TOYO VENTURES HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TOYOVEN (7173)

+0.29 (23.39%)

1.26 - 1.58

IPO Info
File Name: ToyoInk-InsideFrontCover (2.14MB).pdf Download
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 2,382 comments

curiousq

Hope tmr continue surges 😊

curiousq

Announcement Date 15-Mar-2024
Listing Date 18-Mar-2024
Type ESOS
Details ESOS OPTIONS
No. of shared issued 26,260
Issue Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 1.250
Par Value 0.000
Total NOSH 132,890,962

myuptownboy

toyo will show u guys what is limit up means today

Nobody998

Thank you Toyoscandal for sharing the info on the company as well as the directors. You followed the company since 2017,i only noticed this company about 2-3years ago.You are much more knowledgeable than me. I am here to learn from the SIFU out there. This is the only forum i joined. I only joined 1 month ago and it is getting interesting.
Please take a look at the link below;

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3419936

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3431124

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3431125

Again,correct me if I am wrong.Thank you!

Nobody998

I am optimistic about the company,so i buy and accumulate.
You(Toyoscandal) are pessimitic,so you sell.
Who will be right,who will be wrong. We will know within the next 44 days.
Happy investing!
Good luck to everyone.

curiousq

BOOM !!! +25% 😊😅

Toyoscandal

myuptownboy, waaah u got crystal ball ke bro? When will go up again? if got magic, do at other counter lah. This toyo is a LapSapp company due to this two that get FREE SHARES.
Nobody998, hi bro. Thank you for the awesome performance on the morning session. Please continue with the same broker. I can tell from the volume, and the strategy u guys playing. UMA otw ok.
By the way thank you for sharing the link for all to see, u can see that the others have to pay RM1.25. While only MD & ED get FREE SHARES IMMEDIATELY. The others proportionately over 5 year period even for the chairman. AHAHAHA, Cannot sabar to songlap is it?

Toyoscandal

I am optimistic and sure of the facts about the company,so im short.
You(Nobody998) are confirm an insider. That trying to trick the public money for your own.
Who will be right,who will be wrong. We will know within the next 44 days.
Happy investing!
Good luck to everyone.
PS: Warren Buffet only invest after satisfied on the company fundamental. Fundamental is the foundation, check the facts, do homework.

curiousq

Stock [TOYOVEN]: TOYO VENTURES HOLDINGS BERHAD
Announcement Date 01-Nov-2023
Listing Date 02-Nov-2023
Type Exercise of Warrants
Details
CONVERSION OF WARRANTS TO ORDINARY SHARES
No. of shared issued 3,375,000
Issue Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 1.500
Par Value 0.000
Total NOSH 121,863,702
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Actually, a few months ago when warrant expired, many holders forked out 1.50 to convert, this is an example that needed more than 5 million cash

Nobody998

Toyoscandal, you are really amazing.

Nobody998

Assuming 60% of the daily volume comes from Lim Guan Lee. He has sold all his shares holding. Hurray! No more big seller.

Toyoscandal

Nobody998, thank you. Btw why assume Lim Guan Lee sold his shares?
To all investors, please go thru the facts that i had comment previous, check the facts do the homework. This company is counting days, unless uncle Ng Lian rescue. KLSE has more than 900+ public listed. Invest somewhere else. The people managing this Toyo is only thinking ways to cheat more public money.
I do believe after this project they going to announce something in laos/cambodia and try to cheat public money again.

NguYenYen

I have strong feelings that Toyoscandal would be right.....Impossible to self fund the project. 80:20 debt equity financing come out to atleast 600m+USD, Toyo got such money to finance? The math doestn make sense, unless Ng Lian Group would happy finance a carbon dioxide producing plant that operate for the next 25 year. It doesnt make sense at all. Just dump this kaunter, this guy syok sendiri burn money goreng kaunter, pancing public investor to come in.
And i can tell Nobody998 is confirm insider.
Serba Toyo??
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712357#

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.49%

Nobody998

Me,an insider. I am flattered. We just have different views and analyse it differently.That's why there are buyers and sellers in the market. I or you could me right or wrong,only time will tell. Happy investing!

Nobody998

One type of rice raise hundred types of people.

Toyoscandal

NguYenYen, ur right bro. The math doesnt make sense at all. Thanks for sharing the link for the other investor to view and do their homework accordingly.
Nobody998, bro may i asked. Why need to wait until 30th June to announce FC if really can get FC?

Toyoscandal

Nobody998, true one type of rise raise hundred types of people. There's thief like 1MDB, there's fraud like the ED that do fraud accounting and put his son as a PLC BOD that enjoy free salary only, maybe outside cant find any job and make decent living. And there's also normal people that make decent living investing with extra money to earn that extra but being mislead by this type of incompetent + useless people. So on this statement I'm 101% agree with u.

