Stock Pick 2017 - Pedestrian

Owner: Tan KW
Access Type: SHARED | Tag: SP2017
Stock Pick 2017 - Pedestrian (http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/pedestrian.jsp)

TOC - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112852.jsp

Hi Mr Tan, below is my stock pick for 2017. Thanks.

Aemulus 20%
JHM 20%
Bornoil 20%
Inari-WB 20%
SLP 20% (the rest)
Total Value
+0.00 (0.00%)

Allocation

Stock's Value 89,945.91
Current Holding 6 Stocks
All Time Holding 6 Stocks
% of Total Value 99.18%

Available Cash Balance 742.88
Current Cash Balance 742.88
Unpaid Dividend 0.00
% of Total Value 0.82%
Performance

Average Cost 100,663.30
Unrealized Gain -9,974.51
% over Average Cost -9.91%

Total Capital 100,000.00
Total Return -9,311.21
% over Total Capital -9.31%
Last Updated:

Stock prices in this Watchlist/Portfolio will refresh automatically for as long as 1 hour of inactivity. After the auto refresh is off, you can re-activate it by turning on the "Auto Refresh" switch.
Turn off this switch if you wish to stop the auto refresh feature before the 1 hour limit is up.

Holding
Hints:
[1] Click the icon on table to view the stock's What If Analysis Page.
[2] Click the Shares hyperlink on table to view the portfolio's stock page.

Stock:
Cost:
Stock Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
$CASH 742.88 0.82%
Total 90,688.79 100.00% +0.00 0.00%
2 people like this. Showing 50 of 50 comments

Pedestrian

Glad to see this, thanks Mr. Tan. My aim for 2017 is to improve over 2016 and learn from all the gurus in the forum. Happy Investing to All !

2017-01-02 11:48

Very good result

2017-02-28 18:06

Wow,JHM

2017-03-02 16:44

Pedestrian

SLP Cash Dividend 1.5 sen per share added.

2017-05-01 15:09

zoomsbooms

should add jhm bonus share is it? and also bornoil

2017-08-03 16:43

Pedestrian

Thanks for reminding. I updated all before the next share split. The weekly update from ibot will show all the latest portfolio value.

2017-10-22 20:57

derrick8228

wahao great....

2017-11-01 12:29

Congrats Pedestrian. Champion of the year.

2017-11-30 23:32

michael_jackson

Perfect score!!!....From average amount rm100,000 into rm221,691....double the amount already...bursa malaysia stocks still very profitable to me also.....@Pedestrian, keep it up and congratulations bro!!!....

2017-12-01 09:50

Pedestrian

Thank you. There is still a month to go. Thanks to Mr. Up_down I gott to know about JHM from your stock pick last year. I consider myself to be lucky here to be able to learn from you and all the gurus here.

2017-12-01 14:58

Jilohhuat

Congrats Pedestrian! Good result, very humble just like Robert Kuok, keep it up bro!
Wondering why u pick Bornoil, anything special u see in this counter? Care to share, Tq.

2017-12-01 16:29

azrylamyr

congrats Mr.Pedestrian..list for 2018 pls..tq.

2017-12-02 18:48

Pedestrian. Besides JHM, your Aemulus and Inari are exceptional good this year. I must learn from you how to choose technology stocks. I am out of ideas for next year so looking forward your stock pick 2018.

2017-12-22 22:23

abangadik

I also will tiru and leech again for 2018..

2017-12-22 22:37

tecpower

Overall markets were bearish in the second half of the year, but many tech stocks were bullish this year. Plus stocks in sectors like O n G sector were bullish in part of the year. If you did not invest in wrong sectors, you were fine.

2017-12-22 22:44

Zhuge_Liang

Pedestrian - You are the real Sifu.
Have to learn from you to pick technology stocks.
Good work.

2017-12-22 22:45

Wow! Winner!

2017-12-25 23:12

Pedestrian

Thanks to all of you. Mr tecpower, you are right, I'm just lucky to pick the right sector which perform this year.

