POWERWELL HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWRWELL (0217)

-0.005 (0.95%)

0.51 - 0.53

IPO Info
File Name: Powerwell - Detailed Procedures for Application and Acceptance.pdf Download
2 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,420 comments

Stocks888

Revenue so little… oh no….

Stocks888

Cash increase… but terutama ada masih untung duit lah… let see 2:30 apa movement… Good Luck!!!! Hopefully fly to the moon

ShTan1

ya revenue is abit lower. but you noticed the Profit ? more than 100% compared to last year

necessity

technical consolidate just in the klci correction overall for the 2nd Q..
so..nothing to woory much..
coming closer to my another technical buying zone ..
i ll coming for the dip..
cheers..

4ever5

The current orderbook of Powerwell is 130m, it needs to get more contracts to justify the current price.
Else, look at this QR, the revenue is unacceptable at the current price 0.47. But the timing hit just nice where there is completion of project that boasted the profit high.
But yeah, its in datacenter theme. so powerwell gogogo

tpee1999

next week will enter a few units .... dividend .....yeah

PureBULL ...

Today, the entire world knows this,
DC THEME.PLAY
is the v CORE in play on klse.
this best biz will go on for yrs.

Tenaga will grow much bigger when the many DC r up n consuming.
For now its news flow play.
Mahsing is super clever to do DC biz too, so is simeprop n more coming soon...

Building the DC complexes is 1st direct to profit. power usage will come last.
the sub con n suppliers stocks to DC, shd grow 1st. being small they will show big growth n so super flying stock prices...

Ledangking

4ever5, mind to share where did you get current order book 130mil from?

4ever5

You may refer back to this article shared by M+. then do some calculation of its current book order.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/MplusOnline/2024-03-20-story-h-185680172-Powerwell_Holdings_Berhad_Well_Powered_In_The_Power_Distribution_Indust

Ledangking

@4ever5, thanks for sharing this.

rpklim8888

Will break the 0.50 resistance sooner or later, then go towards 0.55

meowmeister

big wall wor, really can push?

spm53

No more power to move up from here.

necessity

strong technical .. good volume.. good prospect

Damn

why the hell the Madam Wong Yoke Yen keeps disposing the shares??? bad sign...faster run before too late!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alfredloo90

I have just emailed to Powerwell requesting a clarification on recent major disposal.

If possible everyone also drop them an email to request a clarification, as this is quite concerning.

Email: info@powerwell.com.my

alfredloo90

If still no reply, then we lodge complaint to Bursa.

thisistheway

warming up before action

Antifanaticracism

Wong y y has 40+% ownership. Not smart for her to sell so early

Antifanaticracism

Bursa should do some investigation

Antifanaticracism

Whether Wong y y is manipulating

Antifanaticracism

If found guilty she should be arrested

Antifanaticracism

No director Wong y y is allowed to sell large amount without getting approval from Bursa. This called illegal shorting market

muslimbiztrading

Don't worry, only 1 director sell her shares...waiting for big fund to jump on board. ATH is around the corner..once hit , shoot up

Antifanaticracism

Mus 👍

muslimbiztrading

better late than never...

muslimbiztrading

I suspect GU tomorrow

alfredloo90

Regardless whether share price will go up, OR how much it has risen over the past few weeks, as investors we have the right to know why is the Board of Directors disposing their shares in significant amount, with no apparent reasons.

All retail investors should bombard their Corporate Email (info@powerwell.com.my), FB page & any other social platform they have with inquiries to demand for an answer. Transparency must be upheld.

It is within the Director's right to Buy or Dispose their own shares at any given time, but if the amount is too large and over a short period of time, then explanation is required.

If the company is truly performing well with a healthy order book, then there shouldn't be any need for disposal, unless the Director misuse insider information to illegally trade.

Supposedly if the disposal of shares is a restructuring exercise, then it is the Directors obligation to inform investors to whom the share is going to.

As of date, we still have no answers behind the disposal. FYI within 2024, the company has disposed 147,500,000 units of shares within 3 months (Mar'24-Jun'24).

Why is no one red flagging this to the Company & Bursa?

Ravetidus

well... I would cash out too if the current share price is too high, directors know best what would be the fair value of the company and future prospects, can't blame the directors....they also mau cari makan also, cannot be sell when the share price drops right?

