POH KONG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): POHKONG (5080)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.14 - 1.17

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
5 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,896 comments

Re-purchased PohKong after selling my last shares in 2022. Gold has broken out of a modified bullish wedge on the monthly chart.

2023-12-04 09:32

Still 1/3 below all-time high in 2020. No sell!

kl_guy

Tomei's 1Q net profit jumps 76% to RM20.94m, highest in two years .
Look like monday will be push up factor for poh kong.
Poh kong coming q-report estimate eps be around 20sen .

I will sell Poh Kong at 2 ringgit.

Posted by ks55 > Mar 18, 2024 6:50 PM | Report Abuse X

Poh Kong is going to announce Q2 result this week.
What can you deduce from gold price movement for past 5 months? i.e. Oct 2023 to Jan 2024.
What can you expect Q3 result from Feb 24 to Apr 24?

https://goldprice.org/gold-price-malaysia.html

====================

I bought 2 lorry loads of Poh Kong just before it announced its Q2 result. Now waiting for more than 100% profit........after it announce its Q3 result next month. You can join me for a free ride too............

daretocutandchange

tomei revenues increased 31% quarter to quarter,so pohkong next quarter report revenue and net profit will be ?????????????huat

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

Poh Kong's last quarter net current asset value RM1.57 per share. this is the very minimum target.

kl_guy

Fabien , I think Poh kong will go up more that rm1.57, maybe rm1.80 -rm2.00.
Just hold to Poh kong until the gold price start to drop only decide to sell.

Invest_888

Poh Kong net asset value is RM1.95 as previous quarter report that hasn't price in the surging gold price yet.

GL2004

wa....pohkong finally leads the "gold" counters .......

GL2004

pohkong at this current price still consider very cheap wo........should buy and keep

manahin

Last time tomei 1.20 pohkong 0.80, now tomei 2.10 pohkong???

kl_guy

if you read gold chart , Theorically Gold will go up to around USD 3000 level. What will be Poh kong and other gold related counter ? If the goreng is gold ....we can see goreng like mania during covid or oil price mania when oil hit USD100..... what happen to glove counter during covid ? what happen oil counter during brent hit USD 100? really patiently waiting for that time to come.

Gold related counters ... the god of prosperity for all ??? 🤑🤑🤑

kl_guy

yahoo ....goreng is on.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712244

kl_guy

look like usd3000 is not very far away.

kl_guy

siapa rasa 30% untung dah cukup . sila jual . saya nak beli bawah rm1.20

James Ng

[转贴] [Video:浅谈POH KONG HOLDINGS BERHAD, POHKONG, 5080] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2024-05-20-story-h-161523513

Invest_888

Bought some at RM1.26 bcs got high confidence in the incoming QR.

Gentingbig

something is cooking at Poh kong as if the families members disposed of their shares almost 2 million on 21/5 ahead of their AGM ...knowing the result is good . why let go as its like an orchestrated move as it involve all the siblings. so i will buy some to see what is the dishes they are cooking for us

Biggmoney

Something big is coming for Pohkong...?

Gentingbig

but today no show and prices retrace now can load

Biggmoney

I mean Really Really BIG.

Invest_888

Poh Kong directors sold their share is abnormal. Gold prices is still uptrend. Incoming QR is great. Poh Kong share price is still low.

Biggmoney

Hmm.. huge buyback volume waiting.. price might start to have movements from here on

Bullballs

Really? Got big money buyback! Are you the one?

Gentingbig

those directors have to let go some of the shares to sharks otherwise how to push it down then up . anyway this counter trading is also much dependable on gold prices

tpee1999

alamak .....two days down lor ....how ...i bought a few k . pray pray go up lor. will go n ask powerful bomoh to high the price fast fast lor

Biggmoney

Seems like there were some panic sellers today
Time to add in some more next week 😁

Gentingbig

GOLD price down lah as this counter prices much dependable on gold price. i should have jump in as thought they releasing their Qr RESULT AS LAST QTR GOLD PRICE UP

🤑

Biggmoney

Whole market down, gold counters up
Anyone have any ideas?

💰

jeffrey1166

coming can fly

tpee1999

bought a few units only

jeffrey1166

keep buying

MoneyMakers

PK/gold both stagnant - let it cool down after strong rally

jeffrey1166

coming gold can bo

SincereStock

@MoneyMakers yes, every rally need cool down before next one

Joe

Yes.. This is a good management company every quarter profit and declare devident. I target 1.50 for now...

Biggmoney

Time has come to BE BRAVE 😇

Poh Kong Q3 Result will be out next week before Hari Raya Haji.

I am expecting Poh Kong to make 15 - 20 sen a share this quarter.

Have you bought any yet? I have 2 lorry load and it is good enough for the time being.

jeffrey1166

tp can set 1.5

Gentingbig

got caught at 1.25 so regret i didnt sell it out just now as fed up of waiting. understand the QR result is really really good so expect monday the price will jump to 1.30 . just to wait for .005 cents also so difficult

jeffrey1166

yaya good qr

kl_guy

gold future drop usd 81 last friday. Monday might see a drop of poh kong , this might be good chance to buy cheap.

Biggmoney

Time to topup again 😁

jeffrey1166

keep buying

jeffrey1166

ya

Bullballs

This is a lame duck gold counter. The only interesting thing about this counter is that it share a common director with Bahvest and one of the owners also bought some shares in Bahvest.