TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

+0.06 (1.36%)

4.35 - 4.48

5,179 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 18 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

Whether great depression or great hyper inflation !

Always protect yourself with cheap highly profitable plantation business & its land mah!

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 17, 2021 6:48 PM | Report Abuse

In money printing the Rich who hold cash will turn into beggars with rags

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mL8d91vdR9g

Posted by stockraider > Oct 17, 2021 6:51 PM | Report Abuse X

Why cheap plantation land & farm land leh ??

Bcos limited supply as they cannot manufacture plantation mah!

So it has deep value loh!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

Epf dump more2
Finish off the c wave ( correction)
Waiting at 318

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-18 11:33 | Report Abuse

If u future prove your investment like raider, u No scare scare Mkt Crash if it happen mah!

Whether great depression or great hyper inflation !

Always protect yourself with cheap highly profitable plantation business & its land mah!

Why cheap plantation land & farm land leh ??

Bcos limited supply as they cannot manufacture plantation mah!

So it has deep value loh!

21,651 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-10-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

hehe. NOwadays, all govt limit land for plantation already. Due to deforestation concern as well as ESG concerns. so future could be bright

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-10-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Plantations – An ESG Mountain to Climb
Author: kltrader | Publish date: Mon, 18 Oct 2021, 10:11 AM

Macquarie Equities Research (MQ Research) resumes coverage on Malaysian plantations with a non-consensus underweight view as it expects crude palm oil (CPO) prices to decline more than consensus, and for structural environmental, social and governance (ESG) headwinds to cap upside due to reliance on foreign labour. In its report dated 15 October, MQ Research says its top pick is Kuala Lumpur Kepong (KLK) with an Outperform rating and lists its order of preference for Malaysian plantation stocks.

Resuming coverage of Malaysian Plantations on a negative note
MQ Research resumes Malaysian Plantation coverage with a non-consensus Underweight (UW) stance. In order of preference, KLK (Outperform (OP), Target Price (TP): RM25.30) > IOI Corporation (IOI) (Neutral (N), TP: RM3.70) > Sime Darby Plantation (SDPL) (Underperform (UP), TP: RM3.00) > Genting Plantation (GenP) (UP, TP: RM5.00). MQ Research prefers planters that are proactive in mergers and acquisitions (M&A), have higher downstream exposure, and good operational metrics (KLK). MQ Research dislikes planters with high upstream exposure and poor operational metrics (GenP). As long as negative ESG issues, which have graduated from mainly ‘E’ to ‘S’ headlines, remain unresolved, MQ Research believes share prices will be capped despite rises in the CPO price. Key downside catalyst for the sector is downturn in CPO prices and the emergence of any further negative ESG headlines.

Downturn in CPO Prices
While the market factors in lower CPO prices, MQ Research’s FY22E/23E CPO price assumptions are 6/10%% below the street, which MQ Research expects to result in further sell-down of the sector (CY21E-23E: RM3,800/RM3,000/RM2,600 per mt). MQ Research’s lower CPO assumptions are premised on (i) better labour supply amongst Malaysia planters; and (ii) slowing soy bean demand from China as hog prices normalise. CPO and share prices have diverged in CY21 year to date (YTD) as the industry was overshadowed by ESG concerns. With valuations of Malaysian planters still above Indonesian peers and dividends insufficient to justify them as defensive play, MQ Research believes investors will choose Indonesia peers over Malaysia.

Reliance on Foreign Labour Still Risky
Any further emergence of negative labour headlines would deflate the sector even more. In the six months following SDPL’s WRO (Withhold Release Order), its share price declined 20% (vs. KLCI benchmark -8%). Planters are one of the most at-risk industries for labour abuse allegations, given (i) operations expand into rural areas, making them difficult to monitor; (ii) workers are mainly hired from other countries, increasing susceptibility to illegal hiring processes; and (iii) difficulty in automating processes. As these issues are unlikely to be solved soon, there is a likelihood more negative news emerges, which is a key derating catalyst. However, MQ Research still believes palm oil is not without its long-term redeeming qualities.

KLK Top Pick, GenP Least Preferred
After CPO futures touched RM5,000/mt, MQ Research believes it is a good time to sell. Even if the CPO price remains high, MQ Research expects any rallies in share prices to be short-lived. MQ Research’s top pick is integrated player KLK due to its earnings cushion from downstream operations and being an active M&A seeker. MQ Research’s least preferred is GenP, on large upstream earnings exposure and biodiesel-focused downstream operations. Upside risks: Higher dividend payout, La Niña onset, significant brownfield acquisitions.

