JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

1.17 - 1.19

16 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,729 comments

Starship2

Wonder if anyone could throw light on the negative 31.086 million in the income statement in the quarter ending 31/12/23 .. My rough is idea is ...it is the difference between the purchase price of a land ..and the proceeds from the land...Don't know more than that and why it is huge.. I know it only appears in the income statement..but not in the cash flow which will not be impacted.. Anyway, will appreciate any usefull insights on the matter..from the group

sohaitrader

berita hebat .. everybody mesti beli jtiasa above 1.35 , dipaksa oleh SPEAK UP ... .. dont be SOHHHAI... Market bullish all because of politic stable ... shame on you .. pui ...

sohaitrader

Speakup bought cimb 3.80 then it drop to 3! Speakup sat on a massive 21% paperloss. Speakup continue Hold, no cutloss. Skarang cimb berapa?

who will believe you ? hahaha from your comments .. i oredy noe you are loser .. winner no need to proven himself .. if you really so panlai .. then wont ask ppl chase high la.. conn ppl you most panlai la ..

Jumping Tikus has been roaming for the last 2 months. When will Jumping Tiger wake up?

IamBen10

🐯 TIGER going to jump ya... Those who wanted to earn back your losses just get in...

apalumaolagi

FCPO rebound to 3930 MYR (+68
+1.76%)

kohcl130562

What will be the expected profit based on the quarterly output?

investor77

Investment Bank pushing to lower price in order not to pay more for Call Warrants CT. Before 13/04 can get cheap JTiasa as price is pushed lower. After this price will go higher as no more big seller. Mind boggling, such good Earnings, yet price is near low price.
Most land at peak yield as plants at optimum age, low cost of production and high CPO price of RM 3900. Conservative EPs will be around 25 cts/ share. AT 1.25, PE is a Crazy 5 X !!!!

Justaboylearning

so many hypes. But price action says otherwise. Careful all...............

IamBen10

Going to Jump
Going to Jump...
Dear Investors, be informed...

Justaboylearning

Value trap company?

Ravi Kumar

One thing for sure sing song every day CPO CPO you miss out on making money on other counters FACT!! Even LAN-HILL already run to the hill LOL.
Justaboylearning

Value trap company?

39 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

Yes.
We want to make money only.
Which stock is moving up fast, we will select the stock.
Do not waste the effort to condemn KGB and promoted TSH.
What is the end result ?
KGB has gone up so fast.

Hope this plantation promoter learned his lesson.
Never attack other stock to promote your favourite stock.
It will not work in this way.

Save

Time to Accumulate slowly

EngineeringProfit

Calvin, u managed to call ppl to buy your expensive tickets. I am impressed

No

Never

Only post to show chun chun calls when they were all cheap

Now vstec up 606% while jtiasa up 100%

Now Calvin got 3 data center related stocks

What are these three great stocks?

For those in Eagle group and i3 forum members only 1st to know

And membership (free) got its priviledges

Justaboylearning

Anybody just be cautious investing in this shares......... maybe will never hit RM 2

kohcl130562

When will the 1Q results be out?

sense maker

CPO price drops to 3800, which is still a good price for plantation companies. Most plantation counters stay firm except Jtiasa. Perfect for increasing shareholding by believers.

Investformilkmoney

Warrant last day in Monday. Let's see after that.

Justaboylearning

1.50 will be the highest it goes this year.

Ytl2023

OK re-enter at Rm1.22 many. Too cheap price already compare to outside

TiffanixLVxHermes

q @ 1.20 & below
TP 1.56
😎

investor77

No reason for price to drop so much, except for Inv Banks not wishing to pay lots for price difference of Call Warrants CR, expiry date Today !! They have to pay 1.21 - 80 cents or 41 cents for every call warrant CR. JTiasa is almost Debt Free, Palms at Peak Production, Large Acreages, Low Production Cost, estd 2k/ ton , vs CPO of 3.800 selling price. Huge profit margin. !!! Though FFB production is low for Q!/24, Revenue will only be slightly less. I would think this time is the lowest price for JTiasa, and after this it should go up, as Eps/ yr, can touch 25 cents. Taking a conservative PE of 7x, Fair Value should be above RM 1.60

A whole battery of call warrants coming due in the next few months @ conversions prices from 1.30 - 1.68 only...if the IBs insist on not paying a cent, what hope of going up is there? Furthermore, this is NOT net-net +ve company!

sense maker

If you have doubts that this counter is overvalued due to any reason, please sell its shares without any hesitation. Cheers

8 hours ago

Investformilkmoney

Did Tiffany catch any?

