KINERGY ADVANCEMENT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAB (0193)

0.37 - 0.375

Corporate Figure or Shareholder
4 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,381 comments

donkeycharles

done collecting? push it up please

Leward88

Dnt worry, KAB is literally moving up now and is on its way to 40 cents

Aldous47

I guess the buyer is an institutional fund, EquityJourneyman. That's why it keeps going up

ProtocolSix

Kinergy Advancement Berhad, let’s break it down to:

Financial Analysis:
Net income YoY +314%
YoY growth +35%
ROE +16%
Overall, impressive figures. Tells me that the company is going forward profitably.

Technical Analysis:
Base formation at 0.345 – 0.355, assembling the support line
Float% at 44% - the higher the %, the more volume is needed to push the price further (highest lately being 10M shares)
10MA is slowly crossing the 50MA
ATR% multiple is 0.99 as of 8/5/2024 – price can still be pushed up (usually peaks at 7.0 and above)

I think this is a great counter, where probability is involved. I look forward to seeing an upside. But obviously, risk management is king.

Luisa7

KAB has consistently posted profitable quarterly results since its listing on Bursa Malaysia

Luisa7

worth buying and including it in your long-term portfolio 😊

JustinX78

Another profitable quarterly results are expected later this month. Hold tight and stay tuned ~

Aldous47

I think Kinergy Advancement will get this cert too 😃
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/710964

EquityJourneyman

No idea how the commercial trading of the certificates work, but it can provide additional revenue to the renewable energy industry ...right?

Diego66

According to the news, RECs traded through the mGATS will serve as documentary evidence that one megawatt-hour of electricity was generated from sources such as solar, hydro, biomass and biogas. However, RECs cannot be transferred abroad except through Energy Exchange Malaysia or other government-approved programmes

Diego66

I think RE companies can generate extra income by trading these RECs

Leward88

That's quite interesting, renewable energy certificates commercial trading. Need to ask this question at the AGM too

JustinX78

when is the KAB's agm take place again?

Leward88

It's on 31 May at 9 am. Annual General Meeting to be held virtually, by the way

Aldous47

I will definitely attend and vote "yes" on all resolutions 😀

EquityJourneyman

Can confirm that its Q1 results will be announced before 31st 😁😁

Leward88

Conservatively speaking, the revenue of Kinergy in the first quarter is likely to be around RM40 to RM50 million

donkeycharles

but will the net profit improve due to SES segment? because the last quarter, the net profit was like the same. The sudden surge of net profit was only for 1 quarter

JustinX78

Data centers are booming, and the renewable energy industry plays an important role now and in the future

Leward88

Because KAB managed to reduce operating expenses significantly in that particular quarter, donkeycharles

Diego66

Dont be so conservative. I think its revenue will continue to grow and break new high again 😎

Luisa7

Since its listing on Bursa Malaysia, KAB consistently reported profitable quarterly results. So the upcoming Q1 will be amazing as well

EquityJourneyman

Malaysia is ready to work closely with Saudi Arabia in exploring potential cooperation, as well as exchanging knowledge and experience in the field of renewable energy, in line with Malaysia’s National Energy Transition Roadmap (NETR)

donkeycharles

Quarter result is out

Mrhunter88

also price kena reject hahaha....crazy kab.

Mrhunter88

wait 2 or 3 years again....until all die.

Aldous47

Kinergy's 1Q net profit doubles on new projects 💰💰 On the way to hit and break 40 cents
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/712262

Mrhunter88

today shooting star at low...jeng..jeng.jeng.maybe big bos hamprak dispose big more today.

Aldous47

The share price is moving up lor. What's your jeng jeng brain trying to say, Mrhunter88 😆😆

Mrhunter88

today the volatility is falling.shooting the stars of the low level height.with big volume.we already know where the direction will go.jeng jeng jeng.selamat berjaya.

ProtocolSix

Based on today's QR:
QoQ profit +97%
YoY profit +104%
Intraday volume 20M
Price still at bottom based on ATR

Things are turning well for KAB!

Leward88

Fantastic, KAB's Q1 results were in line with my expectations

------------------------------------------------------
Leward88

Conservatively speaking, the revenue of Kinergy in the first quarter is likely to be around RM40 to RM50 million

Diego66

Due to robust growth in the Sustainable Energy Segment, KAB’s net profit doubled to RM4.97mil from RM2.43mil 💰💰

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/05/21/kinergy-unveils-growth-strategy

Mrhunter88

big bos dispose more.....mean what,always big.

raizalmyinvests

Look at the announcement properly, it's a change of hand, not outright disposal.

bbc99

Kington, is it the same person in the NEWS?

Mrhunter88

king ton and big bos play buy little dispose big..after dispose price always go down.and dua orang ini will buy back at deep price..

Luisa7

Seems like it, raizalmyinvest. He sold it for 32 cents, while the market price on May 21 was about 37 cents

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/D_178712_2282485628

Mrhunter88

you just wait king ton with big bos hamprak dispose below 0.30 soon

Aldous47

Your jeng jeng brain is getting more and more delusional day after day, Mrhunter88. I will wait and see how soon it is

ybss99

How they call kington sc..
. lawyer?

Mrhunter88

aldous47jeng jeng jeng.slow2 masuk longkang la..

Aldous47

Yupe, Mrhunter88, ur jeng jeng brain is slowly masuk longkang 😆

Mrhunter88

aldous47 like mandi longkang soon.cuci sekali your brain ya jeng jeng jeng..

Aldous47

You drink from it after you mandi longkang. That's why ur jeng jeng brain is masuk longkang water, Mrhunter88. 😂

Mrhunter88

jeng jeng jeng alddous47 like mandi longkang soon..p

EquityJourneyman

Electricity demand in Peninsular Malaysia and Sabah grows 3.8pct in 2023. Kinergy's SES business will continue to grow

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/05/1053491/electricity-demand-peninsular-malaysia-and-sabah-grows-38pct-2023

S363636

Hope we see price move now !!!

16 hours ago