Antifanaticracism

alf 👍

paktua73

morning..
paktua n team pick pwrwell so next sail swing sea untill sept 24..
paktua aimed destination at rm0.83 by sept.

tut tut
hopefully will reach before 25hb sept 24

Jack737

This company is a potential target for take over by other companies. Good company and the price is cheap. Won't be surprised.

zzzzz

Strong resistance at 0.52 ..... huge volume transacted at 0.505 but no power to move further

alfredloo90

I have sent an email to Bursa (bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com), as shown below:

Let's see if Bursa will help us to insists Powerwell to provide an explanation.

Dear Sir / Madam,

With reference to the screenshot attached, between March 2024 to June 2024, the company Powerwell Holdings Berhad has disposed a total of 147,500,000 units of shares through its Directors, namely Mr.Tham Kien Wai and Madam Wong Yoke Yen, as well as disposal of shares via its primary shareholder PW Synergy S/B.

I understand that the Directors of a Public Listed Company are well within their rights to Buy or Sell shares, however if the volume is of a significant amount, it would only be right for the Directors or Management of the Company to be transparent and provide an explanation to investors with regards to such heavy trades, otherwise it will raise & trigger concerns / red flags among retail investors.

From a retail investors point of view, Powerwell Holdings Berhad has a good performance record as shown in its: P&L, Bal. Sheet & Cash Flow, therefore it is rather puzzling and 'out-of-norm' on why would the Directors & Major Shareholder be disposing its own shares, unless of course they have insider information of what is about to happen and is taking advantage of such privileged information to mitigate their risk exposure, which is quite unfair to the rest of the other investors who are dependent on the limited information made available if any by the Company.

Supposedly if the disposal of shares is a restructuring exercise, it would still be the Directors obligation & responsibility to inform investors to whom the share is going to, otherwise the heavy sell trade would send a wrong signal to the market.

I hope Bursa is able to assist on this matter, and insist the Company to provide an explanation on the major disposal of its shares.

Regards,

Alfred Loo

PureBULL ...

👍 job, sir alfred.loo

alfredloo90

With regards to the email sent to Bursa, here is their response:

Dear Sir/Madam,

Reference is made to your e-mail on the above matter.

We have escalated the complaint to our line department concerned for their further action. The assessment into the matter you highlighted may take time, depending on the complexity of the issues raised. However, we will undertake the necessary actions to ensure that your complaint is looked into accordingly and will take the necessary enforcement actions if there is any breach of Listing Requirements.

As we do not play the role of ombudsman nor do we conduct arbitration, in the event of conflicts or financial losses, the aggrieved parties need to file the claims through the appropriate legal process in court.

We will also make the necessary referral to other relevant authorities should we come across any potential breaches of other regulations / Acts (other than the Listing Requirements)

Antifanaticracism

Alf👏

muslimbiztrading

personal aim 0.65 mid-June

Anw412

if directors sell to new shareholders like creador/brahmal then it will be a major coup for powerwell (which i hope so). let see if they disclose anything soon. from financial POV it wont change much direction of the company. 20mils only equal to around 3.5%.. maybe new substantial shareholder will emerge soon after owning 5% of the co. for them to pay premium price for that amount of shares should indicate a good sign ,rite? monday will fly again trust me.. just hold tight.

scaniaz

Monday GU!🚀🚀🚀

geary

PWRWELL 50SMA PIVOT Point Momentum!
S1: 0.44.
PIVOT: 0.48.
R1: 0.52.
R2: 0.56.
R3: 0.62.
R4: 0.66.
Mr. Market is unpredictable!
At present this business catalyst is slightly positive.
Dis: Trade at your own Risk!

zzzzz

i think it will be 0.51 - 0.52 whole day again with huge volume

Zainudin73

directors disposed shares lagi .....

12 hours ago

zzzzz

moving like a snail....

11 hours ago

necessity

i dont like when directors disposed shared..so for that matter.. i am out.
we know who is selling..no issues..
most of the cases.. those buying will f@*k up .
good ride.. handsome duit raya.
i am out.. cheers!!!

10 hours ago

muslimbiztrading

very good support at .52 Not too worry. healthy retraction

5 hours ago

CHLEONG888

Sigh, when is your turn to move up?????

5 hours ago

Jack737

With after the owner sell all their direct interest shares. Maybe another week than Powerwell will power up like other DC counters play. Just patient a bit.

Antifanaticracism

Be v careful with this counter. Directors are selling. Something is wrong which only the director knows

1 hour ago

Antifanaticracism

Wong and Tham have been dumping tens of millions of shares almost daily

1 hour ago