YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

+0.02 (0.85%)

2.37 - 2.38

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,205 comments

Zhuge_Liang

Philip said that Yinson is going to be a 40 billion Ringgit company in the next few years.
OTB said Yinson is a good fundamental stock, but TA is not good.
Sslee also invest in Yinson, he believed the story.

Who is the conman in this forum.
Felix is the shameless liar here.
She is also a "conman" in this forum because she tells all lies on Yinson.

Who is the shameless liar here ?
Felix loh !!

Zhuge_Liang

OTB did not hide anything in this forum.
All negative things are highlighted in this forum.

Felix also copied those facts (High debt and negative free cash flow) from OTB postings.
Felix did not do her homework.
She is good in telling lies in this forum.
She is a real shameless liar and a true "conman" in this forum.

Posted by OTB > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, 3iii

I3 do you know what are the gross and net profit margin during construction and operation period?
Ans :
The gross profit during construction period = 7.6%.
The gross profit during Operation period = 39.6%.

The below information is extracted from Q4 2024 results.
ROIC = 14.13%.
ROE = 17.69%.
Earning yield = 12.31%.
EPS = 0.315
PER = 7.46.
EV/EBIT = 8.12
Net profit margin (Net profit/sales) = 8.28%
Cash flow from CFFO = -2,881,000
Free cash flow = -3,191.000.
Net debt = 13,362,000
Interest coverage = 2.760.

High debt and negative cash flow are the real reasons that Yinson cannot perform.
I have all figures to show.

Posted by Jeffrey > 40 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I'm talking about true facts you said I copied from OTB?

Did OTB highlight the risks on this counter? Show here!
--------------------------

Dear Sslee, 3iii

I3 do you know what are the gross and net profit margin during construction and operation period?
Ans :

ROIC = 14.13%.
ROE = 17.69%.
Earning yield = 12.31%.
EPS = 0.315
PER = 7.46.
EV/EBIT = 8.12
Net debt = 13,362,000

High debt and negative cash flow are the real reasons that Yinson cannot perform.

---------------------------
Felix,
Fxxk you.
Please get out from this forum.
Please do your homework before you can challenge me.
Please get lost from this forum.

Zhuge_Liang

Dear Sslee, 3iii

Ans :

ROIC = 14.13%.
ROE = 17.69%.
Earning yield = 12.31%.
EPS = 0.315
PER = 7.46.
EV/EBIT = 8.12
Net debt = 13,362,000

======================
Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 55 minutes ago | Report Abuse

OTB did not hide anything in this forum.
All negative things are highlighted in this forum.

Felix also copied those facts (High debt and negative free cash flow) from OTB postings.
Felix did not do her homework.
She is good in telling lies in this forum.
She is a real shameless liar and a true "conman" in this forum.

I use my real name.
I talk with facts and figures.
I did not tell any lie in I3.
I do not attack anyone in I3.
I do not badmouth any stock in I3.
I have a thin skin, I do not allow anyone here to say that I tell lies in I3.
It is my code of ethic here.

Permutation

@OTB "I am just sharing my knowledge here, I am not promoting Yinson here.
I own zero share of Yinson."

Mr OTB, you sold all your Yinson? News to me. I thought you might keep until 2026 to reap hugh returns.

If all goes well, the negative free cash flow could turn positive free cash flow in 2026.
Yinson is like a company making hugh profit but has no money. sad.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

Dear everyone.... I believe the discontent among many is because of teh lack of understanding of FPSO business and also how revenue recognition is undertaken in Yinson books. This is what happens when lay person assume all companies to be the same in nature, when they are not. In all truth, from an accounting perspective yinson is just like a property developer but with very very high risk. Their revenue is generated from from actual cash received, but based on percentage of contract completion and billings. Has anyone read the revenue recognition policy of Yinson?? Here is an extract "....A five-step process is applied before revenue can be recognised:
Step 1: Identify contracts with customers;
Step 2: Identify the separate performance obligations;
Step 3: Determine the transaction price of the contract;
Step 4: Allocate the transaction price to each of the separate performance obligations; and
Step 5: Recognise the revenue as each performance obligation is satisfied."
There you go...... so please understand that profits reported by yinson is not yet fully translated to cash.... it will be translated but at future date..... when project completed and REAL billing starts. This also clearly evidenced by teh negative operating cashflow from operations, meaning there is outlay for capital expenditure but not compensated against equal inflow from project completion actual billing. Im not sure if Im making sense or just confusing you..... bottom line is that risk is still high at yinson for now, as it has not cleared some basic hurdles. Those who are confident that the hurdles will all be cleared can invest now .... and hope once all hurdles cleared then can reap the benefits. So its up to you .... but you will need a longer holding power with nothing to recognise in near term.... does this fulfill your appetite? Ask yourself this question..... p/s : me personally i play with yinson WA, little down i buy then 2-3c up i sell.... 3c is like 8% margin, and then repeat the process, within weeks can make some coffee money loh :-) peace.... i followed OTB advice on buying into WA... long time more to expire