NguYenYen

Ok interesting...... Even Exim Bank also dont want to reply.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/711338#

curiousq

In March 2023, the BOT firm entered into an engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning agreement for works valued at US$2.42 billion with a consortium comprising Sunway Construction Sdn Bhd and Vietnam’s Power Engineering Consulting Joint Stock Co 2 (PECC2).

A fund manager whom The Edge spoke to believes the project has a chance of proceeding, as Vietnam has an energy shortage and needs to beef up its electricity supply. He says the Vietnamese government is unlikely to terminate the project unless there are “serious” issues. “Everything has to be restarted if the project is aborted,” he says.

To be sure, developing power generation projects abroad is full of challenges.

Mega First Corp Bhd (KL:MFCB), for example, commenced the 260mw Don Sahong Hydropower plant in southern Laos in January 2020 — 15 years after the group signed a memorandum of understanding for the project with the Laotian government.

curiousq

Hope remains, risk remains 😊

Investor52

Wayang Habis

curiousq

+5.77% 😊

curiousq

today performance not bad, +10%, vol high ..... don;t know who was buying?

curiousq

really? that old man playing many faces?

Genovese

Please help to flag thus people posts. They should not exist in this forum at all!

Genovese

He also challenged meet in KL. Just ignore him, whenever see his posts just flag it red.

NguYenYen

Hmm... I might take back my statement about Nobody998.
Toyo share price has shown positive upward trend. Maybe FC otw....
If its break 1.43 resistance, I'm gonna long. curiousq might be right, hope remains, risk remains.

NguYenYen

But volume just 2m shares. Its ok, prepared to ALL IN. If it breaks.

curiousq

The group recorded a loss before tax (“LBT”) of RM12.95 million for the current quarter, in
contrast to profit before tax (“PBT”) of RM0.99 million in the corresponding 2Q-2023, due to Employees’ Share Scheme (“ESS”) expenses totalling RM13.54 million incurred during the quarter. Pursuant to the ESS, share grants expenses of RM12.49 million was deducted from the profit and loss account by way of otherwise than cash, for the issuance of 9,000,000 new ordinary shares of RM1.3874 each, and RM1.06 million for employee share option expenses.

curiousq

Issue of shares and debentures
During the interim period, the Company increased its issued and paid-up share capital from RM131,605,212 to RM153,371,545 as follows:
i. On 6 November 2023, issuance of 6,162,200 new ordinary shares pursuant to exercise of Warrant B, at the exercise price of RM1.50 per warrant, for cash consideration of
RM9,243,300;

ii. On 15 March 2024, issuance of 9,000,000 new ordinary shares of RM1.3874 each, to
executive directors at no payment, by deducting the sum of RM12,486,600.00 from the profit and loss account by way of otherwise than cash, in respect of their applications to exercise their Share Grants offered under the Employees’ Share Scheme (“ESS”); and

iii. On 15 March 2024, issuance of 26,260 new ordinary shares of RM1.3874 each, to
employees at the exercise price of RM1.25 per share, for cash consideration of RM32,825 inrespect of their applications to exercise their ESOS Options under the ESS.

Toyoscandal

Well, well & well.....
Thanks for sharing curiousq. This is a fact on how sick is the current mngmt of Toyo.
And for you NguYenYen, Its up to u to decide. Im just sharing the fact to help people, that is my intention from the begining. I did not request for monetary or any benefit for the information that i had share for other investor to make their call.
And Nobody998, where are u? Can goreng to 1.43? Only 5cents from the issuance price of ESOS of RM1.3874.
AHAHAHAHA, oya just found out that K.C Tham have erectile dysfunction. AHAHAHAHA, thats why need to change GF. KANTOI + MALU

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.94%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.47%

Toyoscandal

WAAAAAAHHH!!!
Very Gan Jiong OHH!!!
Tinggal only 31 days for FC, Nobody998. Who will be right? And who will wrong?
Why The Edge contact both Toyo & Exim dont want to reply? Funny Ohh. Ahahahah
See SunCon very gentle replied to The Edge query.
Everyone just dump lah this counter, this counter confirm dive kaw kaw. That old man and his son is cashing out by miliking public money. Langsung tak ada standard seperti Gibbon Apes. Ahahaha, Muka pun sama.
Guys try google "least intelligent apes". AHAHAHAHA

Investor52

The clock is ticking.
Tick Tock…..

choop818

@Toyoscandal, the banks may be taking full advantage of the ESG problem to demand high interest rates for their loans, which may be unacceptable to Maxim and Toyoven. To keep the contract alive, Toyoven may eventually succumb to their demands. But what will the effect be on their bottom line? More important, how will the market respond?

Toyoscandal

Hi @choop818. Il get to ur question 1 by 1.
On ur first question, its a good question basically and based on my knowledge Yes, the banks & other financial institution will definitely take advantage of this by hiking the rate due to the ESG but it only for the industry that don't have substitute product for example coal mine and etc. But for this power plant, the answer is No Way that it could get financing. Because it could be substitute with other power plant such as Hydrogen, Combined Cycle Gas Etc..... Its a World Recognize Effort to Carbon Free Earth. No Financial Institution will finance it, they might be risk of being boycott or etc if they do finance this SH2.