Source: Macquarie Research - 18 Oct 2021

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

Nah ade worang mau kasi takut sama lu. Beli je lah no other stocks are safer than plantations now Taan TP 4.40 within 6 months

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-18 14:45 | Report Abuse

Recovery stocks will not be making any decend money for the next 1 yr mind you

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

Epf pls sell2 more
- is a downtrend
Doing right move...
Retailer want cheap tickets!

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-18 20:57 | Report Abuse

TA ANN = GREAT PEACE

SURE AND STEADY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_ySoCpqyGs

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

VERY IMPORTANT!

TO REMEMBER THIS LOH!

"The current of hype of ESG trend which is unsustainable....give a good sound contrarian opportunity for a very strong rebound & upside for plantation going fwd loh!"

PLANTATION THE BEST HEDGE AGAINST INFLATION & DEPRESSION LOH!

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-20 05:56 | Report Abuse

Amid lucrative earnings , funds are pouring back to oil & gas sector . ESG issue is put at back burners temporarily.
Will foreign funds and local funds (EPF and KWAP particularly) stop selling down or even snap up plantation counters amid historic earning ?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

Epf pls dump more
Retailer want cheap2 tickets

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Below 3.30 cepat kasi sapu lah

Invest_888

1,064 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

CPO prices keep on increasing for this 3 consecutive days, already hits RM5161. As long as the CPO can maintain or above RM4500 per tonne, the profit margin is huge.

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

Don't get conned by the operators ! next month there will be dividend annoucement maybe at least 15 sen . The only direction for palm oil price is up !

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

Park to buy 313

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

When an opportunity presents itself u flers do not take it when you see the price shoot to 3.39 u chase the operators know when to catch you better u hetam the operators kaw2 lah instead of letting them to squeeze u

Sales

3,269 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-10-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 3.00

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

Listen u should be bullish about plantation mah!

Now already Rm 5000 record high mah!

If u look at the CPO future, it will be above Rm 4000 until Sept 2022 loh!

That means very strong mah! Super Profit coming loh!

Anything above Rm 2500 plantation already make good reasonable profit mah!

Very strong buy loh!

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-10-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

What are the positive factors favoring the oil palm industry especially the upstream oil palm companies with huge amount of oil pal estates:

1. RM to USD is > RM4.15++
(Oil palm export proceeds in USD will bring back more RM to their kitty).

2. Good CPO price > RM4.5K/ton to RM5.0K/ton ++.
(Same efforts, but selling at extremely good prices. Laughing all the way to the bank).

3. Most raw materials & costs of productions are sourced locally in RM including fertilizers as
Malaysia has a strong resource-based economies as Malaysia has been in oil palm industry
business for more than 50-60 years and so almost everything is local.

4. Upstream oil palm business is simple & no need for a Rocket Scientist to teach. Follow the
basics, follow SOp & get them right.

5. For gold, steel, etc, closing stocks are based on purchasers from suppliers of them.
(So, you realize when the gold, steels, etc are very high in prices, high profits are reported &
when their closing stocks are high - Quantity x Closing Stock Price Valuation).

6. For oil palm estates, the closing stocks are on the trees & keep on harvesting from its own
sources (oil palm estates), so no need to buy unless you are skewed more towards CPO
extraction milling & trading. Keep producing, harvesting & get more values from the trees.

7. So, for the same efforts, for the same marginal increase in costs (fertilisers & labour), the
operating profits generated as explained in above are 1.5 fold,2 folds, 2.5 folds, etc.

8. I sit comfortable with my simple business model analysis with oil palm industry & the oil palm
companies I invest in for long term (LT) & know that I will reap from my patience & be rewarded.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

The small cap and 2nd liners plantation counters are making good progress in their share price increase, But the big cap or counters where Sovereign funds holding significant stakes are having poor showing ! The sector overall lackluster performance (share price wise ) is predominantly due to the dampening effect of the fund continuous sell down despite robust earnings in this sector.

Counters where sovereign funds are not shareholders:
Bplant, THplant, MHC, cepat, etc

Counters with low shareholding from Sovereign funds:
Taann
HSplant
Sop
Swkpltn
For Taann and SOP, I think the funds shall complete the disposal by oct/Nov. Good chance for these counters to perform soon.

Counters where Sovereign funds hold substantially:
Simepltn.
IOI
Genp
Klk

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-20 14:28 | Report Abuse

Sovereign funds I referred to are EPF, KWAP etc

ronniedem

37 posts

Posted by ronniedem > 2021-10-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

any news to Taan? huge volume drop today.

Sales

3,269 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-10-20 16:04 | Report Abuse

Why Taann not yet go up, so slow???

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2021-10-20 18:58 | Report Abuse

Small plant fly only
Taaan let ep sell down lo ....

