-0.04 (5.76%)

0.65 - 0.68

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

22 people like this. Showing 50 of 29,999 comments

bbc99

凯翔 赖 : 20 May lah

凯翔 赖

Ok. Tq

AmySee

Use the dividend money to collect it again when the price pulls back 😊

theyoungman

Its XD is already 2 weeks ago. It makes no difference is share price movement by now (share price movement not affecting by Dividend as it had already taken into consideration on the Ex-Date).

Description
MALAYSIAN RESOURCES CORPORATION BERHAD announced a quarterly dividend of RM 0.0100 per share. The dividend is payable on 20-May-2024, while the ex-date will be on 30-Apr-2024. This is equivalent to the previous dividend of RM 0.0100 per share, with ex-date of 26-Apr-2023 and paid to the shareholders on 17-May-2023.

Ann. Date Ex Date Amount Payment Date
20-Feb-2023 26-Apr-2023 RM 0.0100 17-May-2023
28-Feb-2022 27-Apr-2022 RM 0.0100 20-May-2022
06-Apr-2021 19-Apr-2021 RM 0.0100 19-May-2021
26-Feb-2020 29-Apr-2020 RM 0.0100 20-May-2020

prudentinvestor

MRCB pays too little dividend. Even if you have 100k shares, you get only RM1,000.

凯翔 赖

I got 90 lots so I can get RM 900.

ncy810116

wb not in sync...

NRahmat

Technology, Property and Construction are trending today.. hopefully this is the theme for this whole week...

shiby

hopefully 80 cent soon

TiffanixLVxHermes

sold
😎

AmySee

Dividend received. Tap in when it is at the price less than 0.70 😊

Zikir95

i pegang sampai ia memecah RM1

凯翔 赖

Me too. RM0.995 I pun x nk jual

tpee1999

me sell when 0.73. no wait wait one. receive dividend less than 2K . no happy.

theyoungman

@prudentinvestor
MRCB pays too little dividend. Even if you have 100k shares, you get only RM1,000.

Pru, ya, 3174 better than this.

Investormy

Good to hear from MRCB AGM that they are also planning to enter into Data Center and have tender for it. About time MRCB venture and diversify into new business.

Zikir95

@Investormy. U ada hadir AGMnya pagi ni? Ada berita baik tak selain menceburi ke bidang pusat data? 🙂

tpee1999

A good venture in data center. just bought a few units .

AmySee

Most construction counters are pulling back tdy ..

tpee1999

my s.daddy gave me money to buy a few units only.

Zikir95

berapa unit you beli, tpee1999 😀

tpee1999

zkir95 , a few units only ...

凯翔 赖

QR出炉了,才赚3百万,明天应该会跌死了。

prudentinvestor

Horrific performance. MRCB's meteoric rise over the last few months isn't due to expected better results but pure speculation.

Tanleechoo

Disappointing qtr.. only hope is new project coming in..but look at its past performance…then we know how good they are

hhhiii123

If result bad, why last minute up lol.hope tmr still up else die

Investormy

Look at page 7 at the Qtr Report. MRCB settled with government over the Bukit Jalil land issue in April, 2024. Land was injected in SPV with EPF at the appx value of RM1.4bil. But settlement is just RM1.3bil for release of the land.

Investormy

The land was suppose to be given after completion of 2 projects. But now given for just project 1 + extra RM140mil. Note that the land is valued before 2017. Land value now?

凯翔 赖

预测明天一开市就会跌1.5¢,然后一整天保持跌势。

Investormy

MRCB audited report shows the land value is at RM380mil …..probably for 20% stake held by Rakan Juang in the SPV. 80% already sold to EPF at RM1.07bil

Investormy

No idea whether price up or down tomorrow or next week. But I think there are people who will collect this counter before Budget 2025 announcement in October.

