MI TECHNOVATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MI (5286)

-0.05 (2.03%)

2.41 - 2.48

9 people like this.

6,848 comment(s). Last comment by sharkdododo 1 day ago

Joyce126

627 posts

Posted by Joyce126 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Next week..204

Posted by stockraider > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Yes by into MI as it is in a strong recovery mode loh!

The outlook is improving loh!

Posted by Mitchell79 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Prepare to hoot it when it drops to certain cheap price 😁

Posted by Mitchell79 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

shoot, it goes up instead ...🙃

Cakes Moon

6,829 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Result so good!!!
Monday shoot!!!

Posted by sharkdododo > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Huat ah. What a good result MONDAY GONNA FOLLOW KOBAY LIMIT UP. eps of 3 cents. Annualised it also 12 cents. Pe of 30 is 3.60. Double current price.

ken

660 posts

Posted by ken > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Looking forward for Monday.. I hope it will go beyond rm2.40...

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

半导体行业期待已久会在2024年下半年实现全面复苏的说法可能只是一厢情愿罢了。

UnicornP

2,754 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

There is an other income of RM15m...

s3phiroth

321 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

In 23Q4, net profit was 20mil if excluding 8mil forex loss, price big gap down on next day. Now the net profit was 17mil if excluding 10mil forex gain, so price should gap up or gap down?

s3phiroth

321 posts

u know what was the best part? They said they were optimistic but the price still big gap down on next day. Now they are pessimistic when every signs suggest that the worse of semicon industry is over and recovery is on the way.

kritikos

46 posts

Posted by kritikos > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

how to interpret the 1Q24 results, or more importantly, what Mi mgmt really want to say? results are fantastic, strong rebound .. but yet mgmt say they are "cautiously conservative" and that "the long awaited recovery in semiconductor industry in 2H2024 may just be a wishful thinking". strong words there. so, investors shld react to results or to the prospects? interesting to watch the price movement on Monday. download a copy of the results and read it yourself.

Posted by Growthseeker > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I like MI 😊

s3phiroth

321 posts

They said this in their recent released annual report 2023:

With the mix of capabilities and the products and solutions offered, Mi Group as a comprehensive solution provider is ready to seize any opportunities for business diversification and localisation. We remain aggressively optimistic about the Group’s prospects for the FYE 2024 and beyond. We are confident that the gradual recovery seen in the worldwide semiconductor manufacturing sector will lay the groundwork and build the momentum for continual growth.

We shall continue to pursue our path in diversification for the SEBU where the newer state-of-the-art machines series are expected to bring heightened contributions to overall revenue. The SMBU, equipped with cutting-edge manufacturing technologies to produce micro-solder balls from our patented alloy, will continue to expand its market presence. In SSBU, our initiative aligns with our strategy will enable the Group to seize opportunities within the Automotive & Renewable Energy segment.

So here they said they are "aggressively optimistic". How ah?

value88

707 posts

Posted by value88 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The net profit in Q1 FY24 was indeed boosted by the forex gain. But, we should also see MI's revenue in this quarter. It achieved the historical highest revenue in Q1, which is the seasonally weaker quarter. It is also the 4th highest revenue quarter since listing. Thus, MI's performance in this quarter is good.

Pertaining to the "conservative" prospect given in this quarterly report, i am kind of surprised and puzzled. This is because, according to the FY23 annual report, published recently, the management gave a very positive guidance for 2024 :" remains aggressively optimistic about the Group's prospect for the FY24 and beyond". The prospect can't change from "aggressively optimistic" to "cautiously conservative" within a month. There is clearly a misalignment, and why MI management wanted to give the misaligned prospect in 2 differ reports published within a month? We can probably clarify this doubt wit MI management during the coming AGM.

In most of the tech stocks' quarterly reports published so far, the guidance given for 2024 have been positive, can refer to Dufu, Vitrox, & etc. Thus, I still believe 2024 is the recovery year and the onset of semiconductor upcycle :)

Posted by sharkdododo > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

They just try to manage expectations la. But overall without forex gain. They still have eps of 2 cents. Now pe below 20. Scared what. If u buy at this price nothing to worry. Don't overthink what management said. They scared people goreng their shar3 price only.

ivanlau

1,339 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Insider news from MI staff, business still stagnant, order still less, beware ..........

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Go go go MI! Haha!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

It is right time to go back to MI previous glory!

8u29song

2,682 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

not expected...

8u29song

2,682 posts

really able to break the strong wall ??

8u29song

2,682 posts

I sold 90% ard 228, 229....please make me regretted....

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Bought 208, 210, 215, 220, 225 today! Cheers!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

My next buy is 2.30 to break the resistance!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Let Sailang and the rest to join the party first…

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Kobay share price performance is better than MI! MI, please don’t let Kobay overtakes you!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Comrades, let’s break 2.30!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Let me start the ball rolling, bought at 2.30! Cheers!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Yes, 2.30 resistance broken! MI going north!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Let’s aim for limit up!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Don’t understand why hv such silly ppl still chasing Dufu and Myeg! There are many shares out there ready to grab and would high likely flipping your fortune!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Busy in MI, Bro Sailang!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Am trying hard to bring mi to limit up!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Kobay, a bit hard, coz many hidden sellers!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Bro sailang, let me finish my job in Mi first… btw, I wil try to buy up Greatec this couple of days! Please be informed!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Remember to get your tickets ready… not many greatec tickets in the market…

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Not sure where is bro Pang…

HorseyKL

23 posts

Posted by HorseyKL > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Wow..nice show MI..2.38 d.

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Will start to sell mi slowly once hit limit up. Thanks!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Looks like Bro Pang missed the MI boat!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

That’s why I m busy in Mi! Almost there to limit up!

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Don’t understand why Bro Pang wan to buy myeg at such high price… so many good potential limit up companies out in the market!

48,425 posts

Posted by pang72 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Bro James, I wait for MI limit up.. La

48,425 posts

Posted by pang72 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sell all my KOBAY switch to MI

James_Bond

2,950 posts

Thought you miss the boat! Haha!