HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.06 (1.88%)

3.14 - 3.22

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

14 people like this. Showing 50 of 33,118 comments

monetary

G morning, folks. i still believe my 3 tickets will come

Aero1

supermax's explanation in the latest q quite frank. no surprises this year and 2025 only can do is cost control and adjustment to depreciation rates. honestly no one knows what is going to happen beyond 2025. glove counters' premium now need more justification.

Mini2021

If tariff up to 50%, many sales in USA will change to local made factory , that time Supermx is the biggest winner as Supermx is the only one invested 3 years ago to build the manufacturing line that cost about RM 2 billion.... RM 3-4 easily achived for supermx if the tariff rise to 50% ....If 100% ...supermx will BOOM ...

Aero1

the selling pressure will continue till next q results, if there is no positive development

YourQuirkyWays29

Yeah we are in a weird situation, prices rallied to RM3 in anticipation of good QR and it rallied further to RM3.8 on confirmation of tariff hike. However, I believe the QR failed the expectations and the market is now adjusting to find an equilibrium.

The tariff hike is a fact, but no one can be sure what will happen, other than the fact that it sounds good from 2026 onwards, is it too early to buy because of that, who knows?

As for the QR, we are still on stabilising stage apparently, instead of the much hype of recovering back to the growing state. We will still have to see more results to know where we stand and whether and how much we can price in growths in those forward looking PE.

YourQuirkyWays29

This was the decision I had to make back then when there's still massive oversupply, production inefficiency, and loss making quarterly reports. Now that I am in the green, I can't be bothered any more. Neither do I want to sell early just to cash out the gain. Make that mistake one too many times in other counters, if you trust the counter, stick with it until you believe that the price is ridiculously overpriced, not just "overpriced".

monetary

U are too straight. No wonder the croc likes u. Do u think glove will shine in 2026? What make u think usa will not lift the tariff when asp is rising? They might not impose the said tariff. It could be a election manifesto.

monetary

Public Bank TP 2.07. Omg!

monetary

Can't imagine u bet your money on politician's flip flop. Yr 2026 some more. U are croc's diner.

Chipee

Aiyah ... whole US, Europe and Asia market drop bcoz of US sentiment la. Nothing to do with any fundamental to any companies in Msia or Asia. All waiting for US Q1 GDP and PCE results. Expectation of US recession.

Market will drop some more tomorrow. Until results are out.

KimSua

Can start to pick the bottom, tmrow or better Friday

Chipee

Better to pick up Friday. Not too late and safer.

KimSua

Can start to pick the bottom, tmrow or better Friday

YourQuirkyWays29

Ehhh, let's see. Not sure who are the crocs and why you are so angry for ppl wanting to hold.

Chipee

Ignore this kind of people like monetary .... People trade to make money, they trade to be "right". Ego based traders lose money they won't tell you one. 😂

YourQuirkyWays29

Ehhh, let's see. Not sure who are the crocs and why you are so angry for ppl wanting to hold.

monetary

I nvr ask to b right. I only know I eaten your money from 3.8 to 3.2.

Chipee

Eat my money? .... hahaha... I usually let beggars "eat" my money. Go ahead.

monetary

I nvr ask to b right. I only know I eaten your money from 3.8 to 3.2.

KimSua

ECB will reduce interest rate. Europe base funds might come in in anticipation of Euro going down. However US CPE data might be prove to be resilient and make US jittery again. Next week will be better to decide.

monetary

U have all the ingredients to b loser. 1. Stubborn 2. Blame your losses to broad market 3. Take facts given by media for granted 4. Only welcome ppl who have the same views as yours 5. Oppose facts that are different from your opinion

No worry, mate. I will continue eating your money until u turned into a beggar.

Chipee

Hahaha ...what is your problem? My money. I wanna give away... I give away la. Get a life man. ..😂

monetary

U have all the ingredients to b loser. 1. Stubborn 2. Blame your losses to broad market 3. Take facts given by media for granted 4. Only welcome ppl who have the same views as yours 5. Oppose facts that are different from your opinion

No worry, mate. I will continue eating your money until u turned into a beggar.

Chipee

Actual fact is US will have difficulty reduce rate until they hit recession. Euro has gone through it (recession) and pulling inflation down. Now they can reduce rate. Just buy up staples that are recession proof. US GDP has higher chance coming out lower tonight.

KimSua

ECB will reduce interest rate. Europe base funds might come in in anticipation of Euro going down. However US CPE data might be prove to be resilient and make US jittery again. Next week will be better to decide.

