6 comment(s). Last comment by Booyeah 2020-06-28 16:46

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2020-06-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

What is the latest status of decision from gov to impose windfall tax on glove? impose or dun impose?glove stock need to run...hehe

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

Where got windfall tax?

Think positive like Supermax directors

They might give free bonus

And special dividends!!

So better load up kaw kaw!!!

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2020-06-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

This time I choose to believe you.

alps

4 posts

Posted by alps > 2020-06-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

This analyst is late to the game. Upgrade TP but downgrade call. That means s/he was wrong all the way to RM18 for TOPG. Not reliable. Where has this analyst been after all the concalls and results release from other glove makers before TOPG.

Earnings was above his/her estimate and still a hold. Sleeping on the job. I rather listen to Maybank and CIMB. They were the first to upgrade. They understand the industry dynamics better.

alps

4 posts

Posted by alps > 2020-06-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

And on windfall tax. Market still dont understand the current market situation. Demand > Supply. Windfall tax, the glove makers can just pass on the tax. No impact.

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2020-06-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

windfall tax? use logic thinking. under this covid, the government want to take money from healthcare which helping the covid situation? sometimes , we just don't understand and simply speculate. if government were to do that, we can say, they are punishing the customer which is in difficult situation.