Jeffrey

Repost:

FYE 2024 Yinson Production Operations results overview (YoY)
Revenue PAT

YTD Q4 FYE 2023
(RM’ mil)
YTD Q4FYE 2024
(RM’ mil)
Variance (RM’ mil)
Revenue 1,631: 2,279 : 648
Gross Profit 951: 1,480: 529
EBITDA 1,162: 1,643: 481
PAT 576 :776: 200
PATAMI 498: 628 :130

The PAT margin is 776/2279 about 34%

FYE2024 Yinson Production EPCIC results overview (YoY)
YTD Q4
FYE 2023
(RM’ mil)
YTD Q4
FYE 2024
(RM’ mil)
Variance
(RM’ mil)
Revenue 4,561 9,220 4,659
Gross Profit 813 1,440 627
EBITDA 792 1,441 649
PAT 340 682 342
PATAMI 401 648 247

During FPSO contruction EPCIC result. After FPSO delivered and acceptance then it is Production Operations results

Repost:
When you tender and received contract to build FSPO for client long term lease you then borrow money (many billions) to build the FSPO. The borrowing is recorded as liabiliaties.
On the assets side during FSPO contruction period the asset is recorded as contract asset and when FPSO delivered to client and on production state it is recorded as finance lease receivables.

Building a new FPSO costs approximately US$ 2.5 Bn to US$ 3 Bn. However, the cost of conversion of an oil tanker is approximately between US$ 1.5 Bn and US$ 2 Bn

Bullrun18

这里真是非常热闹里面有老千!有真正的師父! 有吃饱没事干的人!愛惹是生非的人! 真正的投资者。

I never see any person like Felix is so thick skin.
Let people curse and scold, still has thick skin to tell lies here.
Do not know, do your homework.
Talk with facts and figures.
No one here is to con readers here.
I use my name all the time, I account for every sentence I said.

Jeffrey

16 bill debt as of last quarter report. This quarter taken another 1.2 + 0.5 billion of debt. Don't forget that 1.7b perpetual bond sitting at Equity in the balance sheet which also a debts. Total debts up to date should be 19.4 billion.
I `m talking about real facts not fun facts.

Yinson’s RM16bil debt too big to ignore

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1323355

In the last five financial years, Yinson’s debt level has ballooned by more than four-fold.

IT is no secret that Yinson Holdings Bhd has been piling on borrowings to fund its projects, but with total debt crossing RM16bil or more than double its market capitalisation, the indebtedness issue has become too glaring for shareholders to ignore.

The fact that the group sits on negative operating cash flow and that nearly 90% of its debt is US dollar-denominated have also added further concern.

Felix,
A good person will not behave that low class.
Simply tell lies about me.
Let many people here to fxxk you all the time, still has thick skin to tell lies after lies.
You deserve to be knocked down by car.
I will continue to curse you non-stop.

Do not know the facts, put some effort to find out.
Do not tell lies to badmouth me.
Felix, a shameless liar here.
You are worse than a mad dog here.
You are a lady, you lost my respect on you.

Posted by Jeffrey > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

The shameless conman group leader just plug a 40% profit margin from contract value and claimed he provided facts.
------------------
Do not do homework, still badmouth and tell lies here.
What type of low class person here ?
Telling lies again and again.
Don't feel shame meh ?
Want to win convincingly, win it in a gentleman way.
Telling lies to win !!
Nothing great, only a shameless liar will do it in this way.

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Repost:
When you tender and received contract to build FSPO for client long term lease you then borrow money (many billions) to build the FSPO. The borrowing is recorded as liabilities.
On the assets side during FSPO construction period the asset is recorded as contract asset and when FPSO delivered to client and on production state it is recorded as finance lease receivables.
At least you know the facts.

