Yeoh has several plans in the works. We believe he may increase YTL Power's stake in Ranhill Utilities because the stock is trading at a discount to its RM1.20 listing price.
Bro Japan , they talked about Evovest , IWcity , UEM , YTL and YTLP , nothing is mentioned about Ranhill ? What got you so excited ? ________ I think u are sleeping boy ! Never mind just join to earn money if u trust jepun , if not better stay sideline as a sour grape !
Looks like YTLP already started to collect, push up to certain high and purposely pressed down. One thing noted these few days rise looks like share is on the uptrend.
"OTHERS RANHILL UTILITIES BERHAD ("RANHILL" OR "THE COMPANY") - NON REVENUE WATER REDUCTION IN THE STATE OF JOHOR FOR THE PERIOD OF THIRTY-SIX (36) MONTHS PROJECT AWARDED TO RANHILL TECHNOLOGIES SDN BHD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS RANHILL WATER SERVICES SDN BHD)"The Project is to be undertaken immediately with Date of Possession of 1 January 2024 and to be completed by 31 December 2026. The Project was awarded at a contract value of RM283,885,780.00 (Ringgit Malaysia: Two Hundred Eighty Three Million Eight Hundred Eighty Five Thousand Seven Hundred Eighty Only).
Ranhill Utilities Bhd has accepted a letter of acceptance of tender (LoA) worth RM283.89mil for the non-revenue water (NRW) reduction contract in Johor.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/693965 " The project was awarded by Ranhill’s 80%-owned unit Ranhill SAJ Sdn Bhd to another indirect wholly owned unit Ranhill Technologies Sdn Bhd, following a competitive tender process. "
Those sour grapes only know how to comments when price is low/down. Those comments are kids' thinking. Good investors buy share for coming future and not the present PE ratio or what .... Shares price always run ahead of present and reflect future price.
Jepun, you can sure untung meh… I hope you are right… good luck
NatsukoMishima In bursa u all can only trust jepun , it s FOC , no need sign up or pay money for copy cat investment course ! Remember ! 15/12/2023 7:16 PM
Ranhill is a water utility company which is responsible for water supply services in Johor. AI Malaysia's fastest supercomputers using Nvidia AI chips and corporation with YTL Power International, the first phase is expected to be operational by mid 2024 and these supercomputers are going to use a lot of water. Tan Sri Dato' Francis Yeoh would have seen this is going to enhance profitability of water utility business in Johor, 肥水不流别人田 (make profits for own company is better than giving to others.)
Francis is far sighted in his vision for data center and startedbuying Ranhill in the quest to ensure adequate supply of water to cool these super computers. Probably, he will eventually emerged as a major shareholder . Just wait and see.
Without water supply, the data Centre will not materialised? They definitely need a strategy to ensure completion. Any idea how much water is required for 500MW data Centre?
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Uniholder
239 posts
Posted by Uniholder > 2023-12-11 12:32 | Report Abuse
YTL-R
🥳🥳