AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

1.39 - 1.46

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Cash from operating activities

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

11 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,039 comments

900 counters red = everyone panic sell and panic buy Tenaga + Cimb cos Khazanah goreng

EngineeringProfit

"Floor mat...floor mat.....60 sen coming......."

From the boy who cried "wolves"

Investors in China are paying attention to gold and want to own the companies that own gold in the ground that can be monetized too.

laucsh

wow...Aeon Credit price keep uptrend!...Aeon will benefit from them !

prosimon

Thank you for sharing the information. It seems like AEON Co. (M) Bhd is showing a slight increase today. Your update is appreciated."

L.S, https://www.kitchenrenovationsparramatta.com/

laucsh

Aeon Credit share price breaks higher....Aeon also breaks 200 MA....it means super bull on track now...congratulation to all Aeon shareholders. Good Luck!!!

laucsh

wow...EPF bought Aeon last week....nice

dragon328

The recently announced 13% pay rise for civil servants from Jan 2025 will be positive for AEON.

Hopefully the share price will soon go back to RM1.50 level when I first bought in some two years ago.

laucsh

1.35 more easy....1.50...next year ok

laucsh

super QR... congratulation ! huat ah

dragon328

AEON reported superb set of quarterly result for Q1 with net profit of RM57 million.

If this momentum continues into Q2, I think the share price can break RM1.50 within this year.

yielder

is this share for aeon shopping center? why performance is so poor?

troy88

Fantastic QR. Well done Aeon.

dragon328

Good closing for AEON after reporting a good set of results yesterday.

The massive insiders selling has been well adsorbed with total volume exceeding 40 million.

DoubtfulBsk

Beli aeon continue push up

vinvin

Dear friends, any dividend declared by the company? Thanks!

mmk79

AEON-C28 selling much much below premium. SAPU before too late

dragon328

@mmk79, ya the issuing bank CIMB seems to be purposely setting the computer orders for C28 at a big discount to the fair price of RM0.240 at mother price of RM1.39.

I have filed an official complaint with Bursa, and expect Bursa to initiate actions against CIMB within 2 trading days.

dragon328

Major road blocks at RM1.39-1.40 but I expect these to be taken out soon after short term traders and insiders exit positions.

The big buying yesterday and this morning indicate big funds buying on AEON after the surprisingly strong Q1 profits which are re-rating the stock.

mmk79

@dragon328, glad to hear that you have filed a complain to protect the investors' rights. Bravo

mmk79

As of the time of writing of the mother share @RM1.40, AEON-C28 should be trading at RM0.25 instead of RM0.20. A huge huge discount of 25%.

dragon328

ya it is totally unfair to retail investors like us to suffer such a discount to fair value of the call warrant. Normally call warrants should be trading at most at 1% or fair value, often at 1%-5% premium given that it still has over 3 months before expiry

dragon328

Big funds have sapu the roadblocks at 1.39-1.40.

As the previous CFO Grace Lee has resigned, she was the one blocking my proposal then. Now the MD has been taken over by the founder's son, I hope the new top management will consider more options to enhance shareholders' value and capital structure of the company.

dragon328

Based on Q1 result, AEON registered operating cashflows (before working capital changes and capex) of RM133.3 million, annualised to RM533 million or 38 sen per share.

Setting aside say RM100-120 million for capex to renovate 3 shopping malls in FY2024, AEON will have free cashflows of RM420 million or 30 sen per share, which could well support a dividend payout of 12-15 sen.

At 7% free cashflow yield, AEON should be worth RM4.28 per share.
At 5% dividend yield, AEON should be worth RM2.40-3.00 per share.

mmk79

RM1.50 coming

mmk79

Wait for it to LIMIT UP today.

dragon328

Good closing at RM1.40 today. With the strong close today, technical chart reading all turns positive.

The total trading volume of these 2 days is over 70 million, indicating that some funds have accumulated around 5% stakes in AEON just in 2 days.

Goldberg

We (TA Securities) came away from Aeon Co. (M) Berhad (Aeon)’s analyst briefing yesterday with the following key takeaways:

1. Retail Margin Improvement Expected Throughout FY24

2. Ongoing Refurbishment of 4 Malls/Stores.

3. Additional 11 Malls Equipped with Solar Photovoltaic (PV) is in the Pipeline

We have revised our FY24-26 earnings forecast upwards by 2.0% to 10.5%. Maintain Buy with a revised target price of RM1.68/share, based on DDM valuation (k: 7.1%; g: 3.0%) and rolled forward our base year to FY25.

edithcapital

https://www.tradingview.com/x/hy15Ztx8/
Weekly timeframe with 1.4 closing is a confirmation on the reversal on the downtrend. With some momentum it could push towards 1.52-1.57 at least

dragon328

@Goldberg, can pm me the research report of TA on AEON please?

Rambutan9

D328, please update us on the Bursa's reply.

Goldberg

Interesting facts about Aeon Co Malaysia Bhd.

AEON CO. (M) BHD is a leading retailer and one of the largest mall operator in Malaysia with revenue of RM 4.1 billion for the financial year ended 31 December 2023.

The AEON group of companies consist of :-

35 AEON General Merchandise Stores,
28 AEON Malls with 13.4 million sq ft of Net Lettable Area,
7 AEON MaxValu,
64 AEON Wellness Pharmacy and
44 DAISO stores.

