EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

-0.01 (2.13%)

0.455 - 0.475

Prices
Date Open High Low Close Change Volume
34 people like this. Showing 50 of 74,040 comments

soon9913

what is your cost hng33

trader808

1.We have divested from Ekovest since Jan 2024 and moved into other counters that can generate impressive profits and return on investment. In a short span of time we are truly delighted and blessed with a bank full of latex, processing and selling processed rubber sheet SMR to the tyres and auto industries since Jan 2024 with remarkable and commendable result.

2.Now let's get back to Ekovest.
The counter has just completed a Double Top pattern and formation that began on 24/8/23 and cumulated to the top on the left on 25/9/23 at 61 sen. It than began to fall and on 13/10/23 settled at the neckline at 44 sen.

3. It consolidated for 7 weeks and began its climb again on 7/12/23 and reached the second Top on the right on 15/1/24 again at 61sen in which Tan Sri has seized the opportunity to dispose 6m shares. Thereafter, it resumed its decline and on 4/3/24 the counter reached the neckline again at 44.5sen

4. That completes beautifully the Double Top pattern and formation of Ekovest. Where does it go from hereon?. I truly do not know. But it is quite certain according to the candlesticks chart ekovest will move into consolidation and trade sideways in the coming days or weeks. Nevertheless, let it be forewarned, double top is a bearish pattern and formation.

5. However, if it breaks the neckline from above to below than, the immediate support is at 41.5sen and the next formidable support is at 36sen. So bear in mind and you have been forewarned. However, there is no need to panic. Again I could be completely wrong.

6. Technically, the 9 days MA line has crossed over the 26 day MA line from above to below on 7/2/24 at 55 sen. This is a dead cross and the gap between the 2 MA lines has widen and continued to worsen. It is seriously alarming that in the last 10 trading days the share prices had declined below both the 9 day and 26 day MA lines.

7 The MACD or moving average converging and diverging indicator is looking equally bad. The MACD line has crossed over the signal line from above to below on 29/1/24. The gap between the 2 lines continued to widen and the solid red histogram which is a measure of selling momentum is expanding. Hence, the MACD indicator has indicated that the worst is yet to come.

8. The Relative Strength Index RSI is currently at the hugely oversold 30 points level. In the absence of positive news flow and worthy catalyst it could remain languishing at the oversold level for a prolonged period of time.

9 Considering that Ekovest is still a loss making company, and the highway to profitability is delay for the next 2 years and there have been no news and update on the due diligence involving the mega proposal hence, it may not be a bad idea to divest and allocate more efficiently scare capital and resource elsewhere.

10 No matter how deeply you love a company, one should not be inextricably entangled in emotional value. We should only be bonded by intrinsic value.

11.And sadly Ekovest has none in the meanwhile.

12. What would you do tomorrow?.
The choice is yours.
Trade wisely
29/4/24

xiaoeh

long time no hear from u Trader808...
how have u been?
please update more if u got time...
Thanks in advance...

Lewis Lee

They should “go Holland “ and build a high way there 🙄

Shines

Bro tym, I did in and out as days passes for a few miserable sen, haha. Cannot keep and wait so long

corporate restructureing + Duke listing = Ekovest 80sen minimum!

Johnchew123

https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%A1%8C%E5%AE%B6%E8%AE%BA%E8%82%A1/%E7%83%AD%E9%97%A8%E8%82%A1%E6%80%A1%E5%85%8B%E4%BC%9F%E5%A3%AB-%E9%98%BB%E5%8A%9B49%E4%BB%99

SELL IN MAY n GET LOST
TP = 41 sen. By 16 / 5. / 24
Trend = downtrend

This situpid theyoungman still hold 52 to 55 sen .

Trader808 TP more lower 36 sen

soon9913

johnchew go other counter la, dont disturb here.. i know u buy high sell low ady..

soon9913

this johnchew last time also happened the same in jaks one... asking ppl buy high sell low one

Jonathan Keung

Entry at 42-45 quite safe. Hold for long term

Lewis Lee

I queue 10 millions share at 0.005 now !! "execute" !

Realrich

Wow long time no speak here. Why this poor ekovest still have money to buy 4 pacel land don't want develop its bank land and continue buy others people land. lol funny

This is undervalued. Hidden Gem

FlashParadox

Wait Johor theme reignite 😁

Lewis Lee

Hidden gem ? Hidden conmen baru betui lah !!
& Conmen's theme play to cheat retailers !! 😡

yhling

What happened to the proposal to reorganise and rationalise the business/assets ,dated 27 September 2023 ?

Still on. Must wait for 60sen

Nickhew

Wait for 40sen

Lewis Lee

Wait for 0.005 Sen !

this kaunter got strong invisible hand support. Suggest buy on support and keep.