2017-12-27 10:36

Pedestrian

Mr Up_down, I'm also the same, may be I'll be more defensive for next year hence most probably will not participate for 2018.

2017-12-27 10:47

Pedestrian

Let's not forget those needy in our society, I'm agree to Mr. Tan we could do our part to help them in terms of both donation and volunteering. Happy New Year and Happy Investing to All!

2017-12-27 10:51

Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes

Win

2017-12-29 19:15

Yeah. Make a donation is really part of the investing life. Sometimes, luck plays important role in stock selection besides working hard....something to do with how our mind works. I believe in donation attracting good karma...luck.

2017-12-29 20:39

Pedestrian. Think you made a lot of donations after striking an overwhelming returns. Attracting good karma so no need to worry about stock selection 2018...lol

2017-12-29 20:51

Geng....champion of the year

2017-12-29 20:53

3 counters or 50% of yr pick made more than 200% gain...

2017-12-29 20:54

Charles Bro. what is your stock pick next year?

2017-12-29 20:57

2018 is much challenging as most counters advanced a lot this year...

2017-12-29 21:00

Don't be so stingy la. I don't have much choices but still able to come out 5 counters.

2017-12-29 21:02

Lol...not really..at the moment still monitoring few corporate exercises...too early to decide now

2017-12-29 21:04

abangadik

hahaha.. Up_down bro.. besi2 why missing leonfb.. kekeke.. 2018 u veli conservative ler.. CharlesT taikor very humble one.

2017-12-29 21:04

First time got people said i m humble...lol

2017-12-29 21:05

abangadik

kekeke.. main main guli for 2018.. I put in ASN better la.. kekeke

2017-12-29 21:06

abangadik. Don't keep so much secret la. I don't see your stock selection yet. Leonfb...suddenly missed out in the selection process..

2017-12-29 21:07

abangadik

Up_down.. I macai I not qualified for competition but I surely copycat taikor2 punye portfolio and do synthesis for real-life portfolio.. So far I see got 2 school.. one playing Besi2: Masteel,Ssteel,Leonfb

2017-12-29 21:11

abangadik. what about another school?

2017-12-29 21:14

abangadik

school 2:corporate exercise and FA conservative play. Itu Besi got one will be darkhorse: hiaptek.

2017-12-29 21:15

So your stock pick for this year... 100% besi2? Geng!

2017-12-29 21:18

abangadik

In real life I will play corporate:20 besi:80. later I send in my all besi into competition la since u so excited.. kekeke..

2017-12-29 21:21

One good corporate deal can bring u superb return....

2017-12-29 21:24

abangadik

yes CharlesT kor.. I use 20:80 rules 80 bet on safe thematic play.. 20 on corporate but will give me 80% of profit.

2017-12-29 21:25

abangadik

or die trying kekekeke.. Don’t forget if your whole portfolio for 2017 is jftech,jhm,inari, iq and vitrox. You will he king as well

2017-12-29 21:28

Who knows when steel theme runs for another 12 months.... you would be the Stock King for next year. lolz

2017-12-29 21:28

abangadik

I agree on donation bring good fortune. 2017’has been a very kind and good year for me. buy what up what.

2017-12-29 21:32

musangfoxking

abangadik, not only donation in cash!!! also donation in kinds like giving honest tips in i3!!!!!

kikikikikik

2017-12-29 21:37

abangadik

musangking... kikiki.. that I admit I cant do bcsz I am not kind and honest..kekeke... but besi is the theme most sifu agree on for 2018. I dont think they will point us to holland.

2017-12-29 21:40

My luck is slightly lower than you....Actually, I did a comparison between VIS and Innity last year.....I selected Innity because it had a good track record but hit the wall in the end....@@

2017-12-29 21:42

HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21

Geng. Picking few winners at same time

2017-12-29 22:24

rikki

Congrats Pedestrian, superb picked. Everyone are waiting for your 2018 picks.

2017-12-29 22:39