This mad lady does not know head or tail, simply bullshit and find fault on me.
I have cleared all my postings before to avoid confrontation.
Still continue to attack me and badmouth me, think that I am scared of her.
She deserved many people in I3 to Fxxk her and curse her.
What type of manner a person has ?
So low class for a lady.
Use many id to cheat.

Zhuge_Liang

God is always very fair, a shameless liar will not perform well in his/her investment.
A naysayer will destroy his/her name like in YTLpower forum.
This naysayer or the shameless liar will knock down by a car due to his bad karma.
Let time tells us the true story.

A shameless liar will use many id to hide his/her identity.
No worry, god from the sky will see his/her action.
Tell lies on YTLpower and tells all readers to sell YTLpower below 3.80.
Let all readers lost money, it is a bad karma.
This shameless liar will be punished, it is a matter of time only.

sultan

What had happened?

BursaVulture

FelixPonndann... are you the UlarSawa guy from TopGlove? because you sure sound like him. just wondering.

BursaVulture

Chill bro, everybody can say what they want. dont need to get angry.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

why did lim chern wooi resign from yinson? isnt he the 2nd son of the main shareholder?

BursaVulture

@Raymond Tiruchelvam

probably move to ICON, their family just became majority shareholder. And it fits his profile, he was in charge of OSV or something similiar at Yinson. ICON is more or less the same with his portfolio in Yinson.

5354_

Icon 76.5 sen vs Yinson RM 2.39 which is cheaper hence better buy?

FelixPonndann

Calling Jeffrey @ Jeffrey the IDs Felix888999 is currently using.
Jeffrey is really a CHARBORHENG or PON DAN in hokkienn language
Yesterday was so BRAVE to challenge SIFU OOI with LIES and RUBBISH about Yinson..
Jeffrey is BOH L AN HOOT in hokkien or in malay tak ber bola or in ENGLISH a coward.
Barking up the wrong tree against a sifu who has no relation with us bangkala cafe workers.
Remember we were invited by ULAR SAW to TANAM felix hidup hidup as he was a referee in YTLP..Unless ULAR SAWA says otherwise..Felix days will be happy.
The lastest news is Jeffrey wife is in hospital KNOCKED DOWN BY A CAR
P/S Felix888999 is a MAN..we have hacked his computer and have all his personal info
-------------------------
This Felix or Jeffrey attacked me all the time because he/she think that I am related to FelixPonndann.
This Felix is barking on the wrong tree.
I have explained many times I have no relationship with FelixPonndann.
I do not know FelixPonndann.
Likewise, TanDavid also has no relation with FelixPonndann.

I never attack anyone in I3. Show proof if you can find any.
I am not interested to quarrel with anyone in I3.
Please do not quote me as a conman, I will fight you hard to the expense of losing everything.
I never cheat a single cent from any reader in I3.

Hope it is the last article to clear the doubt.
A naysayer will never do well in his/her investment.
Please behave yourself.

Jeffrey

Bullrun18

Yinson announces management change in Regulus Offshore

Posted Date: 10 May, 2024

Liaw Thong Jung appointed as the Chief Executive Officer at Regulus Offshore, effective 10 May 2024.
He succeeds Lim Chern Wooi, who resigned as Chief Executive Officer, effective on the same date.
Yinson wishes to announce the appointment of Liaw Thong Jung as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Regulus Offshore, the Group’s offshore marine business.

As CEO, Liaw will lead Regulus Offshore’s overall strategic planning and operations, ensuring the business continues to meet its objectives and deliver stakeholder value. He also holds the position of Chief of Staff at Yinson, which will facilitate additional synergies to propel Regulus Offshore further as a key player in the Malaysian offshore marine market. Liaw has more than two decades of experience in the financial services market focusing on the offshore oil & gas and energy sectors, where he was a highly ranked, award-winning equity analyst.

Liaw succeeds Lim Chern Wooi, who has resigned as Chief Executive Officer of Regulus Offshore effective 10 May 2024. Chern Wooi also relinquishes his position as member of the Senior Management at Yinson, a position he has held since 3 January 2014.

