan…

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-03-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

Ignore RR.
If you have invested, stick to what you believe in this bb. Else switch to 1651 loh. 1589 up 3.5sen? Part of the restructure plan include t settle 1589 Paragraph8.03A.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Proposal plan already due date. Iwcity will delisted soon. See ekovest qr result more projects more loan more losess 50m so big losses

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

Not listen to me go and buy fake news.

FrankKY

129 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2024-03-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

Good morning TYM, just treat those fortune teller comments as daily entertainment.

anson938

1,657 posts

Posted by anson938 > 2024-03-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Dun worry, got volume support for these time..

theyoungman

1,802 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2024-03-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Frankky.

Some people love to see people suffer from losses? Or he or she is trying to make retails sell out and he accumulate on dip?

New proposal is not a bad idea. What was bad was already happened. What the bosses and mgmt team need to do is to plan well for future development, but not cheat investors' hard earned $. Contra players, speculators and punters, these group of people deserve their losses but investors are not in this group of people. 2 different styles.

Don't shout to curse share price to drop. What is the use for doing so? The only reason is, he wants to buy cheaper.

Do not under estimate the power of assets.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

I buy all share but never think to buy ekovest. Because ekovest value only worth 0.25 below. I will consider. This share no hope to earn profit

FrankKY

129 posts

Posted by FrankKY > 2024-03-05 14:41 | Report Abuse

TYM, they have their agenda... time will tell

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-03-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

Not believe me operator is sale news let them sell higher to you