Good or bad? time will tell.

I want to see what's the portfolio performance by end of 2021

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

2.19% over Total Capital

SUPERMAX & TOPGLOV is leading
FREIGHT & DKSH is the laggard

Stock Name Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
SUPERMX MYR 7.26 0.23 2,500 18,150.00 17.76% 15,060.54 6.024 3,089.46 20.51% 575 3.27%
TOPGLOV MYR 6.6 0.17 2,500 16,500.00 16.15% 15,335.89 6.134 1,164.11 7.59% 425 2.64%
HARTA MYR 12.52 0.3 1,200 15,024.00 14.70% 14,601.95 12.168 422.05 2.89% 360 2.45%
KGB MYR 1.64 0.02 5,900 9,676.00 9.47% 9,993.98 1.693 -317.98 -3.18% 118 1.23%
TASCO MYR 2.91 0.06 3,400 9,894.00 9.68% 10,258.32 3.017 -364.32 -3.55% 204 2.11%
KOSSAN MYR 4.39 0.04 3,300 14,487.00 14.18% 14,884.31 4.51 -397.31 -2.67% 132 0.92%
DKSH MYR 3.26 0 2,900 9,454.00 9.25% 9,853.79 3.397 -399.79 -4.06% 0 0.00%
FREIGHT MYR 0.825 0 10,900 8,992.50 8.80% 9,996.48 0.917 -1,003.98 -10.04% 0 0.00%

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/166413.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

I G(LOVE) GLOVEs
Thank you GLOVEs

SUPERMAX & TOPGLOV is leading
FREIGHT & DKSH is the laggard

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/166413.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-13 15:07 | Report Abuse

[KIV JP Morgan's Opinion]
Citing the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention of the US, the National Health Service of the UK and the British Columbia Centre for Disease Control of Canada, the American bank said medical officers are not required to wear gloves while carrying out vaccination.

“Gloves are needed only if the healthcare workers are likely to come into contact with body fluids or if there is an open wound. Guidelines also state that even after wearing gloves, constant sanitisation between each patient would be the best way to minimise the risk of disease transmission,” it wrote.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2021-01-13-story-h1539320897-JP_Morgan_tells_clients_GLOVEs_ain_t_needed_during_vaccinations.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

[KIV GillianTan78 opinion on JP Morgan]

GillianTan78 JP Morgan has large short position in Topglove and Hartalega, be careful of their poison words.

Topglove will be recording record profit is factual
JP Morgan fined US$250mil for mishandling client accounts is also factual
13/01/2021 3:04 PM

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

My rule: I am holding my GLOVES. I will only sell when ASP come down but not stock price come down.

Mr Tan,

If the glove ASP come down, can I sell my GLOVES in the portfolios?

Posted by paperplane > 2021-01-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

congrats, doing well on gloves

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2021-01-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

@gloveharicut

Read https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2020-12-25-story-h1538374211-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2021_How_it_works_PLEASE_READ_THIS_POST_SUBMIT_.jsp

The selection shall comply with below requirement. - Any submission not follow the requirements will be ignored.

- Let's assume you will have 100k cash on your hand and you will have to buy and hold the stock pick by you for a duration of 1 year.

- Buy and Hold Period: 01-Jan-2021 - 31-Dec-2021

- Each participant have to choose for a minimal of 5 and max of 10 stocks or Company Warrant which is not expire before 31-Dec-2021 (no Call Warrant, Put warrant or any other Derivative) where the stock price have to more than RM0.10 on 31-Dec-2020 5:00pm

- Each participant cannot invest > 30% of capital on any single stock - Each selected company (include the mother stock and warrants) is limited to a maximum investment of RM 30,000

- Each participant have to invest 99% of the cash (a min of 99k investment) but not choose to keep the cash (anywhere this is a stock pick contest but not a cash keeping contest)

- The stock price shall follow the closing price of the stock on 31-Dec-2020.

----------

gloveharicut My rule: I am holding my GLOVES. I will only sell when ASP come down but not stock price come down.

Mr Tan,

If the glove ASP come down, can I sell my GLOVES in the portfolios?
13/01/2021 3:10 PM

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

@paperplane thank you!

Your freight shall perform well. I picked it in my portfolio too

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan, ok. Follow your rule.

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

Good opinion https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bursainvestments/2021-01-13-story-h1539318879-Top_Glove_Serious_Material_Inconsistencies_with_AmInvest_s_Report.jsp

Did AmInvest forget to include one full quarter in their profits estimate?

Second, the consensus PAT across all analysts for FY21 is approximately RM10.5 billion. This is based on consensus revenue of RM20.5 billion, i.e. net profit is estimated at 51% of revenue for the year. Note that in the post I linked to above, I derive the figures for revenue, but not for PAT, because a lot more assumptions need to be made to come to an estimated net profit figure. Thus, in this case the consensus PAT might be a good guide. Pay close attemption to this - AmInvest's revenue estimate is significantly higher than the consensus revenue estimate. However, their PAT estimate is significantly lower. There is no explanation as to why that is the case. In fact, they say exactly the opposite in their report when talking about rising raw material costs: " we believe glove makers will be able to pass on the price increase to buyers, thus keeping their margins safe." If the profit margins remain the same, then Q1 profits may be a good indicator for profits throughout this financial year (ending in August 2021). Coincidentally, net profits for Q1 (RM2.38 billion) are equal to 50% of revenue (RM4.76 billion).

Did AmInvest contradict their own assumptions or did they input wrong numbers?

To top all of this, the cherry on the cake is in the actual hold "call" summary:

"We forecast Top Glove’s net profit at RM2.9bil, RM2.7bil and RM1.5bil for FY21–23F..."

I will just leave this here without any additional commentary.

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

CIMB: FREIGHT is trading at a 60.9% & 30.8% discount to its local & regional peers
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2021-01-25-story-h1540129161-CIMB_FREIGHT_is_trading_at_a_60_9_30_8_discount_to_its_local_regional_p.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

Bargain hunting lifts GLOVEs share prices, say analyst, fund manager as situation remains 'volatile'
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2021-01-25-story-h1540130897-Bargain_hunting_lifts_GLOVEs_share_prices_say_analyst_fund_manager_as_s.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

Will TOPGLOV be our Wallstreetbets' Game Stop? RETAILERS UNITE! NOT TO BE BULLIED ANYMORE!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2021-01-28-story-h1540191594-Will_TOPGLOV_be_our_Wallstreetbets_Game_Stop.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Thank you GLOVES. 13.66% @ Stock Pick Year 2021 - 29 Jan Result https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2021-01-29-story-h1540217595-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_29_Jan_Result.jsp

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-02-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

A Reflationary Shockwave Is Literally Spreading Across The World's Oceans. Freight Rate more than 3x May20 level. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gloveharicut/2021-02-05-story-h1540336605-A_Reflationary_Shockwave_Is_Literally_Spreading_Across_The_World_s_Ocea.jsp

Posted by paperplane > 2021-02-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

great run so far

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-02-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

KOSSAN & DKSH are the laggard

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-05-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

nothing to shout about. a +13.59% when banker bully & sell down the glove. thank you FREIGHT TASCO KGB

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-05-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

i discover some thing interesting in this portfolio page. I can view the performance every month.

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Still support Gloves? TYY group members kena burned badly already

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-12-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

I added all dividend and bonus share to my portfolio https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/166413.jsp