4 comment(s). Last comment by Shinnzaii 2021-12-01 11:51

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

This LGE talk rubbish loh!

Give a man a fish, he eat for a day, teach him how to fish he eat for the rest of his whole life mah!

Thus u temporary subsidize the food price for what leh ??

Just rent more land to encourage the farmers, to produce more food mah!

Especially farmers from Cameron....they are highly efficient even working on small plots mah!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

We can't forever try to control food prices! But we can counter it buy importing cheaper ones and drive the cartels out of business! All this price hikes come from the cartel! As if we are so dumbass!
Anyway, i don't suffer current price hikes as me and wifey can easily change our vegetable to less expensive ones!
The source of the problem is well known! The middlemen have been ripping us off for too long!
Nowadays, you can get direct from the source! Thanks to many social media that offers fishermen and farmers access to direct customers!
In fact many restaurants now get their supply direct from fishermen, farmers and meat farms without the hassle of middlemen!

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

In Indonesia no petrol or food subsidy. On the road side you can see many lands cultivated with vegetable crops and pasar tani selling vegetables, eggs and chickens.

In Malaysia those wanted to do planting no land and those planted with Musang King, forestry dept come and chop down your trees. While many idle lands overgrown with weeds

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2021-12-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Bagus larh...100mil profit cannot hit no need give cukai makmur...hehe