NRahmat

Flyyyyyyy

EKOVEST ini kalilahhhhhh

Pity those who sold this hidden gem cheap

joni

tomorrow 50sen

Panic buying now. LOL!

VincentTang

EKOVEST should go to RM1

VincentTang

Just buy and hold.

Johnchew123

1 day show , T + 3 back to 45 sen

Johnchew123

UEMS no move up , IWCITY also cannot move up , Ekovest more worst , daily tengok muka IWCITY , IWCITY plunge , this useless Ekovest follow plunge

Conclusion , Ekovest movement ,daily tengok muka IWCITY
IWCITY movement daily tengok muka UEMS ,
Go n monitor closely this 3 stock , UEMS plunge ,IWCITY will follow plunge , Ekovest 100 percent gurantee plunge

Johnchew123

Easy to predict Ekovest movement , pi tengok muka IWCITY sudah tau

Bang jgnlah sour grapes

Albukhary

Why always look down on Ekovest?
For me, Ekovest have DUKE and SPE Highway, this will provide him stable recurring income.
Just need to wait for 1 more year, this DUKE highway will be listed, by that time, Ekovest can easily pair down all its debts, with an one off gain.
Beside that, it also has the RTS project. This is a very important project for Malaysia & Singapore, and we are very proud that Ekovest is the main contractor for this project. Once the project is completed, and together with the 4 parcel land near the RTS newly purchased by Ekovest, I think Ekovest is position well for the booming of Johor.

Albukhary

Ekovest Market Cap should be at least RM4billion

Shines

See, can move up also @tym

newbie8080

Anyone drove using Duke3 highway recently.
It seems volume of traffic still low.

FlashParadox

Nice, Johor theme reignites 🤗

theyoungman

Dear Shines kor, oh, just visited i3 and saw your post, sorry I'm late. I revisit i3 today again.

Yes, last week, as mentioned, every month end, continue to accumulate, never missed to buy regardless of price, just grabbed the shares terus, never care what is the price. Typical buy on dip accumulation..

Let's go. Let's everyone huat together.

I miss Rabbit leh. Miss his karangan...

@FlashP, yes, have been waiting since Jan2024, already almost 5 months. It's about time to start again.

To all investors, do not speculate, punt and contra. Avoid margin and loan facilities. Use hard earned cash only. IMHO. My2c. No offence.

Shines

Bro tym mantab

theyoungman

Shines kor, let's go.... Waited almost 4mths++, be patience. Hope all of us can earn big too. Cheers and congratulations to all fellow investors.

20 hours ago

Johnchew123

Yesterday go n chase in sudah mau Kena trap , volume no more already , T + 3 , force selling , du Ikan bilis will know lah , 1 day show

18 hours ago

Johnchew123

U all Ikan bilis pray UEMS no plunge ,tahan T + 3 then IWCITY also no plunge , then this useless Ekovest also. no plunge ,ltahan T+ 3 , 46.5 sen to 47 sen that

18 hours ago

newbie9893

no worries.. UEM will shoot up very soon

18 hours ago

1 day show? Terasa sedih

16 hours ago

theyoungman

IMHO, most of the investors esply funds won't expose themselves in the public. Fund Mgrs must keep their mouth shut and won't be shouting loud and tell the world about what they are doing (intention can be either good or bad. Good, is to share tips and let other investors to win and earn $. Whereas bad, it is he or she wanna to take advantage of other investors, is like to lure them to buy and they sell off their shares wow, if so, that's bad?). Anyway, NDA is always exist in the agreement for an employee in a company, yes, it is an offence if they do so. Real big guys are usually keep quiet and stay low profile. Even if they wanna to post something or say something, it will be indirect, won't be directly disclosing things (without details).

Be patience for all investors leh. Hope you guys get the fruits at the end of all your investments.

My2c.

Do not speculate, punt and contra. Avoid using margin and loan facilities. Use hard cash for investment bei. 😍💪👍

16 hours ago

Lewis Lee

Conmen & major shareholders Huat Liao lah !! Retailers got cheated again ! 😭

14 hours ago

Tot this morning sure hit 50

12 hours ago

Nickhew

this ekovest always one day show, need patient

12 hours ago

theyoungman

Oh dear investors, normal leh. Mkt cap hit 2 trillion and CI break new high 1600 leh. Not to worry. Just be patient and invest with cash and wait mah. We will make it. So sit back and wait ya. Wish all of you will HUAT bigger with lots of patience. 1c 2c is not con leh, if up 5c next day another 5c, then simply reach 0.55 already. How about this? Cheers.

8 hours ago