KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

2.43 - 2.55

18 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,816 comments

Mini2021

Kossan will hit RM 3 by month end....hold your seat belt ..

ChandranG

EPF keep collecting. What does that tell you 😉

newbie9893

Glove sector will be the next theme to play..buy now to be rewarded kaw kaw soon............

ChandranG

Yupe, buy now and get rewarded later

Endgame

Chipee

Thx you KimSua. Good read.

PatrickOng123

Thx Kossan let me exit at 2.70 recovering my mistake made 2 years b4 entered @ 2.9X,With dividends received,just even the price.

Siow Looi

Slow and steady

khair17

miss the boat..

Chipee

Kossan up slower than the rest. Market is still trading on old mindset (basically pre-Covid). Kossan has almost zero debt and Rm2bill in cash. Utilization rate can easily filled up for higher demands. And their cash position can easily finance for expansion or production improvement (automation). We will see their Q1 2024 result and subsequently Q2.

Chipee

Oh and Kossan already started giving dividend compare to Harta.

Sweetchocalates

As typical, most useless glove stock among the big players. Laggard like in 2020 lol

Chipee

Still ... Kossan is abt 35% above pre-covid value.
Harta is 25% BELOW pre-covid value. ... Actually Kossan is the only glove company way above pre-covid value.
This "useless" company is better than Harta. LoL

Sweetchocalates

As typical, most useless glove stock among the big players. Laggard like in 2020 lol

KimSua

I am done. Trade with care. The qtrly report might not overshadow this tariff news rally. Anyway good luck

Chipee

Good luck KimSua. Thx for playing.

Chipee

TAN SRI DATO' LIM KUANG SIA dispose ... that's why institution investors dislike Kossan.
CEO himself dump own share when sentiment is good. Damn pariah one this fella.

OnTime

and he made it so obvious lol.

Chipee

But I'm still invested. Just like YTLPower ... have not install their nvidia gpu ..their price already shoot up to Rm5+. WHether can make money or not ... their price already shoot up. Imagine glove companies that will have CERTAINTY on tariff on Chinese gloves. Ride the wave up from this point onwards. ..until news changes.

alibaba88

GLOVE

Let’s buy agains , Let’s ppl jealous

skyjet

Big boss start selling KOSSAN. Please check.

Sweetchocalates

As i have said. Most useless glove stock among thr biggies. Rise the least and drop the same amount as the rest. LOL. Kossan has already reached its yesterday gap up point while the rest are only halfway there.

abcb

Overvalued and overbought
Worth 2.20

abcb

Technically may drop back 2.40 soon

abcb

Nothing worth to chase at so high price
This is not COVID-19 anymore
Worth 2.10

abcb

Don't hurry to chase ,pls cool down,it will back to normal soon

abcb

It looks syndicates start to unload the share

abcb

Don't ever catch the falling knife or you will hurt soon

Chipee

Yesterday's shoot up is just a taste to come. Trump election win (if he wins) gonna be spectacular for gloves.
I'm still holding. Whether it's Democrats or Republican, US sentiment on China is negative. My bet is on that sentiment. As far as I know, Kossan & Harta are the only companies that weren't banned by US at port entry during covid for ESG violation. Kossan is working towards Harta setup with automation and efficiency. Rm2b in cash allows them to upgrade. All these naysayers are day traders. Background noise like mosquitos. LoL

5354_

TS Lim Kuang Sia RM 1+ also disposed so he not everytime sure right?

Chipee

TS Lim Kuang Sia got 70,238,904 Kossan shares (Not including privately owned share in Kossan Sdn Bhd).
Yesterday, he sold 4mill shares is 5.6% of his porfolio. If include shares in Kossan Sdn Bhd, it is probably less than 1%.
Say he sold at Rm2.75 x 4 mill = Rm11 million.