8 hours ago

TiffanixLVxHermes

my bag is overloaded with FFB fruits
i will collect if drop below 1.20
😎

apalumaolagi

there are possibility of fcpo rebound high due to rival oil price increase due to disaster in brazil

WilburR2

thanks for news

TiffanixLVxHermes

use today GLOVEs profit to top up some more here (sold ALL today GLOVEs stock)
😎

investor77

Q3 results should be out by 28/5. Half year already 12 cents Eps. This price is undervalued bearing in mind all the positives of JTiasa. Call Warrants CT will be a good buy as it is 1 to 1 ratio, and Expires in January 2025, 8 months to go . JTiasa should be able to climb the RM 1.30 mountain by then. At 19 to 20 cents for CT, it is a very good bargain as many bought at around 30 cents. !!! High leverage of 6 X, as Rm1.20/20.

EngineeringProfit

Interesting............

WilburR2

steady cpo harvest as per mthly rpt. Should be good qtr

Ytl2023

Plantation share see slowly going up

EngineeringProfit

Can slowly recollect lah

Q3 result will be q to q drop but y to y increase.
Buy when Q3 result out and many will sell because of q to q EPS drop.

value_invest

Q3 is the lowest FFB season compared to Q2 and Market is well aware of this.
This Q3 will be the Best ever Q result. Company produced 216k FFB from Jan to March, best ever Q3 FFB production.
QoQ will be flat and YoY result will be very GOOD increase

Production figures for current quarter compared with immediate preceding quarter
Current Quarter
Immediate Preceding Quarter

31 March 2024 31 December 2023
PLANTATION
Crude Palm Oil (MT) 41,717.00 69,092.00

Fresh Fruits Bunches (MT) 216,825.00 345,778.00

Palm Kernel (MT) 9,683.00 16,094.00

Jeffbkt

To me important is its free cash flow. once the company registered higher net cash position and pay higher dividend share price will maintain even result qoq is lowwr posotition

By the way, I already spare enough cash to buy more on the dip.

value_invest

@ Sslee-
For FFB 216,825 (MT), profit is estimated around RM45 to RM50m. The previous 2Q FFB 345,778 (MT), the Q2 profit will be RM80mil+ IF you take out the impairment RM32mil on biological assets.
Bullish view on palm oil as the newly elected indonesian president will use palm oil on biodiesel from B35 to slowly increase to B50 in this 2 years. This will substantially reduced the export of CPO by indonesia. He told on the Qatar Economic Forum yesterdays.

value_invest

Jtiasa has huge Free cash flow of RM410 mil per year. And earning of Rm210 to RM220 yearly. NET cash now. Not a single stock in Bursa trade at this price with such HUGE free cash flow.
Market is still not convinced of the "sustainable" results due to the PAST bad memory.

Good time to accumulate past week for this recent correction..

sense maker

Wah. So good meh. The coming EPS, if ada 2-3 sen, shareholders should be happy loh. Yearly eps of RM0.20 remains intact.

sense maker

If you have doubts that this counter is overvalued due to any reason, please sell its shares without any hesitation. Cheers

Yeah, I DID sell actually...you can check the posts from a few weeks ago: SOLD @ $1.46-1.52. Not now or recently(like Ytl2023) when the price has already deflated 22% from the peak. Cheers

11 hours ago

Jayatiasa should move back to new high at end of year when peak havesting begin on second half of 2024.

11 hours ago

apalumaolagi

good closing

FCPO 3921MYRD
+29
+0.75

1 minute ago