SonniaFang

Target price: RM3.30 BUY

US trade representative Katherine Tai released a list of proposed strategic sectors (up to 14) that will be subjected to tariff hikes (or new tariffs imposed for certain products) ranging from 25% to 100%. Notably, medical gloves are included with a proposed tariff hike to 25% from 7.5%, which will take effect in 2026.

While the new tariffs are expected to be effective from 2026, this may allow Chinese manufacturers to reconsider their expansion plans into overseas markets to circumvent the tariff hike. In our view, overseas expansions could make Chinese glove makers less cost competitive (as manufacturers in China use coal, a cheaper fuel than natural gas).

We raised our FY25F/FY26F earnings for Hartalega (KL:HARTA) by 3%, taking into account a higher USD/MYR exchange rate offset by a slight increase in key raw material costs. Post-earnings adjustment, our discounted cash flow-derived TP represents 33 times FY25 PER, above its pre-Covid-19 five-year mean of 27 times. Key risks include a decrease in gloves’ average selling price, slower-than-expected capacity expansion, lower-than-expected utilisation rate, and higher-than-expected raw material price.

YourQuirkyWays29

@monetary who's money you eat? I did not sell at 3.8, I did not sell at 3.2. I did not sell at 2.9. I did not sell at 2.4. I did not sell at 1.5.

How you eat? Day dreaming?

YourQuirkyWays29

thanks for the macro info @chipee @sonnia

TaiMeiLi

Can keep this Harta in the safe. The time you open it, it will be RM5 alrdy 🤗

YourQuirkyWays29

Ya some ppl dam noisy trying to make others sell, don't know for what. As though Harta going down is a certainty. Diff accounts (not sure if same person) has been appearing in this forum to keep calling doomsday everything there's a bull run, and this counter has been overall up in 2 years. 2 years are too long for some ppl but not for me where I work full time job hence I do not have much time to analyse and find fundamentally strong company. Why would I just take the words of some random guy online when my analysis have been proving me right (i.e. Harta's market cap has doubled in less than 2 years)?

Say all you want, I'm not a gambler/trader, I'm not selling until I feel this counter is massively over-priced even after taking into account future possible gains. A counter can stay "overvalued" or "undervalued" for a long long time, nobody can tell when is the best time to enter/exit. Trade at your own risk, do your own research.

monetary

I do have my right to post, correct? U can just skip. Don't read. Don't respond. Some ppl might appreciate my view.

monetary

Today put some ais into the pool. Let the frogs cool down so they don't run. Tomorrow HOT water!

monetary

What an interesting theory. Some one claims he doesn't sell ppl can't eat his money. From 3.8 to 3.2 your account value remains the same? I sold at 3.7x pocketed the profit my account also remains the same? Who took money away from your account? Who put money into my account? Ghost? Really square head. Lol! Besides, your so call analysis is worth nothing. Tariff in 2026 out of the equation. China stay in the equation. Period!

monetary

Go flag me. Everyone has the right to know both sides of the story. Not just your story.

monetary

USA isn't your father, guys. They won't impose tariff on China so that u can raise asp. In the end of the day they buy expensive gloves from u. The only chance they impose tariff is when they have high inventory. When inventory getting low they lift tariff again. Lol!

monetary

Don't listen to kaki lima analysts.

Chipee

Take lor ... Like I said .. I always give money to beggars. It's ok. Why you so triggered? Hahahaha

monetary

What an interesting theory. Some one claims he doesn't sell ppl can't eat his money. From 3.8 to 3.2 your account value remains the same? I sold at 3.7x pocketed the profit my account also remains the same? Who took money away from your account? Who put money into my account? Ghost? Really square head. Lol! Besides, your so call analysis is worth nothing. Tariff in 2026 out of the equation. China stay in the equation. Period!

YourQuirkyWays29

hahahah yes everyone has a right to post, just that some is more emotional than the others for unknown reason, usually ppl losing money more emotional. Whoever that sold at 3.2 put money in your account, not me. I'm talking about cash flow, not your theory of "value".

By your theory, I should have put money in other's pocket as well when it fell from 2.9 to 2.4? or when it fell from 2.4 to 1.9? It doesnt make sense, because my account shows me that my average cost is 1.9 and I have gains no matter if its at 2.4/3.2/3.8. Why would I want to cash out if 3.8 is not enough for my appetite? You can say what you want I can also buy and sell what I want. Stop telling ppl what to do. Do what you like and dont go control other people. If you lose money, its nobody else's fault other than your own.

