JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

-0.08 (6.72%)

1.08 - 1.14

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

Revenue

16 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,823 comments

skyjet

Collect again at 1.11. Please sell more to me.

13 hours ago

sense maker

Target eps for FYE 2014 is revised down from RM0.2 to RM0.18. Target price is reduced from RM2.2. to RM1.80.

13 hours ago

skyjet

Faster sell to me 1.11. I am going to push up this evening.

13 hours ago

Ytl2023

Dompeilee is specialist at being stuck. Always share. Up then this soheem remember he magically still have share.

13 hours ago

sohaitrader

hahaha mana Speak up ? shout so loud when price above 1.40 ... now dah hilang ? where is d confidence level .. Fxxk yxx dis kind of ppl .. always lure my abang daigoh here to chase high .. please help to report his comments every TIME ! Please !

13 hours ago

Ytl2023:
Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

OK re-enter at Rm1.22 many. Too cheap price already compare to outside

And now it's your turn to be stuckkkkKKKKK😁😂🤣Sohzaaiiii🙄

13 hours ago

eugenewong794

You can never buy at lowest price, sell at highest price, dun bother trying to time the market, stocks with good fundementals if dump its basically on sale, the only qs is how long will it take market to realise its true value, but for small fish like me, longer time means more time to accumulate

13 hours ago

fruitcake

what happen to jtiasa

13 hours ago

eugenewong794

market didnt like the QR but if u look their Q3 always the weakest quarter, and if look at OCF and FCF its going up, and managemen is paring down long term debt very aggresively q1 27mil> q2 61 mil and q3 105mil

13 hours ago

TiffanixLVxHermes

Jtiasa is having month end promotion due to explosive 💥💥QR
🎉🎊
😎

13 hours ago

eugenewong794

and by paring down debt with FCF, the finance cost slowly coming down q1 5.3m > q2 4.9m > q3 4.3m

13 hours ago

Already load up at 1.12, 1.11, 1.10 now q buy below 1.10

13 hours ago

WilburR2

yep loaded up as well.

13 hours ago

skyjet

Collect again at 1.1.

12 hours ago

TiffanixLVxHermes

can set lower price to collect 1.05?
it seems investors are very not happy with the QR
😥😥😥😥😥

12 hours ago

1.09 done still got q buy 1.08, 1.07, 1.06.

12 hours ago

My only Japanese stock purchase since end-Mar, Shinto Co., going limit UP 2 days in a row 2day...Panamy flying shortly after I re-entered long @ $20.20 & finally JTiasa now $370 cheaper per lot compared to my last EXIT...immensely SATISFYING indeedyyyy!!! 🤗

12 hours ago

1 08 also done. Still got q buy 1.07, 1.06, 1.05

12 hours ago

Patient Investor

@sslee what's the strategy on collecting every 0.01 sen down?

12 hours ago

kohcl130562

Any comments from Calvin?

12 hours ago

fruitcake

i fainted🤒🤕

12 hours ago

Just for fun in collecting a falling knife.
Afterall jayatiasa 9 months end 31/3/2024 EPS is 12.91 sen

12 hours ago

Patient Investor

@sslee why 0.01 sen apart instead of 0.05 or 0.1 sen apart?

12 hours ago

Above RM 1.00 one tik is 1 sen apart.

12 hours ago

eugenewong794

we get it dompeilee u manage to time the market, good job, clap clap, here's your cookie, now let see if u can consistently time the market over 30 years, oh wait u dun have >30 years left, the rest of us younger ppl have longer time horizon, short term price movements dun really matter as long as fundementals intact, I'd rather focus more of my time earning money to add to my portfolio than staring at the screen everyday trying to time market. And theres no need to feel too excited when you're right or feel too down when you're wrong, all these emotional high and lows not good for your aging heart

12 hours ago

Berlin

Talk about high expectations colliding with low performance. There must be a lot of weak investors out there who can't stomach short term pain given this level of selling. The 3Q2024 result is not that bad even if a tad disappointing. A much better 4Q2024 plus a generous final dividend will generate a lot of regrets for these knee jerk sellers. FCF above 270 mil pa gives BOD room to declare final dividend 3.5 sen making a total of 6 sen FY2024. Let minorities get some decent money.

12 hours ago

Patient Investor

@Save the nett cash position improve slightly from 16mil to 27mil

12 hours ago

eugenewong794

when a stock goes down, it makes me go back and redo all my research, which ends up strengthening my conviction and gives me confidence to average down, if i buy and it goes up then i might not have look deeper into the company cos i thought i was right untill its too late

12 hours ago

Price is dropping like no tomorrow flushing out weak holders. Time to add more. QR is acceptable as the FFB production was merely 10% higher than quarter 2023. Excluding RM 3 million biological losses, palm oil segment Operating Profit increased to 31.4m from 26.4m previously.

12 hours ago

xiaoeh

wait below 1.00...

11 hours ago

SlowPoke

Mr. market's grown depressive and create opportunity for those with cash
Furthermore the big junk of expenses for this QR is non-cash and mainly tied to production-related
cost depreciation. Just look at the cash flow statement will tell.

11 hours ago

xiaoeh

Posted by SlowPoke > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
Mr. market's grown depressive and create opportunity for those with cash
Furthermore the big junk of expenses for this QR is non-cash and mainly tied to production-related
cost depreciation. Just look at the cash flow statement will tell.

hence...
what is your conclusion SlowPok..?

