11 comment(s). Last comment by newuser9021 2021-08-05 13:33

Analyser

62 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-08-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

How does share consolidation caused losses to minority shareholders?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-04 11:21 |

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-08-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

1000 shares become 100 shares

Rugi or not

Posted by 500kinhand > 2021-08-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

caya lah bro, very comprehensive one

fazil

371 posts

Posted by fazil > 2021-08-04 12:31 | Report Abuse

Very impressive analysis..a master piece reference from whistlebower99 . I hope SC or Bursa, should tighten regulation to limit unnecessary fund raising for loss making companies.

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2021-08-04 13:27 | Report Abuse

Reprimand Fintech. They're behind all these activities.

Posted by eseeyu519 > 2021-08-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

All end up at the land of Holand......

goldenluck16

1,952 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-08-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD REMINDER TO THE INEXPERIENCED INVESTORS AND SPECULATORS TO AVOID THESE PUMP AND DUMP STOCKS. YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY AFTER THE RESTRUCTURING EXERCISE OR MUCH EARLIER. I WONDER ON WHAT BASIS BURSA ALLOWS/APPROVE SUCH STAGGERING NEW ISSUE OF SHARES BY THESE LOSS MAKING COUNTERS.

lehubeng

1,079 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-08-05 06:47 | Report Abuse

狼狈为奸

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-08-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

they will request money from shareholders, and then use the money to buy some overvalued properties or settle some inflated invoices amount/non-exist invoices to a 3rd party, which is also being controlled by the insiders. This is how money was moving out from the company. The company is just a machine for them to look for more money from existing shareholders. It is not easy to be detected by shareholders because you don't have access to their accounting records. By the time should Securities Commission investigate the company, all money was already gone. They don't mind being a PN17 company at all..

And you as a shareholder are left with nothing worth in your hands. It is as good as toilet paper.

Posted by newuser9021 > 2021-08-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

so whistlebower99, let's take Macpie stock as an example.
I see that XOX holding shares at approx. 15c (approx. 10% share holding) (after warrant sale) and about 50% of the shares are being hold by the major share holders (last year NOV AGM approvals).
So do you think XOX will sell their stake at lost (now 6c)? If not, it is time-based game for a rebound, am I correct? All this based on the assumption that they will not be entering the deal with Techninier... If they are entering the deal, it will be a game changer as the current trend would be for accumulating shares..