PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.01 (0.24%)

4.15 - 4.17

19 people like this.

14,938 comment(s). Last comment by drkervokian 17 hours ago

chongwee

125 posts

Posted by chongwee > 2024-01-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

SMART MONEY VERY SMART ENTER PROPERTY THEME ...EXSPECIALLY ISKANDAR JOHOR

chongwee

125 posts

Posted by chongwee > 2024-01-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

AGONG WANT MADANI MALAYSIA WANT JOHOR DEVELOPMENT WANT JOHOR GROWTH IN HIS HIGHNESS LEADERSHIP

KylieTan

247 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2024-01-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

You buy big, you get big dividend,1288Go 😆

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-20 10:46 | Report Abuse

Some people should be careful when you write comments! Do not play with fire!😭😭😭

KylieTan

247 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2024-01-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

Why? What happened, BlackDiamond?

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-23 20:03 | Report Abuse

Hi KT! Nothing much happened! So KT get ready for a hefty dividend! As you mentioned buy big and big dividend!👍👍👍

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-01-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Looks like Grandpa Teh takes along the policy with him. Dont expect much on bumpper dividen

thye82

117 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2024-01-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

why pbb move so slow? so weak performance among banks ....

skc761103

181 posts

Posted by skc761103 > 2024-01-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

Public bank 1295.MY 73% owned subsidiaries public hongkong 0626.HK profit yr2023 plunge 96% to HKD14mil from HKD329mil yr2022 with no any interim dividend declared.This has due to impairment losses of HKD324mil with another HKD929mil might need to state as impairment losses. Thus, please don't expect more either capital gain or any bumper dividend on this counter compare to others. Estimated dividend yield less than 4%

Posted by togogayguy > 2024-01-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

as hopeless as blackdiamond's comments

skc761103

181 posts

Posted by skc761103 > 2024-01-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

unless have new M&A & reshuffle of aging management , share movement likely will highly depends on those big boy in out transaction

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-26 20:16 | Report Abuse

Well l agree with skc 76 ‘s comments! But l certainly do not agree with his less than 4 percent dividend. You got the right to do your evaluation but this will never happen as their reserves are ample. The HK problem will not affect them and you can bank on this. Banks like OCBC and PBB are as strong as rocks. PBB knows of the competitive nature with other banks in this country and l doubt they will let you down. Topo 80 percent of my predictions have been on the dot and lm surprised that you still doubt me. Anyway it’s your decision and you have the right to your own thoughts.✌️✌️✌️

faizal

49 posts

Posted by faizal > 2024-01-29 02:49 | Report Abuse

good bank

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Hello Mr togoGAY! PB is now 4.42! How do feel about it? Ha Ha Ha!😄😄😂😂😂😂

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-29 16:49 | Report Abuse

PB will hit 4.50 to 4.65 around the dividend time that is early March! Buy if you love ❤️ money!

jluck

36 posts

Posted by jluck > 2024-01-30 07:46 | Report Abuse

I owning pb share but it totally cant compare with other bank that I'm holding like cimb, affin, ambank and some other bank. Feel quite disappointed with pb price performance and dividend.

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

As a matter of fact, l agree with you jluck! In fact being the second biggest bank in Malaysia but it is not keeping to its status in terms of dividend. Their dividend should be second to MBB but unfortunately it’s not. So it’s simple and that is if they continue this than may as well move to other banks like Alliance and those you mentioned. Banks survive on public money so they should not take us for granted. If they make bad investments that’s their doings and we should not be punished for their actions. Shareholders should get together and retaliate. Anyway let’s watch their dividend payments first.

KylieTan

247 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2024-01-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Maxis, Public Bank formalise partnership to boost digital adoption among Malaysian SMEs

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/698681

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-30 12:52 | Report Abuse

KT Maxis collaboration is not going to affect much considering it a kacang Puteh today in the market. What PB should be doing is venturing out of the country and expand their network internationally which is not happening. We really thought this team after the old man’s death would have a different outlook but in vain. They should send their team to Singapore and study their style of investment. Shouldn’t have the katak bawa tempurong attitude!😭😭😭

thye82

117 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2024-01-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

what happen to pbb? so poor performance...hopeless bank

tpee1999

33 posts

Posted by tpee1999 > 2024-01-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

just bought a few units only

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-01-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

PB is not performing well and not as impressive as before. Something wrong along the path! They better buck up as other banks are performing well and give good dividends. They may be left behind at this rate.😭😭😭

skc761103

181 posts

Posted by skc761103 > 2024-01-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

when you guys have a chance to attend AGM & meet up with those aging management , you will know that what is the actual problem . You will not find any passion ,enthusiasm & innovative but complacency, arrogance, ego in their thinking. Risk averse ,innovative & branding play most important part in banking industry. You will never find any innovative idea in public bank with stubborn aging management.

