RHB BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)

+0.01 (0.18%)

5.49 - 5.52

Technical Analysis

Technical analysis is a means of examining and predicting price movements in the financial markets, by using historical price charts and market statistics.

Popular technical indicators such as moving averages, relative strength index, William R%, Money Flow Index, Percentage Price Oscillator, Moving Average Convergence-Divergence and Stochastic Oscillator are used to analyze the trend, momentum and strength of a stock.

Simple Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

Exponential Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

Relative Strength Index

Name

Value

RSI 9

RSI 9

RSI 9

Percentage Price Oscillator

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

William %R

Name

Value

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

Moving Average Convergence-Divergence

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

Money Flow Index

Name

Value

MFI-9

MFI-9

MFI-9

Stochastic Oscillator

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

Rate of Change

Name

Value

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,339 comments

Tedinvestor

The reason I bought Maybank also because of the dividend. I had experienced paper loss and only recently the stock price gained profits after few years. I believed in long-term investment and those counter which gives good dividend can offset capital loss. It just a matter of time before the counter will play a catch up

Free for the entitled beggars.

prudentinvestor

DickyMee is worth nothing, same as the person who fries it.

Mytime

Beggars can afford to buy shares? Our economy are booming if beggars are rich

prudentinvestor

Some beggars have been caught with over RM10k in their pockets, some have been observed to dine in restaurants.

SeekUndervalued

Doesn’t matter it goes up or down. If it goes down, I add more. The only thing I am concern with is whether it can maintain the dividend of 40 cents? The dividend policy is only 30%… if it can maintain 40 cents dividend, then I don’t mind adding…

prudentinvestor

With the restructuring of EPF members' accounts, you can expect another wave of withdrawals. EPF should need the dividends from RHB.

new_in_share

sifus is DRP shares already listed so they can sell?

prudentinvestor

Last date and time to submit the DRF :
Tuesday, 7 May 2024 at 5:00 p.m., or such other date and time as may be extended by the Board of Directors of RHB Bank (“Board”) at its sole discretion

Allotment and issuance of new RHB Bank Shares as well as payment of cash dividend to entitled shareholders :
Thursday, 16 May 2024
Abstracted from Boardroom Share Registrars

new_in_share

Meaning after 16th May only DRP shares listed? More downwards then?

prudentinvestor

Buy some more if it drops to below RM5.30 again. At RM5.30, the PE would be around 8.1 and the dividend yield over 7.5%.

lummy711

In new. Rhb drop like this due to Dividends and DRP? Usually takes many months to recover?

prudentinvestor

The KLCI has gone up by at least 10% over the past one year or so but RHB Bank remains stagnant at around RM5.50. Really pathetic.

prudentinvestor

Those who had bought RHB Bank at its peak just over two years ago at RM6.30 are still licking their wounds. Those who had bought Maybank or CIMB bank at their peaks two year ago have already made more than 25%, including the dividends.

stkoay

Those who have bought PBB at its peak two years ago at 4.7+ are also licking their wounds :p

jeffrey1166

coming can push up

SHOB

4.46 coming

prudentinvestor

It should be trading at RM6.44 instead. Even at this price its PE ratio is still less than 10 but EPF is unwilling to support it at this level.

jeffrey1166

my tp is 6.7 above

stkoay

Very prudent bank, no gift for AGM.

jeffrey1166

got what door gift for online agm

prudentinvestor

No need any door gift, price goes up better.

i3gambler

According to RHB yesterday announcement, 2 main points:
1) RHB Bank will be issuing 73,141,449 DRP Shares.
2) 87,812,350 DRP shares would have been issued had all the entitled shareholders of RHB Bank elected to reinvest the Electable Portion into DRP Shares.

Meaning RHB total outstanding shares before DRIP = 87,812,350 * 4.88 / 0.10 = 4,285,242,680.

Let say Mr. A bought 428,524 shares (0.01% ownership) on the eve of Dividend Ex-date at price 5.72.
He opted for DRIP, and entitle to 8,781 DRIP shares,
Now he would have 428,524 +8,781 = 437,305 after the DRIP.

And RHB total outstanding shares after DRIP = 4,285,242,680 + 73,141,449 = 4,358,384,129.
To maintain 0.01% ownership, Mr.A can sell 437,305 - 435,838 = 1,467 shares.

Let say he sell it at 5.48, he will receive Cash 1,467 * 5.48 = 8,039.
He also received Cash Dividend = 428,524 * 0.25 - 8,781 * 4.88 = 64,280.
So the total Cash he received = 8,039 + 64,280 = 72,319.

Then 72,319 / 428,524 = 16.88 sen per Share.
To include the first interim dividend of 15 sen Cash,

The Dividend Yield of RHB = (0.1688 + 0.1500) / 5.72 = 5.57%.

