19 comment(s). Last comment by Hustle 2013-03-20 14:08

Posted by liew kimguan > 2013-03-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

楼上的大大,我有问题想向你请教, ROE 高的话, 是不是一味着公司的赚钱的本领很强, 比如DiGi, ROE 88%, cash flow 1bil, but PE high 28....

Posted by sense maker > 2013-03-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

E is equity and is also net assets used by the company. The higher ROE, the better is the business profitability relative to the resources it has accessed to.

Posted by liew kimguan > 2013-03-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

because i listen the cold eye speech record on internet. He mentioned the higher ROE is a top pick for selecting a potential stock to gain reasonable profit, but need to conclude all analysis like cash flow, PE, DY and NTA?

Posted by sense maker > 2013-03-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

ROE, free cash flow, PE, DY, NTA and many other yardsticks are important in determining intrinsic value of a company. The lower that value is compared to the current market price, the bigger of margin of safety you get if you buy in. Free cash flow here is one for equity holder which is profit after tax + depreciation and amortisation - capex +/- working captial changes.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, why don't you post this in many other threads in i3. This posting is the best so far, bravo.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

pity petty boy don't post, simple as that. it's World Wide Web, u expect everyone to like yr post, think as u?! there will be no share market, no need election if everyone think one way. especially in a public forum, cannot take criticism? u think it is negative criticism but first of all who r u to judge? someone else may like it.

best is, pity petty taufu character don't post. cold-eye swim in the sea of shares market that long, he says what's best in his knowledge, u shoot as u like, but there is great number of ppl like him very much. I thank him for Tambun recommendation :D :D :D

nhkch

23 posts

Posted by nhkch > 2013-03-20 11:24 | Report Abuse

how to calculate net gearing...wct for example, from the analysis of some back, the net gearing for 2012 is 45.5% and that seem to be very high...if the gearing is high how can wct consider as a fundamentally strong company?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

Future earning prospect...
=)
Ppl buy because current jobs wct handle will reawrd company and its shareholder...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

The problem with hi gearing is when BLR rise company like wct will have to pay high for their loan...

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

also the more foreign projects involved, the exchange rate can be a killer, or angel :D

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

Yup can see SPSETIA....
Faint heart if u dream London will be destroy like in GiJoe...

HarryChin

171 posts

Posted by HarryChin > 2013-03-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

money is number.
when selling pressure come dun fear, dun get emo cz u still got other stocks .(and YOU GREEDY)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-20 12:18 | Report Abuse

Hey iafx, it looks like you have great respect for Cold Eye. Me too. In fact I have started a thread to honour him titled "The 5 rules of Cold Eye". I have been analysing stocks using Cold Eye's 5 rules, or yardsticks to evaluate if a stock is worth investing for the purpose of sharing with others. Why don't you join us for the good of many people here? Analyze stocks using our sifu's yardsticks and post and share with others. Hey we all respect Cold Eye and believe what he says man.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-03-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

Do you guys have any meet-up, yamcha or brain-storming sessions? Please let me know if you do as I would like to join. thx

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-20 14:08 | Report Abuse

Do we need fish bone diagram :)