Yinson Group Chief Executive Officer Lim Chern Yuan commented on the appointment, “My heartiest congratulations to Liaw, whose extensive experience in the offshore segment will be invaluable to the continued growth trajectory of Regulus Offshore. Sincere appreciation as well to Chern Wooi, whose leadership has been instrumental in enhancing Regulus Offshore’s operational, environmental, and safety performance track record to become a key player in the offshore marine segment in Malaysia. The Senior Management and everyone at Yinson wish him all the best in his future endeavours.”

Jeffrey

Vdhawan

Be your own sifu. Your money, your power to buy stocks

Jeffrey

I never follow any sifu, I made money from stock market my own way and my own style.

Raymond Tiruchelvam

@BursaVulture .... thanks for the feedback on reshuffling of lims at yinson and icon.... waaaah wish i had a dad like this .... can switch as CEO from one to another :-) peace

Posted by Jeffrey > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

OTB you said "I NEVER attack anyone in I3". Do you understand what is NEVER? Mana you sekolah?
-----------------------
I will never attack anyone in I3.
I will counter attack if you attack me first.
I will never attack anyone in I3 ... I repeat ... Very clear.

If you said I am a conman, I will fxxk you.
I never cheat any single cent from any reader in I3.

I do not wish to quarrel with anyone in I3.

I am not in anyway related to FelixPonndann.
I repeat ... I do not know who is FelixPonndann.

Which shameless group hardselling HengYuen, Dayang, Jaks and Supermax and then disappeared from the forum after the price crashed? Did you guys earned good karma? Why people call you karma sifu? Hahahahahahaa
I never make a sell call in any stock in I3.
If I call a sell, the share price is affected.
It is no fair to those who still hold on to the share.
Hence it is not my job to make a sell call.

I never create a lie to badmouth any stock in I3.
I talk with facts and figures to backup every sentence I said.

I earned a very good karma in I3, only naysayer will say I am a bad guy.
I will ignore all naysayers.
Are you a naysayer ?
FelixPonndann will attack naysayers in I3.
Presently, I am aware there are 2 naysayers FelixPonndann always attacked.

Jeffrey

Jeffrey

Jeffrey

Zhuge_Liang

No point to talk nicely to a shameless liar and a naysayer in I3.
He is a barbarian, he cannot understand simple English.

There are 2 naysayers in I3 now, one is still very arrogant.
Let someone teaches him a lesson.
Sifu, do not waste your time.

Zhuge_Liang

No point to talk nicely to a shameless liar and a naysayer in I3.
He is a barbarian, he cannot understand simple English.
He will come back to repeat the same thing.
He will not feel guilty and continue to badmouth and telling lies here.
Do not waste time here, nobody care to read his postings.
This naysayer will receive bad karma and god will punish him.
God in the sky can see who is the shameless liar here.
I do not know whether this shameless liar will feel shame to tell lies here.
Sad to see.

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by OTB > 33 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The share price of YTL breaks new high now.
The share price of YTLPower should cross 5.00 today.
Q3 2024 result will be released on 24/5/2024.
I believe strongly Q3 2024 result will be very good.
Hoping TS Francis Yeoh will announce a higher dividend after Q3 2024 result.
Good luck.

23 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

Posted by dragon328 > 21 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Patience rewards.

Macquarie research initiates coverage on YTL Power today with a BUY call and target price of RM7.30.

This is the highest among all analysts' tp

23 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

OTB and dragon328 have done a good deed in I3, they are bless with good karma.

9 hours ago

MrHuangBK

I’m pretty sure by now everyone can see why Coconut Felix is special needs individual. 😂

Big ego, coconut water as Brain and coconut shell as skin 😂

He will start to slander when losing badly and coming out with ridiculous claims

Just treat a coconut as a coconut. Don’t be upset over him

2 hours ago

Zhuge_Liang

edwing9981 is the shameless liar and naysayer in YTLpower.
He tells lies to badmouth YTLpower share and tell all readers to sell YTLpower below 3.80.
The share price of YTLpower is 5.04 now, all readers sold YTLpower share are at a loss due to bad intention of edwing9981 to tell lies and badmouth YTLpower share.
How ?

The shameless liar to tell lie in I3 has a very bad karma.
This shameless liar is cursed by all investors in I3.
This shameless liar will continue to lose money in his investment.
This shameless liar will suffer bad luck in all his investment.
Please do not be a shameless liar in I3, the punishment is bad for him.