Toyoscandal

To answer ur 2nd question, kinda feels like Im Jerome Powell. Ahahahaha
The effect be on their bottom line is that this company already accumulated a very huge debt. 4x their market cap based on their annual return 2023. And once the project terminated, It will recorded as losses and the assets in their balance sheets will be wiped out because no more project but liability is still there debt that have to be settle thus the company surely will end as PN17 or bankrupt. Because currently their annual net profit is roughly few million. How they going to pay 400+million debt???
How will the market response? In terms of macro speaking, Toyo is nothing, It is just 100m market cap company so it doesn't effect the economy or market as a whole. Unless if they are blue chip, IJM or Gamuda. Surely it will impact the market. These are just my 2cents, better to conduct ur own research and weight ur judgement.

Toyoscandal

BTW, this company is SAMPAH.

Tham Kut Cheong (1790) as the sole proprietor of an audit firm, K.C. Tham & Co (‘Firm’) had been punished and imposed a fine of RM1000-00 and costs of RM4000-00 by the Disciplinary Committee of the Institute on 6/4/2022 for having failed to lodge the annual return of the Firm with the Institute for the year 2020 by 31/1/2020 as required under the Institute’s By-laws and that he had continuously failed to lodge the same untill 31/1/2021 despite repeated reminders from the Institute, untill the date a complaint was lodged against him.

This is the ED of Toyo Ventures, and he newly appointed son that seat on Board as remuneration, risk and other committee previously intern at his dad Audit firm. How can a public listed appoint this kind of people in their board????
Where is the corporate governance? The FREE ESOS, ALL THIS IS AN ALARMING SIGNAL that this company is a sick company. Counting days, and I'm looking forward to the 17 days to get financial close after deduct all the holidays. :)

So guys, please save your money from being milk and cheat by this useless + incompetent monkeys. Go invest somewhere else. Got 900+ listed company, If u want tip. Look for gold related business. They making good. Example Pajak Gadai or etc.....

choop818

@ Toyoscandal, thanks for taking the trouble to enlighten us of the current situation in Toyoven. You may have saved quite a few from taking the plunge. On investment in gold related business, can you please comment why Bahvest shares are under performing?

Toyoscandal

@choop818, no worries. Sharing is caring. By helping out other investors, the universe god wills would return the favours back, thats what i believe.
Hah, Bahvest... This is interesting company, they had internal tussle recently and previous founder and MD are being suit now due to misconduct etc, and maybe fraud case...
To answer ur question, shares prices are determine by buyers & sellers + market depth. My view is its neither outperform or under perform. It just a gold mining business whereby, the gold reserve will run out and the company doesnt have new business to fully utilise their resources by expanding the business. There are none dividend paid out to its shareholders it could be due to the fact that the majority shareholders that currently running the company are earning big fat paycheque thus doesnt require to announce dividend. But more study need to be conduct in order for me to give more fair and justify opinion.

Toyoscandal

Oya almost forgot just now, but its okay, this is the latest one on the reason why he is useless + incompetent apes.

Outcome of a Disciplinary Tribunal regarding allegations against Mr Kut Cheong Tham
A hearing in respect of a Formal Allegation against was heard before a Disciplinary Tribunal on 8 February 2024. The Disciplinary Tribunal made the following findings and Orders;

The Disciplinary Tribunal found the Formal Allegations proven and ordered be severely reprimanded and fined €6,800. Further that he pays €7,354 towards the costs of Chartered Accountants Ireland.

https://www.charteredaccountants.ie/Professional-Standards/Public-Information/Recent-decisions/Disciplinary-decisions/2024/lists/disciplinary-decisions-2024/outcome-of-a-disciplinary-tribunal-regarding-allegations-against-mr-kut-cheong-tham

Small change for him after the FREE ESOS. AHAHAHAHHA

curiousq

These 2 days, performance not bad ..... buying still over forces selling, although some ppl deploy very -ve view

Awaiting LU

take profit

when Rubbish like Toyo can up 23% it mean our Bursa dah jadi Casino De Bursa

curiousq

no casino, solid fundamental ..... giant project in Vietnam pending exploration

curiousq

investors buy for potential great opportunity !!

23 hours ago

curiousq

but be careful sailing on this stock, operator may sell on news or deploy any other operations

basically this is a very high beta stock 😊

23 hours ago

Nobody998

One step closer to full financial close.
Now the six million dollar question.
How much is this stock worth?
Just look at how much Jaks earned from their 30% stake of the power plant in Vietnam. Toyoventure power plant is 1.76 times bigger. Do your math,you will get a figure. Good Luck!

13 hours ago