Ron90

3 billion ringgit company but profit only peanuts $3 million.? .it's only 0.1%!.. when economy should hv been much better nowadays. they should get new CEO la. Revenue pun drop so much.

theyoungman

Good game for 1651. 花无百日红。
Investment, it takes time to realize and getting handsome profits.
0.35 to 0.70 = 100% upside since last year. It is good already.
Be patience.

theyoungman

@Ron90

3 billion ringgit company but profit only peanuts $3 million.? .it's only 0.1%!.. when economy should hv been much better nowadays. they should get new CEO la. Revenue pun drop so much.

Ya. If you compare like this, it is indeed not too good... It is worse than a company for e.g, supplying Mixed Rice products' retail company... hihihi

Tanleechoo

At least IJM record good pft..but why mrcb so terrible for the return on investment..epf is major shareholders.?.

cywmedia

I cannot tahan already. I have to say this.
Anyone who buys mrcb for past results is dumb. Anyone who expected high profits for past quarter is dumb.
You buy mrcb for growth catalysts. Mrcb has so many catalysts coming up. Look at the Prospects section of the quarterly report . No need to look at anything else. Stock valuation is forward looking. Mrcb is a growth Stock.

This is perfect time to flush out all weak holders.

13 hours ago

cywmedia

Direct negotiations alone got:
1. 5 LRT stations - previous budget mentioned 4.7bil cost . I find this on high side but even if you take 1-2 bil. That's great potential
2. Shah alam stadium - 1bil
3. KL Sentral redevelopment - 1bil

Other potential projects in pipeline:
1. MRT3 project
2. Flood mitigation
3. HSR project
4. Penang LRT
5. I'm sure got more I don't know about

So, yes this is a growth stock. To buy for past performance is just dumb. Period.

13 hours ago

cywmedia

Remember that you need a growth story & catalysts for a stock to move higher. Otherwise a stock won't go anywhere. Mrcb has so many growth stories & catalysts to push much much higher from here. Just be patient.

Like Warren Buffett said , the stock market is a machine to transfer wealth from the impatient to the patient. Or something like that. So, be patient. Once projects are announced it will be impossible to chase.

13 hours ago

cywmedia

& mrcb also has Rm 1bil in cash reserves. That works out to be 25sen per share.....

13 hours ago

Tanleechoo

Agreed.. in the past they also have many big projects … the execution part is the challenge.. given the opportunity, whether they can execute effectively or not is another question

13 hours ago

Investormy

There is 2 big upcoming development projects, Bukit Jalil Sentral and Kwasa Damansara.
Note that in Q1 report, MRCB announced that they already got the land for Bukit Jalil Sentral from the government and released from the Land Bond in April, 2024. This was the main issue which is causing delay of the project. So, things will be moving for this project now.

13 hours ago

Investormy

Q1 result shows lower revenue and profit because of Covid and MRCB took the prudent steps not to simply launch or undertake new project that time. Realistically, Q2 and Q3 will also be the same because all these new projects can only be billed later. The results will only flow smoothly next year.

13 hours ago

Investormy

By that time, price of MRCB will be above RM1. Patience is the game.

13 hours ago

cywmedia

If you look at the LRT3 project, it is clear they were screwed by the previous government when the cancellation of stations & budget cuts caused their profit margin on the project to fall to ridiculous levels. At a glance, I think the overall margin for LRT 3 project fell to around 3%. That's lower than risk free interest rate. But they had to do as national service I guess. I think the reinstatement of 5 stations will compensate mrcb for being screwed previously. Just my 2sen

13 hours ago

cywmedia

There are so many tailwinds for mrcb - as long as the catalysts are there, there is a good probability of the stock going way above Rm1 on newsflow. That's how the stockmarket works. Just my 2sen...

13 hours ago

tpee1999

bought a few units only

12 hours ago

Investormy

Target price remain at 80sen by RHB /OSK https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/71633

11 hours ago

Investormy

Also bought some today at 66 sen.

11 hours ago