OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

-0.01 (1.65%)

0.595 - 0.61

18 people like this.

10,807 comment(s). Last comment by TiffanixLVxHermes 2 weeks ago

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

Breaking the support

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2022-04-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

Betulkah undervalue? Sbb sekarang ni aset OCK tak bertambah byk pun. Historical EPS pun lebih kurang antara 0.63 hingga 0.67. Kalo pendapatannya tidak menunjukkan perkembangan yg byk, amat sukar untuk mengatakan OCK "undervalue". Kecuali lah OCK mempunyai pelan utk menambahkan aset seperti edotco dan mempunyai peluang utk menambahkan pendapatan dibawah kontrak JENDELA dan 5G, maka adalah potensinya harga saham boleh naik.

ttt

285 posts

Posted by ttt > 2022-05-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

What happened this morning ? Sell down to 36 cents

ttt

285 posts

Posted by ttt > 2022-05-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

38 cents I mean

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-05-06 17:34 | Report Abuse

strong support around 0.38 again....haiz very sien to hold long term

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2022-05-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Sam Ooi, your company shares seem quite illiquid here. Perhaps you can consider some moves to bring excitement back to shareholders? How about special dividends or at least announce more job wins and be more optimistic about company future? Despite OCK being listed, no one seems to have heard of OCK before. However ppl have mostly known edotco, and are waiting for edotco to go for IPO, do you see the gap here? Hope you can work something out, Sam.

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-05-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

@Steven_c well said...I think you questions are most of our shareholders questions too, especially so far have not announced more job wins benefited from Jendela or DNB 5G projects. Hope someone can help express our opinion at AGM which will be held on next month soon.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-05-31 21:08 | Report Abuse

I've been writing a lot about OCK to my friends, analyzing their annual report and also the recently released QR. if Anyone wants to read my notes, feel free to PM me.

Posted by HopusCopus > 2022-06-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

5g will make ock skyrocket

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-06-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

5G far far away, internal problem not yet settle

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2022-06-11 17:17 | Report Abuse

Too many opportunity cost if stay invested in OCK
Price stagnant for 7-8 years
Promised shareholder recurring incoming for tower rental but dividend nowhere to be seen
Lousy management with tight cashflow
With this kind of performance, Putting money in FD is much better

ttt

285 posts

Posted by ttt > 2022-06-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

Anyone here knows what happened at the AGM ? looks like got some movements in the directors and audit / remuneration committee...any one got insight ?

ttt

285 posts

Posted by ttt > 2022-07-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

What's happening guys ? 36 ?

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-07-03 17:15 | Report Abuse

@ttt 1/7 friday mostly all 5G related shares price is going up, but OCK keep sleeping and EPF still dumping the shares. Unless EPF stop dumping shares and company management have suprised announcement on gaining the 5G projects, I think OCK share price will keep not improve and become worse also.

moneyx2

22 posts

Posted by moneyx2 > 2022-07-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

cescloh is loyal holder of OCK, @cescloh may i know ur target price for OCK?? i hold for 1 year++ T.T

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-07-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

@moneyx2 I hold for 1 year++ too...now hope first back to 0.40 is my only pleasure haha

moneyx2

22 posts

Posted by moneyx2 > 2022-07-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

last time it went to 0.57, but my hope is at long term, after 0.57 straight go down until now. Then i saw u keep supporting comment on OCK hahaha. so sad T.T

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-07-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

@moneyx2 yes the highest price had reached 0.57 but now straight go down...Ya haha I always keep comment on OCK but did not have any effect and being criticized by some on klsescreener haha. The weird thing is many organization likE kenanga and rhb keep talking the target price around 0.4 or 0.5 something but havent reached it before. I now only hope EPF stop selling and management can announce what 5G projects they have be benefited. Very worry that managment keep quiet and price will contnue drop haha

moneyx2

22 posts

Posted by moneyx2 > 2022-07-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

@cescloh yay i saw u deleted all the comments bro, but i always agreed what u had said, so dont need to care the other haters. There nothing much we can do now, juz be patient, OCK for me is a good company but due to many factors and epf keep selling, the price is abit hard to up, also kenanga gave lower target price yesterday, abit worry too

warchest

1,750 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-07-17 08:55 | Report Abuse

OCK secured US$48.4 syndicated loan for Myanmar. It will have impact on its ability to repay this loan

warchest

1,750 posts

Posted by warchest > 2022-07-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

They are too aggressive at the wrong time. Political turbulence in Myanmar coupled with rising raw material prices and now the government of Myanmar imposing capital restrictions to curb its weakening currency. This is supported through debt loading of syndicated loan amounting of US$48.4m, with rising interest rate dimimishes their returns in Myanmar

ttt

285 posts

Posted by ttt > 2022-08-12 13:40 | Report Abuse

whats happenin ?