derricksyl

505 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2024-02-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

Slow slow moving up

cucubud

78 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2024-02-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

Must get past the great wall 4.42 first

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-02-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

Past 4.42 aldy

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2024-02-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

hardly see it up so much in a day, perhaps the dividend annoucement soon

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

Now dividend is the only hope! For the last month you see a particular pattern in the price movement. Some big funds sell at 3.90- 4.00 and than after pushing it down it buys back at say 3.00 and pushes it back to 3.9-4.00 and this is on-going. Very Funny! Many are getting hammered, especially the small investors. This is something we never saw in the past. Now just watch it’s dividend and if not attractive move off to many other more promising banks with good dividends. That’s all l can say at the moment!😭😭😭

prince4

1,456 posts

Posted by prince4 > 2024-02-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

banking stock up

cucubud

78 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2024-02-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

Closed at 4.43 is a good sign.

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

Now it’s 4.42 now! Big funds will now sell and push it to 3.10 and buy back and push it 4.20 sell again and repeat this game and small fish will get eaten up. It’s a game for some people. So be aware this time.😭😭😭

derricksyl

505 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2024-02-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

SLOW SLOW UP TO 5.00 .....

KylieTan

247 posts

Posted by KylieTan > 2024-02-06 08:56 | Report Abuse

Thought it would shoot up after Li Chun 😁😆

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-02-06 13:43 | Report Abuse

I would rather keep and wait for the announcements

thye82

117 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2024-02-06 16:05 | Report Abuse

The most poorest bank performance among local banks...

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

Have you all studied the game yet! Big funds are selling at 4.42 and than pushing it down to 3.00 and buying it back and pushing it back to 4.42 and repeating it! Beware buyers! Don’t get cheated! With the way things are moving l don’t expect a good bonus. 😭😭😭😭😭

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

Present management not promising at all!

skc761103

181 posts

Posted by skc761103 > 2024-02-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Please don't aspect public bank top management & board of director will taking care of minor stake holder interest by count in the share performance into their yearly KPI. They didnt hold any share in Public bank group

1288Go

103 posts

Posted by 1288Go > 2024-02-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks BlackDiamond,
Will wait till 3 around there.
Very old slow man bank stock.
Using tongkat to walk.
Public bank old man d..
Hehe

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-02-08 07:07 | Report Abuse

Right, dont expect pbb to shoot, its a slow and steady share

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

It’s moving but at the rate of a snail or tortoise😁😁😁 It should be called the Snail and ST Bhd Banking!😂😂😂😂😂😂

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-08 11:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry Snail and Tortoise Bank

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2024-02-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Haha Patience Bank Bhd

Posted by BlackDiamond > 2024-02-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

3.37! Down down go Snail and Tortoise Bank to 3.00! Than it will be pushed back to 4.20! Be Careful!

Dehcomic01

304 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2024-02-09 07:44 | Report Abuse

If you are looking for performance among the Bursa banks, then of course you would chose PBB as it had the better ROE trends. You can see from the chart that Affin has the worse ROE trend.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4W7Lnw_hT0w

But if you are looking to make money, shouldn’t the focus be on companies trading at a discount to its value with some catalyst? The asset value or book value of banks is a good indication of their business value as most of the assets are marked to market prices. So PBV can give a picture of whether a bank is over or underpriced.
In this context, PBB has a PBV greater than 1 whereas Affin is trading below its book value. Affin has been in the news lately about the Sarawak Stateg government planning to increase its stake in the bank. This can be catalyst for re-rating if the purchase goes through.

https://i.postimg.cc/L5VcCMRP/PBB-vs-Affin.png
On the other hand, PBB no longer has its founder Chairman. Will its historical performance that is probably due to its corporate culture be sustained? More importantly, where is the catalyst for re-rating?

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-02-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

Wishing everyone Happy New Year! May the CNY bring you joy and prosperity!

Huat aaaaaaaaah!

thye82

117 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2024-02-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

Rubbish bank... rubbish performance...

stkoay

5,914 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2024-02-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/700727

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 13): Banking and financial services stocks were among the top gainers in early morning trade on Tuesday, with several stocks climbing to a new record high, marking a bullish start to the Lunar New Year of the Dragon.

The Bursa Malaysia Financial Services Index was up 175.65 points or 1.04%, reaching its nearly five-year high of 17,056 points — the last time it breached the 17,000 mark was in March 2019.

1288Go

103 posts

Posted by 1288Go > 2024-02-14 04:01 | Report Abuse

Ooh,
BlackDiamond and Thye82...
Looks very slow since Founder passed away..
I not getting into this one