Of course, if you want to buy now for future dividend payments,
The DY would be a bit higher at = (0.1688 + 0.1500) / 5.48 = 5.82%.

jeffrey1166

tp can set 6.4

Value Investor Coo1eo

i3 gambler - do you know how to calculate divd yield?

i3gambler

Value Investor Coo1eo,
I have tried my best to explain in details.
If you still want to simply calculate DY = (0.25+0.15)/share price, up to you.

lechewai1963

Tmr. price...up or down....??

prudentinvestor

i3gambler, don't waste your time here. You are making something very simple into a very complicated issue. Better go back to secondary school to study Mathematics again.

prudentinvestor

Suppose I bought 30,000 RHB bank shares at RM5.50 each. If I rejected all the DRP shares, I would have received a total of RM12,000 dividend. The dividend yield is therefore 12,000/165,000 or 7.27%., discounting of course some brokerage fees, stamp duties and clearing charges. Suppose this is the only DRP of the year and I took up all the shares allocated, I would have an additional 614 shares at RM4.88 which I can sell at RM5.50. The amount of cash dividend I received would be RM9,000 and the DRP share could be disposed for RM3.377. My total amount of dividend would thus be RM12,377 instead of just RM12,000 and the dividend yield is thus 12,377/165,000 or 7.5%. Please go away igambler if you want to deliberately confuse people.

smartly

as simple as 1 2 3

jeffrey1166

agreed

i3gambler

prudentinvestor,
Last month DBS gave 1:10 bonus,
Let say RHBBANK will do the same, and you have 100,000 units and the price is 5.48 on the eve of Bonus Ex-date.
So the Ex-dated price = 5.48/1.1=4.98, and you sell 10,000 units at 4.98, you received the sale proceeds 49,800 Cash.
So according to your simple mind, the DY = 49800 / 100,000 / 5.48 = 9.1% ????

Red Dragon

When will the DRP shares be credited into our CDS account? by today?

HUNTER

received dividend but drp share not seen yet at CDS account

prudentinvestor

i3gambler, you are the one who has got a simple mind. I don't think your Mathematics has even reached Primary six level. I am so sorry for you. If you invest 1,000 RHB Bank shares at RM5.50 today and one year later the price remains at RM5.50 after you have received dividends amounting to RM400, the dividend yield of your investment is thus 400/5500 or 7.27%. So shocked that you fail to understand such simple Mathematics.

prudentinvestor

Now coming back to your warped logic about the bonus issue. The 100,000 units of shares that you still hold now are worth RM498,000, not RM548,000 like before. It is just too shocking that you don't understand such a simple thing. There is no dividend declared, why should there be a dividend yield? Should there be any gain, it should be called capital gain.

i3gambler

How do you know RHB price will be the same one year later?
Don't you know that when the o/s shares quantity grow larger, it is harder for EPS and DPS to grow?

1) You received bonus units, you sell it and received Cash.
2) You received DRIP units, you sell it and received Cash.
The above two cases are the same, both will cause your holding get diluted.

jeffrey1166

ya

smartly

just stay simple. no need to complicate the matter.

smartly

i have not recieved my drp shares yet

prudentinvestor

If the amount of dividend is maintained at 40 sen a share, its dividend yield changes with its share price. At RM5.50, its yield is 7.27%, at RM5 a share, its yield is 8%. Should it drop to 40 sen a share, then is dividend yield becomes 100%. At RM 8 a share, its dividend yield would drop to 5%. So simple and yet yet cannot understand.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

rhb is currently the best paying dividend counter in terms of current price yield :-) will be heading here on my retirement.... peace (or earlier depending on how much my wife spends these days)

jeffrey1166

keep buying as well

i3gambler

prudentinvestor
You don't understand what is dilution.

prudentinvestor

You don't understand what is dividend yield. Maybank's current dividend yield is just over 6%, RHB Bank's dividend yield is over 7.27%. When did dilution come into play? We are only talking about dividend yield. RHB has carried out a few DRP exercises but its dividend is still maintained at 40 sen a share.

nsyeik142857

DRP new share price at RM 4.88, RHB will pay RM 0.4 yearly dividend, translate into finance cost 0.4/4.88 about 8.2%. Pay FD holder 3.6/3.7% p. a. What is the benefits of DRP exercises ?

newbie5354_

DRP shareholders RM 4.88 meaning if they sell open market they can gain 61 sen base on today closing RM 5.49? Wait for 2025 DRP only buy back possible?

serbatipu

Any chance rhb give dividends again coming qr ?

prudentinvestor

You have to wait until after the announcement of the second quarter financial results. You should get the dividend in October.