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-20 19:17 | Report Abuse

Today’s performance:
CPO + 2.5% $5303 (nov)

Counters without EPF and KWAP :
THplant +14.5%
Bplant. +4.9%
Mhc. +3.8%
Cepat. +1.3%

Big cap /counters with EPF/KWAP as shareholders:
Simepltn - 1.4%
IOI. - 0.74%
Genp. - 1.83%
Klk. +0.35%
Taann. - 2.74%
Swkpltn. Unchanged
SOP. +. 0.77%

I believe EPF and /or KWAP are still selling down today . Only local retailers and some corporates are absorbing the selling and that’s not enough to move price to reflect the robust fundamental of CPO .

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-20 23:21 |

anson18

9 posts

Posted by anson18 > 2021-10-20 23:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

Go Go Go for it

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

Didn't I say that is only one way for palm oil price that is up !

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

When EPF sell Taan we buy lor

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

The key is not to over pay for your investment loh!

At current share price most of the plantation look like undervalue mah!

With excellent current strong cash flow plantation will reap enormous benefit loh!

Posted by CCWONG > Oct 21, 2021 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

Why I invest in oil palm shares?

1. There is daily reporting of CPO prices by MPOB (www.mpoc.org.my).

2. There is monthly reporting of FFB, CPO, Etc harvests by oil palm
listed companies in Bursa.

3. There is quarterly reporting of oil palm listed companies in Bursa.

4. So, in the oil palm industry for listed oil palm companies, there is
nothing more transparent than these.

5. No need to listen to this or that, got projects or got this or that.

6. You can actually tabulate the above (No. 1 & No. 2 and do your own
projection on the expected turnover & NPAT).

7. So, you will roughly know your hard-earned money investments go.

8. If you are worried about surprises like asset impairments, etc, you
can do your own estimates. Again, from the financial reports, you know

9. Look at their past financial reports & share price movements.

10. Last but not least, you can sleep well & rest assured be rewarded.

(The above is my opinion to be a better investor, not buy or sell call).

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

At around 4.25 pm , Somebody is putting a big roadblock (sell orders) at $3.24 (100k shares) and $3.25 (630k shares)!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

Epf sell3
Made my day
Cheap2 ticket...

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

Keep buying !

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

EPF jual saya beli apa mau takut one of the most investable stock

Invest_888

1,064 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

Cepat just annouced its better quarterly financial report. Taann should be performed as well.

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Buy ! If you look at the production report on their palm oil production for July - Sept 2021 there was actually an increase in production in these period as compared to the previous one. Super profit for the next 6 months for sure. Don't worry of what others are saying. When Top gloves was trading at RM30 some IBs gave the TP of RM50 when it was trading around RM35 the IBs said it will go to RM80 only to see it fall like a deflated parachutte and now all IBs have downgraded the gloves counters hurting everyone ! The only negative about Taan is the windfall tax

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

The windfall tax is not new . It has been around since 2008.
The IBs rating for plantation sector have been like this :
When CPO $3,000 , price will fall to $2,500 , neutral rating
When CPO $3,500 , price will fall to $2,700 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,000 , price will fall to $2,800 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,500 , price will fall to $3,000 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,000, price will fall to $3,200 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,300 , price will fall to $3,300 , neutral rating
Listening to IBs will bring you to Holland !

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-10-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

No need to think too much.
The records are so transparent, you can get good estimate of the sales figures which will be record high.
Just buy.
Go for Jtiasa, Bplant and Thplant...grossly undervalued

Sales

3,269 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-10-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

Taann is the most transparent counter, why worry?

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2021-10-26 17:33 | Report Abuse

"When Top gloves was trading at RM30 some IBs gave the TP of RM50 when it was trading around RM35 the IBs said it will go to RM80 only to see it fall like a deflated parachutte and now all IBs have downgraded the gloves counters hurting everyone !"

Titan, that statement is accurate and yet funny at the same time. LOL. Just saw TOP GLOVE's dividend yield, 20% dividend yield. seems tempting to buy plus its at its lowest.

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-26 18:33 | Report Abuse

@Thomas Chan perhaps the price of gloves counters have fallen to a more reasonsble level. Even Kossan paid a total of 36 sen a share giving a yield of more than 14% but when you go for the 12 sen pending dividend that is no guarantee that you may not suffer capital loss later !

Invest_888

1,064 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

Taann is one of the best prospect FBMKLCI counters now!!!

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin congratulates all holding TAANN shares

You are the luckiest people holding shares of this fantastic oil palm company

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-26 22:46 | Report Abuse

WE THANK THEE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=um91iJoZ8b0

Sales

3,269 posts