VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

-0.005 (1.79%)

0.275 - 0.285

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
27 people like this. Showing 50 of 23,890 comments

jenabchen123

Now cannot sell all. Must hold on for long term on the triple profit news for only 1 quarter. That quarter rigs are still not fully utilised and some at previously low fee contracted job. Imagine income for coming quarters until next year 2026 when rigs are now fully mobilised at new handsome rate!!! Don't be buta!!! Ini kali lah if mahu tibai this kaunter. 40 sen is no brainer. This should shoot up above 1 ringgit very very soon. Let us wait the analysts keep upgrading the target price going forward very very soon.

jenabchen123

Give them more money to buy more Nagas! Let them conquer South China Sea.

jenabchen123

Genting ig, you play Velesto like gambling la. Only short short position. Nanti lu kayap but broking house yang kaya. Not too short la if counter got foundation story.

Neoh10855

Weakness.. 😮‍💨

azfar8

Broking house kaya? not with brokerage fees already as low as rm1. alas, i am not that big fan that kind like limit up all the ways, limit up is just a bonus, not everyone got it, got that? haha... but i am happily bought at below 0.30 cent, not all in, but with still within my limit, within my suitable position sizing...with the one i bought earlier, my average is still below 0.28.

Neoh10855

Lousy stock.. Bye bye

hzboi

high volume but no movement, classic velesto price action. those who invest this counter long enough are numb to this already. i thought that it will limit up.. but i am patiently waiting for shark to show up somehow.

azfar8

Bye but wish me win here, good luck to you on other counter, if you got find a good companies that have potential, please share

Rehan

Hi jenabchen123

What is the blended current day rate and what will be the day rate after revision and when will they come into effect? Thanks

mistaFAD

Slow due to div today ka…

SinGor

2 Buyers to every seller----Afternoon Or Monday Bankers will push Back----40cents is still Not Off-Limit yet

RJ87

I always trust singor judgement…although estimate profit off abit..but I still trust u

SinGor

Actually Jack-Up rigs earns More money than last Qr----77mil But i cannot estimate Velesto corporate Cost
which management are recognising......And i am using a average of $120 Day Rate ( Management used $107----Next Qr i am using $135 Day Rate----if Management is NOT recognising other Corp cost then Next Qr
Net Profit is Huge compare this Qr ( 77mil )

Macgyver111

Maybe run away from tax..😂

Macgyver111

I expected their FCF to exceed 350 million, my rough estimate.

Macgyver111

In the next 2 quarters, FCF surpasses debt with this type of profit return.

SinGor

You should Not feel afraid that QoQ is down 30%---actually this Qr is better than last Qr BUT management
used 30mil from profit to pay others management expenses----Just like 3Q23, net profit is 1.2m, I am very
surprised but further check indicate management used 70m to pay off Short term Loan.
If I can find All the "missing money"-----be 100% sure Bankers saw it. This will be a Good Betting Qr, next Qr
is hard to say ( I think Big Boys will sell to lock in profit )

Jonathan168138

SinGor this quarter Integrated Project Management (drilling I-RDC) recorded negative 35 million revenue and last year same period also recorded the negative 32 million.

What does this mean? Negative revenue because the service outsourced to 3rd party?

SinGor

I-RDC donT generate alot Profit---Revenue compare to Jack-Up is 12% or lower----I think you are confusing
between Revenue and profit

Jonathan168138

SinGor you check the segment breakdown of Integrated Project Management under drilling I-RDC. This division revenue is negative 35 million and also recorded lost of 12 million.

Gentingbig

to me velesto is a jinx counter, everytime i buy i have to cut my loses. last friday again i jump in and again the price went down its really not for me. in and out 3 times already and yet cannot make money from this counter

Macgyver111

In and out 3× in just a short period. Wonder why you can't make money dispite the rest can. Velesto for mid to long term investors. You need patience and holding power at lease up to Nov to get the pay off.

Neoh10855

Good QR but share price slump down 🤣next QR next next QR also same till global market financial crisis coming. Buy low sell high 🤭

Macgyver111

27 may 2022 trading @ 0.12.

Gentingbig

haha becos i need the fund to purchase other stocks which make me laugh to the bank also lah...sns, epicon and cloudpt

Gentingbig

also jcy. otherwise all the fund tied down by the way my source everyday also got tips how to keep every counter. i cut my losses around .2 cents but i earn back much much more

Neoh10855

Good QR share price drop, Bad QR how ar?

Gentingbig

for sure velesto will come one day as it has been holding well fluctuating between .275 to .295. the million dollar question is when?

Neoh10855

Ya.. One day Velesto will go back IPO price RM3

Macgyver111

The dividend payment is expected to be between $25 million and $30 million, according to my rough calculation.

Macgyver111

I am unsure of under which revenue or expenses they declared. Perhaps this is the management expenses that missing in 1st qtr...maybe.

Macgyver111

Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB) hold 4,348,186,695 shares while Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd. 639,934,700 shares.
Just figure out how much dividend payment they get...

Neoh10855

Good news but... 0.285. Still same High selling volume

hafizfizor90

its oklah 0.285- 0.30 still consider very cheap for this stock.

miji

hibernate...

Neoh10855

Managing director and his teams tido mati.. Big shareholders tunggu durian jatuh 🤭

junetan11

i holding for many years. last time drop til 0.1x, I didn't sell also. now back to 0.28... just wait again............

Neoh10855

Waiting get back IPO price again

azfar8

wow, tp rm3? i should collect it some more while the stock at this price.

hzboi

Crude $80 again. This stock better wake up soon.

20 hours ago

Neoh10855

Susah..

18 hours ago

Neoh10855

Lagenda QR also profit but share price limit down 🤣similar like Velesto

18 hours ago

Neoh10855

RM3. 5 mil sold at Rm0. 28 one shot 😳

17 hours ago

azfar8

Short term may not pose interesting movement, but gradually it will be on the upward movement back. Also, market need a breather after hitting the two years high, at least a week or two, so not that interested to go in and out in shorter term.

15 hours ago

Macgyver111

It's normal for every shares hibernate for a while after dividend payment. Prospect is there later on...

11 hours ago

Macgyver111

I consider this is still a good company as long as brent at higher side. Expected qtr 2 to 4 going to make money even with some rigs put under scheduled maintenance.

11 hours ago

Neoh10855

Perdana better.. Luck no good chose the lousy counter..

10 hours ago

specializedvenge

Killing me softly this velestory

10 hours ago