YourQuirkyWays29

Also, you are the one starting throwing attacks left right centre, and now want to get so triggered. I know la losing money sucks, especially when you have the word money if your username, but if you didnt bet your whole bank account then you can eventually recover if you invest smarter. Gambateh.

Just like what I told previous haters. See you at RM3 when its RM2, See you at RM4 when its RM3. Now I will tell you the same, see you at RM4/5/6/7. I will be here. You take your 60sens supposedly gain however you like, that is not enough for me.

monetary

When poor ppl get your money, u are doing charity. When rich ppl get your money, u are less COMPETENT.

Chipee

Take lor ... Like I said .. I always give money to beggars. It's ok. Why you so triggered? Hahahaha

YourQuirkyWays29. U are the 1 who tag me 1st. U started it. Who is emotional? Anyway, your head is still square.

monetary

I will be here too. For my 3 or lower tickets

Chipee

Competent? ..So you are competent ... Hahaha ....
You are only person I know that "makes money" and get upset with other people.
I seriously doubt you're "competent".
Normally people who make money are happy and silently looking to buy at the low.

monetary

When poor ppl get your money, u are doing charity. When rich ppl get your money, u are less COMPETENT.

monetary

Lol! Bro Chipee. Pls scoll back lar. I only mentioned 1 negative statement about Harta. Who are the frogs in hot pot jumped up and copy & paste my statement? Now u claim i m emotional, attack ppl, angry? Who are the emotional ones?

monetary

That square head was the 1st who jump up & called me joker. And he claims to be happy with tons of paper gain. Lol!

Philip my UM senior hold a lot of Harta and others.
But do you think the book gain in his portfolio or money in his bank account his?
Who will inherit the money when his time is up in this world?

So book gain or money in bank is just a figure and in theory it is not your unless you spend all the money.

monetary

I nvr tag others. If u tag me I respond lar. So don't say I attack u. It's self defense.

YourQuirkyWays29

xD keep going, I call you joker just because you are throwing prices around. Nobody has crystal ball, even IB's TP cannot pakai. And one random retailer going around throw TP out there asking ppl to buy/sell? That's a joker move, for me. You can call me whatever you want, feel free.

Even if I hold harta and believe in it, I have never ask anyone to buy. I even caution ppl when they are fomo-ing and chasing high. Keep a level head.

Who is emotional? You are. I'm enjoying myself reading your comments. Keep going, keep throwing insults. :)

monetary

Yes. Must read what i write. Don't stick to your foolish 2026 tariff analysis.

YourQuirkyWays29

@Monetary I'm bullish on Harta since before tariff announcement, I believe in the capability of the management among glove industry players in combination with the overall growth potential of the glove industry.

I do not buy the theory that China will ALWAYS have lower cost and take ALL the market share and Malaysian glove companies will die.

With both of that in mind, tariff hike or no tariff hike, I will continue to hold Harta. I am not good at estimating and predicting an exact price at a specific point of time, and I'm confident that no one will ever be good at it, if you got it right, its pure luck. Anything can happen at anytime, and as I said before, a counter can stay "overpriced" or "underpriced" for a very very long time.

If you believe in the company, INVEST. If you don't, go somewhere else. That's my own 2 cents. If you have the time and want to trade all day, go ahead. To me, that's pure speculation and gambling. Good luck if you manage to catch those that bought at 3.8 and sold at 3.2, but that person is not me.

Cheers.

Cost:
Raw material cost
Utility cost
Manpower cost
Logistics, shipment and marketing cost
Depreciation cost
Tax/duty cost

So compare the above cost what Malaysia glove manufacturers have advantage over China?

YourQuirkyWays29

@sslee experience in running the biz, not everything is so transparent.

monetary

Annjoo Masteel LionInd. Are they experienced steel players? How are well are they buffered from China steel dumping? Even the most hi tech Tesla knock out by BYD. What magic do these rubber glove makers have? Next 2 months market will be like red carpet. I don't keep rubber glove in my safety box. I keep cash. G luck!

YourQuirkyWays29

I'm sorry but I do not have the time to research steel industry. Only time will tell then, anyway I have more than good enough buffer to be wrong. And I will be rewarded soundly if I'm right. :)

NatsukoMishima

@
TaiMeiLi

214 posts

Posted by TaiMeiLi > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Can keep this Harta in the safe. The time you open it, it will be RM5 alrdy 🤗

JovaneChua

HARTA is a great company, with great long term plan. Very great. below RM 5 is too worth it, RM 6 is fair.

20 hours ago