KLSE (MYR): IGB (1597)
T4Q
31-Mar-2021
31-Mar-2021
31-Mar-2021
31-Mar-2021
31-Mar-2021
this takeover only benefit Goldis shareholder. If still remember Kassets, this could happen to IGB also
2017-11-07 19:19
Vote Yes and get the opportunity choose from 3 options depending on your analysis. If you think nta of Igb is high, then swap for Goldis which have an even higher nta. Good luck
2017-11-09 08:16
GOLDIS , PAY VERY VERY LITTLE DIV
VOTE AGAINST, THEN MAYBE GOLDIS WILL COUNTER OFFER HIGHER PRICE LIKE OTHERS COMPANY
2017-11-09 09:52
Yeah. Goldis has higher NTA, only for now. If take over go through, dont forget Goldis will issue new share, so in the end everything will come to a square. Existing IGB shareholder does not enjoy anything but selling everything at dirt cheap price and handling billion of hard cash to Goldis. Wait for few years until Southpoint and southkey project complete, you will see profit improve and share price will follow.
As for why Goldis is paying less dividend and IGB is paying dividend well, i guess is because Goldis need to serve the interest of their preference share. So, IGB is the ATM machine for Goldis, thats why now IGB enjoy higher dividend. If take over go through, mostly they will tell you they need to reserve cash for development. So after serving the enlarge Preference Share, nothing much can pay for dividend.
Be wise, vote no and reject
2017-11-09 13:58
@danny123, Opt for Goldis Pref if you want higher div ie 4.28%
@tipumakam, diluted Goldis after offer will still be relatively high as it currently hold 75% of Igb.
2017-11-10 05:52
TOMORROW 21 nov 2017 EGM @ 3pm. Hope to c many minority shareholders attending.
2017-11-20 13:34
Vote yes and realise immediately your investment via any of the 3 options that fancy you. No point waiting for more years to profit from your investment. Cheers and all the best.
2017-11-20 20:42
VOTE NO
COUNTER OFFER LATER BY GOLDIS 3.50
THEN WEDNESDAY MAYBE 3.10
SAY NO
RICH MEN CHEAT POOR PEOPLE
2017-11-20 21:20
NTA 6.90
OFFER 3.00
PLEASE REJECT THE OFFER TODAY
THEN IGB WILL GO UP 3.10 TOMOROW
2017-11-21 09:55
@danny123. thank you for the update. if not causing trouble to you please continue update us ya. Thanks in advance
2017-11-21 16:45
Kudos as smart money voted yes. Now you can have one to two months to decide which option to choose from. Cheers and good luck.
2017-11-22 07:34
Based on the past history , IGb declares divided on Feb and coincidently the transaction would be completed by Feb. I wo under whether shareholders will get the customary dividend
2017-11-22 09:54
There will be no further dividends from the Co. Just be happy with the RM3/share angpow (option 1) coming your way during the CNY.
2017-11-22 17:06
A columnist in The Edge Malaysia actually suggested you elect Option 1 and re-invest your funds in IGB REIT for a better yield than the other 2 options.
2017-11-22 17:09
@tipumakan,%20first%20of%20all%20I%20am%20happy%20that%20majority%20decision%20was%20yes%20otherwise%20share%20price%20of%20Igb%20today%20would%20have%20collapsed%20to%20below%202.50,%20the%20levels%20before%20this%20proposal.%20After%20having%20much%20thoughts,%20I%20think%20the%20best%20option%20is%20#3.%20You%20are%20guaranteed%204.3%25%20for%20at%20least%204%20years,%20up%20to%20a%20maximum%20of%207.%20Attractive%20enough%20while%20waiting%20for%20the%20potential%20of%20Goldis%20to%20appreciate%20during%20this%20period.%20If%20you%20look%20at%20the%20proposal%20the%20effective%20shareholding%20interest%20of%20scheme%20shareholders%20barely%20change%20under%20option%20#3%20on%20a%20fully%20diluted%20basis.%20This%20means%20that%20the%20controlling%20shareholders%20cannot%20benefit%20much%20under%20this%20scenario.%20Surely%20not%20all%20will%20choose%20option3%20so%20they%20will%20benefit%20somehow.%20More%20importantly%20there%20will%20be%20additional%20float%20of%20Goldis%20shares%20from%20this%20exercise%20and%20this%20will%20represent%20the%20best%20opportunity%20for%20the%20major%20shareholders%20to%20accumulate,%20likely%20above%20rm3,%20the%20exchange%20value.%20In%20short%20I%20think%20the%20price%20will%20move%20after%20exercise%20some%20time%20in%20Feb/Mar%20next%20year.%20Just%20my%20thoughts,%20good%20luck.
2017-11-22 21:27
Ha ha ha Danny123 suddenly became loser in the battle with IGB Bosses. Quickly report this unfair deal to PMO, MACC, ACAC, SPAD, PDRM..............
2017-12-12 14:25
danny123
COME DOWN LATER WE CAN BUY MORE
2017-11-03 10:27