ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.04 (1.94%)

2.01 - 2.06

Technical Analysis

Technical analysis is a means of examining and predicting price movements in the financial markets, by using historical price charts and market statistics.

Popular technical indicators such as moving averages, relative strength index, William R%, Money Flow Index, Percentage Price Oscillator, Moving Average Convergence-Divergence and Stochastic Oscillator are used to analyze the trend, momentum and strength of a stock.

Simple Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

Exponential Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

Relative Strength Index

Name

Value

RSI 9

RSI 9

RSI 9

Percentage Price Oscillator

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

William %R

Name

Value

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

Moving Average Convergence-Divergence

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

Money Flow Index

Name

Value

MFI-9

MFI-9

MFI-9

Stochastic Oscillator

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

Rate of Change

Name

Value

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

16 people like this. Showing 50 of 7,369 comments

G-boy

PE18-20 for this stock...
which is rm3.6 to rm4...

lionel messi

RHB picked as one of the top 20 jewels for 2024 recently. Just buy and keep.

G-boy

lucky day..today let me average up some position to get dividend every quarter

G-boy

ableglobal every time u third red candle buy in dip, you will enjoy the fruit in next few months

G-boy

this uncle kuat.
but this is old news..2022-nov
now they are very good friend now d.

how good if they fight now, can become KOL

G-boy

time to get kuat rebound to rm3

RM 1. 60 coming soon.

G-boy

Someone trying to goreng back old news and rumors. But the share price so steady. 利空不跌 你們懂得 呵呵

mini F&N

zzprozaz

G-boy

Spending power reduce in all over the world for majority. So ablefarm product will be better choice and can get more potential customers

Wow! The boss like one by one?
How come Facebook spreading the one by one news?

G-boy

lol..one by one news is old news 2022 oct..
but boss is helping that old man stand properly..

G-boy

suspected is who jealous boss business will success soon...
spread the fake rumor...

G-boy

haha..facebook is useless..all the page on facebook are fake page which anyone can get it if u paid...
haha..u can buy the page package depend on how many followers u want..

G-boy

利空不跌 你們懂得 哈哈

xiaolongbao

why suddenly gt rumor? goreng soon?

howardmark

Of course goreng. this time goreng sampai hangus back to 1.40, bad news waiting to explode and limit down!!!! Don't say I never warn you all.

howardmark

Already told you all, this bloody counter is useless. Limit down coming. Those who heard my advice and sold at high prices, thank me.

G-boy

thank howardmark.. u so good..haha

emc2garylow

我喜欢这个forum,因为小丑一直有表演哈哈

emc2garylow

非常卖力的表演:)

howardmark

Don't play with fire, surely will get burnt. Sell the useless stock.

howardmark

Ha ha... Many kena trap at high prices again.

emc2garylow

Some people comments without brain, 99% of bursa share are drop, they thought only this share drop. 小丑连世界局势都不知道

G-boy

haha.. that why emc2gary, u just can earn from stock market..
we need more fool's blood money

emc2garylow

Bombastic result

howardmark

Good profit, but price drop. Bulls kena trap again.😂🤣

emc2garylow

Someone must be bought at 1.5 1.6 then cut loss at 1.1 1.0,then now price at 2 already he feel not balance, heart pain, become hatred to this stock, see drop 2 cents already very happy

howardmark

So many stuck above RM 2.00. just waiting to cut loss when the price hit 1.80. you better sell before the blood bath starts.

emc2garylow

That's why u always loss money in stock

howardmark

Mexico JV is a failure. Smart investors sell all before it is announced as total impairment.

Cockcroach

Howardmark. Stop bad-mouthing a good stock. Please move on.

donald770

Technically it is slow moving but patience will pay off.

howardmark

I speak with data. Already 5 years, tell us how much is the profit from Mexico JV ???

Cockcroach

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/705812
.Edge Weekly

Able Global eyes US market to optimise Mexican factory output

By Liew Jia Teng / The Edge Malaysia

howardmark

I guess you haven't read the quarterly reports of profit/loss of the joint venture.

Cockcroach

Did read. There is no issue

emc2garylow

Someone must be hurt badly by serbak, that's y he think every company is running by conman

donald770

I read the qr report again n there is no mention of the loss in the Mexican venture.

observatory

In 2021 Public Bank wrote that management targeted Mexico to breakeven by year end. Breakeven utilization set at 30%.
Latest report shows utilization is 35%-40%. However, there have been 2 continuous quarters of share of loss for JV as shown in the P&L. The results over the past 15 quarters have been inconsistent.
Given the company's fortune depends on commodity prices, and with the run up in share price since the last few months, IMO the risk reward is no longer appealing.

solaris80

Q2 2024 Mexico JV was making profit, but the Mexico peso depreciation caused the JV making loss after unrealised forex loss take into account.

observatory

Good point. Can you share how you deduce that JV was making profit but peso depreciation turned it into a loss? I couldn't find those info.
When I checked the Mexican Peso to Ringgit chart, it shows Mexican Peso has been strengthening against Ringgit from 2019 to mid 2024. The recent peso depreciation happened after mid 2024. But the quarter report is up to Jun 2024 only. In other words, the recent peso depreciation hasn't started during the reported quarter (worse to come in next quarter?)
Rightfully during the period when Peso was strengthening, it took fewer Peso profit to translate into each Ringgit profit. I wonder how the company turned a favourable forex condition (until mid 2024) into an unfavourable result.

solaris80

Mexican Peso to USD.

observatory

Reporting currency is in MYR. Anyway, a two-step exercise of Peso to USD, then USD to MYR, the effect is the same.

solaris80

You may refer to Public Bank analyst report issued on 29th Aug.

Mexico operations. On the other hand, AGB’s Mexico operations slipped into a loss of RM0.4m, mainly due to unfavourable currency fluctuations. We gather that exports from its Mexico operations have been increasing steadily and is currently running at a higher utilization rate of 35-40% (previously 25-30%) as the group has started to export full range of products (full cream and filled milk) to US.

howardmark

Those who claimed to have read the results and said no issue or no mention of loss and accused me of badmouthing were trying to fool people into buying or holding this useless company stock while themselves quietly offloading their shares... Thankfully there are still some honest people around who admitted it's still a loss after so many years. By the way, do you guys notice the same song the management is playing regarding the land conversion, each quarter still the same old song, "still in process of conversion"...oh yea...the debt clock is ticking yo, and the bank interest is also ticking yo!!! Wake-up from the abracadabra hypnosis before it's too late to.... otherwise when one day you suddenly wake up, it will be tripple limit down, then you'll be a true long term investor until it goes to zero...just like the sad story of serbak. By the way I didn't have a single share nor loss a single cent in serbak coz I could sniff the hanky panky from a hundred miles away before the first bad news broke out!!

observatory

Thanks for sharing the source. I missed the Public Bank report that “Mexico operations
slipped into a loss of RM0.4m, mainly due to unfavourable currency fluctuations”
So it means the operation was close to breakeven during Q2.

If I look back past 15 quarters since they started reporting the JV results, not only the Mexican progress was behind time, but the performance was also erratic. For example, loss in 3Q23, profitable in 4Q23, then loss again in 1Q24.

Have they really turned the corner?

solaris80

Yes, last quarter, Q2 Able Mexico had granted the full range of product export licenses. CEO did mentioned it during AGM.