Like I said Lim Kuang Sia damn pariah ceo. Do day trading on his own company. 70 years old already. Maybe want to enjoy his life before kick the bucket. 😂😂😂

Chipee

Yeah. TS Lim Kuang Sia cannot control the market price. He see huge gap up. He sells.
Characteristic of a day trader.

5354_

TS Lim Kuang Sia RM 1+ also disposed so he not everytime sure right?

collect,

Sweetchocalates

Tg supermx harta have rebounded. What is kossan doning??? LOL

Chipee

How is your Iskandar Waterfront? Leaking? 😂

Sweetchocalates

5354_

2024-05-16

Insider

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,189,200 shares on 13-May-2024.

2024-05-16

Insider

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 600,000 shares on 13-May-2024.

5354_

Luckily TS Lim Kuang Sia no more sell today, who sell?

5354_

Maybe tomorrow Kossan turn to rebound.

Sweetchocalates

ChandranG

Uncle Lim took profit and earned 💰💰💰 Example of buy low, sell high

Albukhary

Very confidence today will break RM2.60.
Next week will be challenge RM3.00.

Epseps

Base on your words I will buy more later. Lol

Chipee

Some comment I post in Harta forum I share it here.

From @Albukhary information, I can say 300 retail investors can't really move HT price nor ALL retailers in Malaysia to move such gap up. Market movers are still foreign and institution investors. So for me, it is still bull on glove. Tariff on China is really a macro analysis and that is usually forward indicator. Big institutions play mainly on forward indicator 6-12 months ahead.

Negative sentiment on China (abt Taiwan and Ukraine war) finally see fruition in Malaysia glove. I rubbish tariff on Malaysia bcoz US has no negative view on Malaysia. I would see US will want to be friendly with Malaysia to have more ally in their global positioning right now. Even before 2026 for the tariff to take action, I see US will make an effort to block China gloves at port entry-point to discourage their US big buyers to choose China gloves. Tiktok debacle in US is a strong indicator and that's Biden's administration. Imagine if Trump wins.

All these effort is to prevent China getting USD and cripple China's economic and financial global expansion while USD still has value. The real reason is defending USD as international trade currency and BRICS is the culprit. Why do you think US starts a war with Russia with Ukraine as proxy. Do you think Zelensky got the balls to oppose Putin if US doesn't back him up? Why do you think Nancy Pelosi visited Taiwan? Also to start a war with China. Now US is using Philippines to start this war. China and Russia is using Gaza war to paint US and Israel as a the bad guys. Russia is actually backing up Iran in this war. The two giants are rallying to shore up allies on their side. Countries that are neutral benefits the most.

At this moment, playing Malaysia stocks, any companies that exports and collect USD are the beneficiaries. Harta and Kossan are my 2 main pick bcoz their gloves comply with ESG requirements and was never banned at port entry.
There will be up and down due to day traders and such but it's bull unless US has any financial crash. US recession is consider soft landing and can be good for gloves being in healthcare sector. Gloves is also good in food preparation industry like slaughter house for process food industries. Restaurants could be impacted negatively but process food is bigger than restaurants. Healthcare and food are staples thus do good during recession.

I hold gloves as a long play. If I sell glove, there are no undervalued stock in Malaysian stocks on the same play. Holding in cash will only offer small interest rate. THere is still a good run up on gloves. It just started.

KimSua

Pull back is very low volume and top glove is still heavily shorted from 0.65 to 0.89 within 3 days. (net short pos). I suspect this round is short it down (intra day) for big funds to accumulate. Accumulation phase. Kossan seems to be less impacted by this and stable. This low volume pullback is a good sign. Can decide to go back in. Kossan Qtrly should be above average. Good price now, done with Top Glove as too dodgy

Chipee

@KimSua ... May I know where you check the short data?

KimSua

I just use bursa site. Some might have better access but bursa is good enuf. Net short only show for 1 day and no trend. Hv to self plot

xiaoeh

good sharing KimSua and Chipee
appreciated

KimSua

The flirt variant is hitting US as well.

9 hours ago