Mr DIY its closest rival is trading at a PE of 30.4 times ....Mcap....RM17.6 billion
AEON is currently trading at a........... PE of 14.6 times.....Mcap....RM 1.9 billion

I feel Aeon is undervalued

Just my 2 cents.

dragon328

Thanks Goldberg for the TA report.

TA analyst forecast EPS to reach 13 sen by 2026 and dividend payout of 7.0 sen for FY2026. I see that AEON's strong operating cashflows will be more than enough to support the dividend payout of 7 sen.

TA forecasts that AEON operating cashflows to be RM530 million in FY2025, minus out expected capex of RM250m, free cashflows may top RM280 million or 20 sen per share, easily supporting dividend payouts of 10 sen of more as AEON will become a net cash company by 2025.

dragon328

@Rambutan9, below is the reply from Bursa on my complaint:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your e-mail.

The Exchange closely monitors trading activities in counters traded in the marketplace. Our real-time monitoring and surveillance of the marketplace include (but are not limited to) analysis and examination into all trading activities influencing the price, volume and/or order-book positions of securities which will provide basis to establish irregularities/suspicious trading activities.

The Exchange will initiate the necessary action including market surveillance measures to ensure fair and orderly trading and/or referrals to the Securities Commissions should there any breach to the Business Rules and/or the CMSA 2007.

In the event of dispute, you are advised to seek clarification from your broker or refer the matter to SIDREC for arbitration.   

Have a good day!

Our Ref : CAS-33081-R8N1D8

dragon328

It was a general reply from Bursa, and I do not expect them to tell us exactly what they will do. I am hoping for Bursa to take stern action against CIMB in this case, unless there are more complaints filed against CIMB in the coming days.

I hope those of you who have bought AEON-C28 can make a complaint to Bursa as well tomorrow if CIMB continues to generate computer orders at a significant discount to the fair value of the call warrant.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

@Goldberg and @dragon328 .... how about AEON Credit? Are you guys covering this counter as well, and does it approximate the performance of AEON? But I realise AEON Cr is very thinly traded.... cannot go for big volumes.... your kind advice will be great.... :) peace

Goldberg

Hi @Raymond Tiruchelvam , Im unable to answer your question but I thought this article may catch your interest.

AEON Bank (M) Bhd.
--------------------
To start Islamic digital operations soon.

KUALA LUMPUR: AEON Bank (M) Bhd, one of the five digital banking licence holders in Malaysia, is set to start operations and launch its banking application by the end of the second quarter this year, says chief executive officer Raja Teh Maimunah Raja Abdul Aziz.

Malaysia’s first Islamic digital bank aims to attract mainly tech-savvy and Generation Z consumers as well as micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs) currently underserved due to their size, she said.

The bank will kick-start its operations by offering savings accounts and related transactions for individuals.

“We will (next) launch a minimal viable product, and as we progress, additional products and financing options will follow,” she told Bernama.

To ensure its application is user-friendly and can be accepted by consumers from all walks of life, AEON Bank has done its beta testing among the group’s employees, said Raja Teh Maimunah.

“Digitalisation is the way forward. More people have learned to use online banking (and) we should continue to push it, and at the same time, reduce the hard cash transaction,” she said.

As for the business segment, Raja Teh Maimunah said it will be launched by 2025.

AEON Bank aims to tap into the RM90bil funding gap between large corporations and micro, small and medium enterprises, she added.

“These could be businesses like TikTok or Instagram shops. That is our target segment and it aligns with our role in serving the underserved, which is our mandate.

“These businesses cannot access funding through traditional banks or borrowing methods as credit evaluation needs to be done differently.

“We have to look at different data sources, (the task) of which only a digital platform can do. So, by next year, we will address this gap,” she added.

The bank is working on implementing the Apple Pay feature, which is a digital payment system by Apple Inc, and plans to launch a debit card by the end of this year, according to Raja Teh Maimunah

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/04/22/aeon-bank...

Raymond Tiruchelvam

Cheers @Goldberg ...thanks for the info. In the last Q they recorded small operating loss from the digital banking olerations about RM14m, I guess its still in the start-up stage.

But the last Q, AEONCR announced a 22.32c EPS (annual EPS of 119c), of which if 22.32c annualised at current price of 7.18 thats PER of 8x only !!! Huge potential cor increase considering 13 analyst price target of 11.70 ? hmmm... and this year div is 42.5c.... thats 6% yield..... am i getting this right?

Goldberg

@Raymond if you're into high yielding divvy stock, look no further -RHB Bank offers one of the best DY at 7.2% and high scope for cap appreciation- is high currently trading a book value 7.10 VS current MP of RM5.50. Fyi RHB is controlled by EPF -rock solid.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

thx @Goldberg yup rock solid indeed.... cheers

Rambutan9

D328, thanks for sharing the reply which I likened it as NFA.😓😓😓

12 hours ago

dragon328

Ya it doesn't look like Bursa has taken any action against CIMB. C28 is still trading at a big discount.

11 hours ago

dragon328

Anyone here can just send an email to bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com to file a complaint.

When more people do so, it is more likely for Bursa to take some action against CIMB.

11 hours ago

hong

Goldberg AEON is shopping mall
AEON BANK is not under this AEON shopping

11 hours ago

hong

AEON BANK is digital bank under AEON CREDIT
AEON CREDIT will change name soon to AEON BANK

11 hours ago

Goldberg

Thanks @hong for the information.

11 hours ago