11 hours ago

SlowPoke

The way I look at it : Jtiasa Investment in PPE is continually high to cope with their production of large plantation,
thus giving it a huge expense on DA which in short term doesn't look good on its bottom line.
In the long term when sale volumes pick up , it's show time for plantation with this calibre

11 hours ago

LouisLim

FCPO rebound from bottom. FCPO 4050 now. Bought Jtiasa at 1.10.

10 hours ago

xiaoeh

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, SlowPoke

10 hours ago

investor77

9 months eps, around 13 cents. April to June 24 results should be better if you see their past results. From comments in this group, it seems results not that bad as FFB production is at low cycle. Good if Company can give presentation/ comments of their results and give some hope to disappointed investors.

8 hours ago

What more information you want to make an investment dicision?
The Monthly production figure is announced every month in Bursa website and daily CPO price at MPOB website.

Just buy when everyone is selling and sell when everyone is buying.

8 hours ago

Save

FCPO rebound today to support share price......Buy buy buy

8 hours ago

FFB production is quite volitile for Sarawak planters. The gap between low and peak quarter could be as high as 80% from the lowest like what it shows in 1st Qtr.

7 hours ago

Ytl2023

Sohaaii.. We don't only focus klse, bukan old burung like u.. Dompeilee. Klse today many red.. Not only this share.. Jangan takut

6 hours ago

Ytl2023

Mana Calvin. Counting profit, probably holiday

6 hours ago

WilburR2

all the call warrants are out of the money right? The lowest strike price is 1.30. The issuing bank only pays if JTiasa price at maturity is higher than the strike price. Correct me if I am wrong

6 hours ago

eugenewong794

we get it dompeilee u manage to time the market, good job, clap clap, here's your cookie, now let see if u can consistently time the market over 30 years, oh wait u dun have >30 years left, the rest of us younger ppl have longer time horizon, short term price movements dun really matter as long as fundementals intact, I'd rather focus more of my time earning money to add to my portfolio than staring at the screen everyday trying to time market. And theres no need to feel too excited when you're right or feel too down when you're wrong, all these emotional high and lows not good for your aging heart

6 hours ago

No need your token, facetious congratulations...I'm actually not even half a century old despite having 3 decades of experience abt to come under my belt come Sept 21 2024... Young f@rts also prone to make a lot of impulsive errors(witness 'young' sorrrrhaaaiiiii Ytl2023 tikam @ $1.22 after supposedly selling @ $1.26...who knows he may actually be in his 70s🤣!) 90+% of young f@rts will eventually GIVE UP on investing because it's so psychologically challenging & demoralizing at times. Myself had to bounce back 3 times from the worst meltdown ('97 Asian Financial Crisis), 2002/2003 & finally 2008...However, my reward is not a single losing year since 2008 & financial freedom without working for anyone since 2013.My trading/investing system is continuously being perfected, borrowing from many successful methods(Graham, Lynch, Marks, Grantham, Hetty Green) rather than relying on just one... using technical & fundamental analysis in balanced measure.😘

7 years of smashing success in a totally foreign alien stockmarket(Japan) with 7 takeovers there benefitting me is gratifying enough, not to mention profits from General Electric, Walt Disney, Great Eastern in S'pore & Kerry Properties in HK this year!

5 hours ago

Yippy68

Lau sai

5 hours ago

Starship2

Sales volume for CPO dropped 44% and for FFB it dropped 40% based on quarterly report..Obviosly, Jtiasa's earning is affected by seasonly the impact on its output..The report said that output in the second half of the year is usually better...

eugenewong794

dompeilee bro look nobody cares about how good/bad you are, so theres no need to brag abt your success/achievements, from the sound of it, u did well, good for you, but theres no need to rub in others face when youre right or kicking people when they are down, or even calling ppl names just cos u dun agree with them. Its better to just agree to disagree or have a more civil discussion, even with all your exp, looks like you never learn to stay humble and not be arrogant, which is a dangerous slope that can lead of overconfidence and ruin, and ppl dun respect ppl who are arrogant

3 hours ago

virgogo

Investing in pure plantation companies ie oil palm planters and millers (exclude refinery) have to look at few important factors. Firstly is the seasonal high and low fruiting season. Normally first quarter of year is the lowest harvest season. Thereafter fruit production should gradually pick up. Also the price of CPO in the first half of this year which should be lower if compare against year to year 2023. Also important is when they spend heavily on fertilizer. Off course management and honesty is key important.

3 hours ago

Ytl2023

Ohh. Takut drop to 1.10. Cost Rm1. 22. Previous profit 40k. U do the maths. We no trap high unlike u kena con by koon

1 hour ago

Ytl2023

With 30 years experience some more. Kena con by 80 years old. Really pity

1 hour ago

KUALA LUMPUR (May 31): Sime Darby Plantation Bhd (KL:SIMEPLT) sees crude palm oil prices (CPO) averaging above RM4,000 per tonne in 2024 as severe drought limits supply from Indonesia, the world largest palm producing nation.

“Given that palm is the cheapest oil compared to other [vegetable oils, while] fresh fruit bunch (FFB) production in Indonesia [is] still an issue, we expect CPO prices to remain fairly supportive,” chief operating officer Mohd Haris Mohd Arshad told reporters after the group’s first-quarter results announcement at a briefing on Friday.

The third-month CPO contract, which peaked at RM4,261 per tonne on April 3, stood at RM4,079 per tonne at 6pm, according to Bloomberg data.

1 hour ago