Posted by Jentayu1puchong > 2022-09-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

OCK new TP is RM0.95!given by kenanga

Armanhashim

1,558 posts

Posted by Armanhashim > 2022-09-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

5G ?

Yu_and_Mee

3,444 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-06 15:27 | Report Abuse

This counter was one of my heavy losses counter. Back in if not mistaken 2016, people and analysts talked so good future about this counter. I bet almost 80% of capital in. Die hard. Since then, I didn't touch this counter no matter what analysts said.

Yu_and_Mee

3,444 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

哦多么痛的领悟~~

Yu_and_Mee

3,444 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

5G, 6G, apa G I also not believe except G-spot.

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-09-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

0 95 Tp
wait long long time

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-09-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

when will it break 0.44

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-09-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

finally coming

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2022-09-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

So Mr Ooi, are you still serious about offloading the tower business upon hitting 5,000 towers? Don't just offload for sake offloading but sell it off because the price is great which then can be utilized for other business purposes. I am still waiting to listen to the reason you wanted to sell off the tower business after working so hard to hit 5,000? What if I share an idea with you whereby you could just turn the Tower Business to somewhat like business trust instead? Need my help to structure for you? Lol

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-09-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

I've been writing a lot about OCK to my friends, analyzing their annual report and also the recently released QR. if Anyone wants to read my notes, feel free to PM me.

Repeated post from end may this year. Friends all celebrating now. Seems like people start to recognize this counter now. PM me if you want to read my analysis, including the latest quarter.

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-10-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

still cannot break 0.46

noshadow

Posted by noshadow > 2022-10-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

waiting election results to see direction up or down

Posted by KecilMiao > 2022-10-28 08:59 | Report Abuse

still can buy?

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-11-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

today gd news in afternoon

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-12-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

will break 0.45 ,uptrend....buy now

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2022-12-05 16:49 | Report Abuse

going up? ... maybe i will wait until 0.30 to catch again..

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-12-13 01:14 | Report Abuse

hold almost 2 year like that & this year sure is a disappointing year for investors of OCK as the share price not growing significantly and the management just simply choose to sleep forever like that ..........EPF keep selling this year ....profit margin keep not improve even strike highest revenue.....look like not hope like that if keep this share

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-12-13 01:18 | Report Abuse

the portfolio aleady hit 5000+++ but I am not optimistic that management will do spin off just like Mr Ooi said few years ago....the company with less attraction and sleeping management without bring beneficial to investors .... disappointed at all

Posted by Jckp8723 > 2022-12-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

laosai..

Posted by cescloh1995 > 2022-12-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

明天会更好?只能这样安慰自己先。。。

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2022-12-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

From begining 2022 till end December 2022 sleeping too sweet too much.sigh!

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2023-01-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

The investing fraternity seems to be aware of e.co business plans and vision (being unlisted) compared with OCK (being listed). Mr. Ooi, why did you list OCK in the first place if there no news to share with shareholders?

SHOB

576 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2023-01-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

bye bye ock

KimSua

473 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-01-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

5G wave will come soon. It has been a long wait but ini kalilah...no choice for gomen ,has to roll it out this year. Should see some interest back in Telco

KimSua

473 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-02-21 08:04 | Report Abuse

The DNB review will complete by March, based on current political will, you can bad they will revamp the current single whole sale network by DNB will be split out to allow better competition and potential infrastructure sharing by all providers similar to 4g before. Cell site and infrastructure development has to continue with current 5G penetraion at only 38% (DNB declare 50% but retracted). Bare in mind OCK and Edotco will both benefit from this stalemate, once the review is announced. To go from 38% to 80% 5g expect huge investment in infrastructure and services. One more month to join the fun. Good luck anything below 0.40 is a good deal. Good luck

KimSua

473 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-03-01 07:51 | Report Abuse

Qtrly out, well manage company current ratio at 1.5 , liabilities are reducing. Revenue and PAT is increasing . Expert more focus on 5G and its infrastructure within march as everyone is waiting for this DNB review. All in all nothing change for OCK, only the spotlight . Don't miss the boat

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-03-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

hold 3 years, hold from profit to negative... up la, give me chance exit