1 hour ago

edwing9981

一个马来西亚股市成名人物竟然满口粗话,用下三滥手段! 真的颠覆我的三观。

卖娼的还想要贞节牌坊!

你赚的钱都不够还你造的孽!

什么样的师父教出什么样的徒弟!

下流无耻之徒! 什么脏话,诅咒,讣告都是他的徒子徒孙PO的。

Look at this shameless lair, in HengYuan forum crack here and crack there. Price reached RM 20 still he crack crack crack, crack until a lot people pocket broken. Still he tak malu asked his student send email to HengYuan management sue thus negative commemntors.

This kind of people got good karma?

OMG!! Why so low class one.
一代宗师是这样的咩?

Posted by OTBLauBoo > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Dear valued clients,

I need a favour from you, please help me to report all naysayers in I3investor.com.
Below is the sample of the report I sent.

Email address : HRCPD-Corporate-Affairs@hrc.com.my
Quote !!
Dear Chairman and Board of Directors,

I am an investor of Hengyuan, I have xxx shares in my trading account.

Please help to get your accountant and lawyer to take legal action on those naysayers spreading lies and malicious allegations on Hengyuan in I3investor.com.

They are MoneyMakers, Stockraider and others.
Please read all the lies and malicious allegations they repeated in I3investor.com almost everyday to frighten all investors in I3investor.com.

I am very disappointed with them.

Yours Sincerely,
Your name.

Unquote !!

1 hour ago

UlarSawaWelcomeBack

Good Morning , Ular Sawa , a special IDS just to welcome you back.
Lots of surprises while you are away.
All good news to your ears
Felix888999 with her IDS today edwing9981 has become AMOK or siow liow
Start biting at sifu and his macais saying I am their macais also
Found out he is a MAN but boh lan hoot or CHAR BOR HENG as he tried to takut me want to report to MCMC....hahaahah what a childish joke.
Welcome back anyway Ular and see me TANAM the pusing queen who is your enemy

1 hour ago

UlarSawaWelcomeBack

A Sharp Eye Gentleman Observation Of Felix88899 aka edwing9981
As posted by MrHuangBK
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MrHuangBK

I’m pretty sure by now everyone can see why Coconut Felix is special needs individual. 😂

He will start to slander when losing badly and coming out with ridiculous claims
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Felix the Pon dan Boasted how he BULLIED MrHuangBK and others.Today Ular told him Cafe worker will take care of her.So coward until report to MCMC or mayb TUA POW or talk big.
For Ular coming back today , I will taunt Felix to come out and fight...His few remaining IDS if kena suspended is ok but once BANNED , Felix will cry amah ah pa

47 minutes ago

Posted by UlarSawaWelcomeBack > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

A Sharp Eye Gentleman Observation Of Felix88899 aka edwing9981
As posted by MrHuangBK
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MrHuangBK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Felix the Pon dan Boasted how he BULLIED MrHuangBK and others.Today Ular told him Cafe worker will take care of her.So coward until report to MCMC or mayb TUA POW or talk big.
For Ular coming back today , I will taunt Felix to come out and fight...His few remaining IDS if kena suspended is ok but once BANNED , Felix will cry amah ah pa
---------------------------------
I come to this forum with the intention to share information here.
I am not here to attack anyone or badmouth anyone.
I never attack or badmouth anyone in I3.
I write with facts and figures and I do not tell any lie in this forum.
I write the positive and negative news about Yinson without fear or favour.
I also complain to Yinson management to take corrective action to improve the share price of Yinson.

This shameless liar accused me to con all readers in this forum.
I hate the most is this shameless liar or naysayer said I cheat or con all readers here.
I fxxk him to the extents of losing everything if this shameless liar continue to say I cheat or con readers in this forum.

I am a simple person, I will not simply fxxk naysayer or shameless liar if he said I con or cheat all readers here.

This shameless liar is not happy because he assume that UlarSawaWelcomeBack or FelixPonndann is my masai to attack him in I3 all the time.

I have clarified and said in this forum, I do not know who is FelixPonndann.

I will not want to waste time on him, I told my student Zhuge to take care of him in the future.
I am only interested to make a lot of money in KLSE and I also like to help readers in I3 to make money on good stocks to invest.
I believe in good karma if I help readers in I3.

17 minutes ago

No candle loses its light while lighting another candle.
Never stop sharing, caring and helping others, because it makes our life more meaningful.

9 minutes ago