SYSTECH BHD

KLSE (MYR): SYSTECH (0050)

0.42 - 0.44

IPO Info
File Name: Viztel-General Info (340KB).pdf Download
10 people like this. Showing 50 of 9,831 comments

11wenhao11

@star899. Just my conservative estimation 🤓 It will open higher than RM0.11

star899

Zikir95,
Sabar. Kalau cepat minggu ini. Selewat lewat nya minggu depan.

star899

11wenhao11,
I expect much more than that. once warrants are listed normally both mother shares and warrants would be actively traded.
That's usually happing in the past for many other stocks.
So let's wait patiently for the Warrants listing date to be announced soon.

choop818

@star899, Warrants listing date is 12 June.

star899

choop818,
Thank you. You are so observant and helpful. That means Warrants listing date on next Wednesday.
Let's look forward to that day. Should be very exciting 👍👍👍

dtlp16

Dumb question but need to know. Once we got the warrants, do we need to convert it to shares or can we sell it? If converting to shares, what needs to be done? I'm new to share market and find it very interesting with steep learning curve. Thx

star899

dtlp16,
For me the most thing to take note is the warrent expiry date. After the expiry date the Warrants become "worthless".
The best way to find out other questions is to call or visit your own remisier (when he is free ) for better understanding and advice.

star899

I wait for next Wednesday 12-06-2024, the exciting day to come.
Now is the time to have a good rest and relax.
Enjoy your trading, everyone.
Happy and nice day to you all
😀😀😀

raingod

1 more week till warrant listing... time to take some day off...

choop818

@star899, sounds like you added your kitchen sink too. Best of luck!

Mitchell79

@dtlp16. There are also differences between structured warrants and company warrants. You can ask Chatgpt as well 🤓

ChandranG

Over 1 million Malaysians embrace AI literacy in record time. AI is the future trend, and Sytech will benefit from it

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/06/1059776/over-1-million-malaysians-embrace-ai-literacy-record-time

DouglasLiu

@choop818. Where did you find out the exact listing date of the warrants? Mind to share ?

higHChloride

Cybersecurity and AI demand are on the rise, Systech already rebound to 0.45!

bowman

That is speculative trade. Look at the P&L before jumping in.

11wenhao11

The company has a good prospect and it will ride with the trend of AI. No harm to collect it

choop818

@DouglasLiu, from malaysiastock.biz. I'm a subscrber.

MrFox

going to spurt out to the sky??!!!
haha

Gentingbig

my new came for systec 3 weeks ago and have been holding till now. this morning again info systec will be moving upward before the warrant listing on nex wednesday

OutOfTouch96

those that are lucky to snag below 0.40 last 2 weeks are happy & laughing now

OutOfTouch96

See you guys above 0.50

Mitchell79

TikTok owner ByteDance plans to invest in artificial intelligence (AI) and turn Malaysia into a regional AI hub with a proposed investment of about RM10 billion

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/714621

chon99

Tomorrow Monday 10-06-2024 should be the gradual warm up and gap up in preparation for the listing of Warrants on Wednesday 12-06-2024.

ChandranG

wow, bttedance is going to invest AI in Malaysia too. Looks like Systech will fly up soon 😀

star899

Patience is the key. Some investors could be waiting at the sideline to collect cheaper scripts.
Some contra players or investors could be impatient and let go some shares.
For "me" I will hold. After all, Wednesday 12-06-2024 will be the listing of warrants. It is the day after tomorrow , one day away from now.
I don't think Systech would be remain in the doldrums for too long ! ! !

Zikir95

Rasa Systech akan terbang pd Rabu ni

bobetlose

zikir, u mean rollercoaster ride?? monitor closely and snipe cheap !

choop818

@star899, can please explain why mother share will shoot up after listing of its warrants.

star899

@choop818,
Unless due to unforeseen circumstances, normally many other counters happened that way in the past.
It all depends on the market forces.
Just like the IPO stocks, we can't simply say why some those shares shoot up shortly after the listing.
So market forces are the determinant factors.

choop818

@star899, lets hope for the best!

FlyingElephant

what is the conversion price of the warrant to the mother share. I tried to search but to no avail.

bowman

@choop818 @star899, can please explain why mother share will shoot up after listing of its warrants.

Leverage Effect: Warrants are leveraged instruments. They allow investors to control a larger number of shares with a smaller amount of capital compared to buying the stock outright. This leverage can attract more speculative trading, driving up demand and, consequently, the stock price.

star899

@bowman,
Thank you for your explanation to give us a better understanding.
Your explanation has given us even more confidence in Systech.
Once again, looking forward to a better tomorrow and next few days for Systech and Systech -WA.
Let's look forward to the bullish trading of Systech mother shares and Systech-WA

Xienry

Good luck everyone, tmr will be the day 😎

star899

Quiet Quiet Quiet today
Zoom Zoom Zoom......... tomorrow ! ! !
⚡⚡⚡

bowman

Don't hope for the sky - Mother share will likely settle at 0.55 is what one would realistically estimate depending on the Warrant price. That said, 160mil warrants (convertible to shares) will add to existing valuation, hence a perceived dilution. But one would prefer to look at why Systech is raising such funds - which hopefully is in preparation for what is coming in its projects.

Mitchell79

Get a project from TikTok owner ByteDance that will invest in artificial intelligence (AI) and turn Malaysia into a regional AI hub with a proposed investment of about RM10 billion? 😃

23 hours ago

star899

@bowman,
Let's hope for the best. Hopefully the fund so raised from warrants is for further acquisitions and business expansion for the benefits of shareholders and investors.
At this moment, I think is too early to fix a target price as sometimes the market forces are unpredictable.
Just my humble opinion.

23 hours ago

11wenhao11

Tomorrow is the listing day of its free warrants. Let's see what's the opening price

21 hours ago

star899

11wenhao11,
I think many would be eargerly waiting
Give thumbs up 👍👍👍

18 hours ago

lewislew

yea WA .155 bonus early morning

9 hours ago

choop818

@star899, congrats, spot on!

9 hours ago

star899

@choop818
👍👍👍 WA not bad

9 hours ago

adikkici

Emak slow lepas beranak

8 hours ago

dtlp16

So now, I've got the free Warrants. I don't need to do anything before it expires in a few years time? How to convert the warrant? Sorry but I'm very new in these. Still trying to figure out all the jargons. TIA.

6 hours ago

bowman

Get your remiser to do it. If you have free warrants, that means you have to pay 0.50 if you want to convert now. Since it has a maturity date, just hang on until the mother share is 0.50 above the warrant then exercise it. Or you could just sell the warrant at any price since it is free already

5 hours ago

RGBeric

not worth to convert now since exercise price is 50sen... like bowman say just hold until SYSTECH above 50sen

bowman

I think the tide should be reversing now. Buyers should be back in control from tomorrow onwards now that the warrant issuance uncertainties have been cleared. Hang on to your horses, folks. Good Systech of old is back

2 hours ago

ChandranG

Free warrants = Ez money 🤑

1 hour ago

Zikir95

Akhirnya dapat free waran ni. Tak perlu tergesa-gesa tukar ke mother share atau jual, i percaya waran ni akan naik ke 20 sen ke atas

1 hour ago